Image of Manzara Hotel

Manzara Hotel

46 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Angela Mercer
11 years 1 month ago
We were on a half board basis and the food was excellent! Totally Turkish cuisine with no English option which was a breath of fresh air for us. We certainly didn't want the English option. The chef made lovely Turkish dishes that we loved.

The maids are just young girls so not particular but when asked are very happy to accommodate you. We asked for clean sheets and towels a couple of times and they were changed immediately.

The location is what makes this hotel! I think it has the best view of Olu Deniz in the area - absolutely magnificent! I was in awe of the view every minute of my stay. You do need to get the dolmush down into the town but it's very cheap or you could walk it's not that far but be careful as it's a very busy road.

The bar staff are excellent (Ozzy and Sinbad) they're so attentive and such fun to be around - missing you already boys! They make fantastic cocktails and believe me we should know we tried the lot.

We will definitely be going back in October.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Anna Marie Maher
NO NO NO!
11 years 11 months ago
Absolutely dreadful, no clean linen, staff very unhelpful apart from the 2 children that were sent to do everything they were lovely and tried as best they could!! Food disgusting we paid half board and had to eat out!
Myself and my husband are not fussy we have stayed in basic accommodation before but when they gave this the star rating they forgot to put the minus in front of it!

Would I stay here again? Would I recommend others to stay at this hotel? NO NO NO!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Vicki
12 years ago
We booked a 1 week stay half board at the Hotel Manzara.
To book room only with the hotel direct costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hotels4 u

Dave
12 years 1 month ago
The manzara hotel olu deniz.
we had been to olu denize before so a cheaper hotel didnt bother us as we knew the area( so we thought. the hotel is exactly as it says on the tin (cheep)and yes we had a double buggy so the great treck up the mountain was a no go its shocking even as fit and young as we are so its a fiver each way in a taxi(no big deal if you know this and budjet for it. staff are on the face very helpfull but unfortunatly this is not the case for them all and the managers are very scary when asked for help and do bully you in their country. i asked for towels after none were left after cleaning(JOKE)a young boy brought them up and went but only after steeling a packet of fags only the fag box had all our money in so we were left with no money and two kids.i knew who took it and reported it only to be told i should get a deposit box. this boy has put me of turkish alltogether and i will never return .....many thanks to all that ruined our holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays for u

Helen
12 years 1 month ago
We arrived on a Saturday to be met by a traditional Turkish night with fire eating and belly dancing. We were so tired that we could not fully enjoy this but it was at no extra cost and our dinner was waiting even though we got there around 8.30 pm

I can't begin to describe the beautiful location of this hotel - it is basic but I paid a basic price and we are a family of six who needed a cheap break. Having said that, our room had what was promised - a sea and mountain view with paragliders descending over Olu Deniz bay. It is absolutely stunning. I cannot understand other reviews saying that the pool was dirty - the pool area was clean and there were always spare sunbeds with shades (some a little worn I admit).

We went out for a couple of days but it always felt like coming home at night to our lovely spot away from the crowds. I found the food a little repetitive but felt that for around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent package

Recommended
Wendy Grist
12 years 9 months ago
the hotel was dirty asked for clean sheets and towels after 3 days the replacement linen was dirtier than what was taken off. the food was awfull all that was provided on half board was cold and all was turkish. second night we had a live. rat for company in the restruant bought in by the cat to play with in all unacceptable. the pool was so dirty we could not see the bottom wouldn`t even swim in it. we asked for a change of hotels first time in 20 years of visiting turkey. would not reccomend this hotel to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

M Maloney
13 years 10 months ago
Ive had better food in prison,you get more entertainment in prison,we will never go back there again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cosmos

Lily
13 years 11 months ago
bar staff only interested in harassing girls and stealing cigarettes. not so eager to serve anybody who can't provide.

no food available for vegetarians. (only rice and battered veg....)
no fish food during entire stay.... mainly mince meat dishes. no variety. no sweet desserts, mainly fruit.

no entertainment (one night of crap belly dance routine)

steep steps and slopes all around.
bed sheets not changed all week.
pool loungers all torn and old, bed sheets old and repeatedly stitched.
rubbish everywhere.
of towels provided; some just left behind by other guests.
staff barely understand english.

nobody there was happy with accomodation..... many complaints.

the chef was a lovely guy.... and other visitors also very lovely.
was well positioned to travel around from.
will stay elsewhere next time. this hotel is most certainly not recommended but the surrounding areas and people really are lovely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold-something-or-other

Andrea
14 years ago
The all inclusive basis was more like full board with a small selection of free drinks. The hotel was basic but clean, the entertainment was nill and you only got abit of music and atmosphere after 11pm when you had to start paying.

The views where outstanding but the location wouldn't be any good for people whith mobilty problems.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomascook

Karen
14 years ago
My friend and i (aged 25) just returned from an excellent holiday in the manzara hotel Turkey. We were on a budget and only booked here as it was the cheapest and we wanted all inc so we wouldn't need much spending money so we were lucky that the food was so nice. You get breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner which were all delicious and varied every day so we never knew what to expect. Snack time was our personal favourite it was always a nice treat e.g paninis, pastys, jacket potato, kebab we didnt get the same one twice all week!
The drinks were just local spirits beer and wine which suited us fine as the wine was delicious and we usually drink vodka anyway, some customers ended paying extras for cocktails but we had all we needed plus the soft drinks can be fruit juices/carbonated drinks/water or tea/coffee.
The location was also excellent as the hotel is situated inbetween hirsonu (where we went to party) and the beach. There are buses that pass every 5 minutes in both directions which cost just under
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hotels 4u

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.