Image of Belcekiz Beach Club Holiday Village

Belcekiz Beach Club Holiday Village

5 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

5 out of 5 from 58 reviews
5 stars

58 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Well worth a visit
4 years 11 months ago
We visited this hotel in October 2014 and October 2015 both times as part of a cruise deal. Everything at the hotel is wonderful!!! Food, wine, position, staff. We met so many people who we knew from the previous year and some had been 20 times.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Hotel tip: Larger rooms in the annex and quieter there.

Lorna Stanley
Fantastic hotel
8 years ago
My husband and I along with 2 friends have just returned from the Belcezik beach club, what a fabulous hotel! We cannot find fault with anything!

We have stayed in many different areas of Turkey before but never have we been greeted by such a wonderful staff so friendly and will do anything for you.

The food was amazing so much choice drinks very plentiful. The entertainment very good and varied. My compliments to the hotel manager for such a brilliant holiday and we will definitely be back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rabeena Grimes
If you are a wealthy OAP, or a para-glider then this is the hotel for you
10 years ago
We were very excited at the prospect of holidaying at this hotel after reading all the great reviews, however, it did not quite live up to the hype.

Food:- mediocre at best. Mostly chicken in batter and sauces, plus a few strange concoctions that resembled vomit with muscle shells poking out.

Drink:- the alcohol was pretty gross, watered down, and I heard from one or two of the staff, that if you order a diet coke and they have none left, they just water down a regular coke and squeeze lemon into it!

Entertainment:- One or two acts brought in from outside, a chubby belly dancer with a hacking cough and some Chinese dancers that looked like they were on drugs.

We noticed that a few of the staff were very cliquey, one in particular was the food and beverage assistant manager, he was a smarmy man with his favourites, one oldish couple especially, they were treated like royalty.

Never have I been to a supposed platinum hotel where the help at mealtimes walk around chatting on their mobiles.

If you are a wealthy OAP, or a para-glider then this is the hotel for you, but trust me it's not all that, and you are better off spending your hard earned cash elsewhere as this place is really cliquey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Gren
10 years 2 months ago
Stayed here as part of cruise/stay holiday all inclusive. Hotel in an ideal spot right on the beach although my better half couldn't get into the sea (non swimmer and it dips quickly with strong pull back) but 15 min walk is the Blue Lagoon ideal Cannot say anything extra about the hotel that hasn't already been said, laze away on a sunbed and there are even waiters walking round asking you if you need another drink! Only downside was the entertainment which didnt seem to know what age group it was aiming for but there is always the town and beach just outside ther gates. Bear in mind like all other hotels in Belcejik it is at sea level surrounded by mountains and HOT.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bredin Family
10 years 2 months ago
Colin, Mary & Natasha (11), Coleraine, N.I. Just back from a 2 week Cruise and Stay on Thompson Celebration and Club Belcekiz Beach Club Hotel in Olu Deniz. See my cruise review on the Cruise Section.
The Belcekiz is a lovely hotel. Right on the beach and town centre. The rooms are spotless with soaps and towels changed regularly. Sky TV, Tea and Coffee Provided. All communal areas around the hotel is also spotless. Safety Deposit Box cost £1 per day. There is the usual Sun Bed Fiasco on a daily basis. The pool area sun beds are not available until 8am. Once the tape goes down at 8am sharp, there is a mad dash to get the beds by the pool. The beds in the garden area are much better, with mattresses on them, and they are in a shaded area. Unfortunately some people put their towels down and leave them for hours, unattended. Unfortunately the hotel management do not have a policy to remove these towels if the guests do not appear. If you have children and you book this hotel, be sure to ask the TA for the main complex. The hotel is split into 2 complexes. The annex which is just across the road has an Adult Only Pool. You would think that the hotel would not put children across the road into the annex. Unfortunately they did in my case. But, after a somewhat heated discussion with the Hotel Management, they decided, that they should move my family across to the main complex right away. In fact, I didn’t even stay in the first room. I told the hotel porter to take my bags back to reception. The Annex Rooms are fine but not suitable for a family.
The All Inclusive is from 10am to Midnight. Local beers, wines and spirits. Perfectly acceptable to your pallet. My G&T’s went down nicely. There are 2 bars. The Pool Bar and the Front Bar looking over the beach. Entertainment staff are running around the pool area trying to get you to join in the pool games. (Polo, Aerobics, Races) etc etc. The pool is large and very clean. Pool Towels are supplied and changed every day if you wish at the Kiosk. The entertainment staff are very good and funny. The bar staff and waiters are brilliant. Scratch your nose and someone will come and ask you if you need a drink. There is a Turkish Bath in the Hotel. Cost for this is £10 and you can get a head to toe massage for £25. So I got a Turkish bath and massage for £35. (Luvly) There is a kids club (times vary), with a Mini Disco about 8.30pm. Adult Entertainment starts about 9.30pm.
Restaurant times. Breakfast is 7.30am to 10am. Lunch is Midday to 2pm. Evening Meal is 7.30pm to 10pm. Cafe by the Pool is 10am to Midday & 2pm to 7.30pm. Midnight Supper in the Cafe is 11pm to Midnight. So you will not go hungry and all free if you are AI. The food is fantastic. There are lots of choices to suit all pallets. There is an Ala Cart restaurant over looking the Beach, which you pay for. But it is always full with the passing trade, so you will need to book in advance. There are 3 menus. Indian, Italian and Turkish. The food is fantastic in the Ala Cart Restaurant. The only fault I found with Both Restaurants, is that they are not Air Conditioned.
The Management Staff run a tight ship, and ensure that the waiting staff are being attentive to their guest. The waiting staff are all young college kids who do a brilliant job. The entertainment staff and the Managers waive all their guests’ goodbye when you are leaving. Nice Touch I thought. Apart from the initial Room Problem I had a brilliant time here and would certainly return to this hotel and I would highly recommend it
Olu Deniz is a small resort. Purpose built I think. It has lots of bars, shops and restaurants. Shops are running down one main street and along the beach front. (In the shape of a “T”). The Beach is made up of stones. Beach shoes are recommended. There is a Blue Lagoon which is about a 10 minute walk along the beach. This is beautiful and only cost 4 lira for the day. 5 Lira for a sun bed also. Lovely quiet area. In town there are a lot of places selling excursions. We did the Jeep Safari with Focus Travel. Great day for £15 per person which included lunch, and the Mud Baths. More like a water fight between all the jeeps all day. Brilliant fun!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Debbie
10 years 4 months ago
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in mainly because its staff are the friendliest I have ever come across and they work so hard to make your holiday perfect. especially Tom Air and Aysin and the rest of the entertainers. The food is amazing with a different theme every night, including sunday roast beef and yorkshire pud. The entertainment is varied from belly dancers to comedy shows team olympics and quiz nights. The only fault is the lack of choice in the free drinks I would of liked white rum or some sort of bailey even a cheap brand and most places I have stayed all inclusive supply bottles of water free of charge. The coffee machines serve a good coffee but please can we have some hot chocolate too. I would also like to recommend Philip from Focus just outside the hotel if you want to book trips we used them 4 times and the service was great with english speaking tour guides.I booked extra legroom on the flight and was still cramped up. Thomson planes are nowhere near as roomy as Thomas Cooks, extra legroom with them means you can stretch your legs out. might look into flights with Thomas cook and book the hotel direct as I will be going back next year for my 50th Birthday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
Had another fantastic holiday here, second year running. Hotel spotless,food fabulous.The staff can't do enough for you.What made our holiday were the entertainment team, especially Sarp and Air!!They work so hard.Will hopefully visit again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
12 years ago
We've been looking at this hotel for a couple of years and regret not staying here sooner. From check-in to check-out, we had a great time.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, any requests were dealt with promptly and with a smile.

Restaurant was superb, under the brilliant leadership of Mehmet. Nelly and the entertainment team were suitably mad - loved the club dance, but really need to know where to get the music..

Plaza bar staff excellent with the holy trio of Richie, Kemal and Senem tending to our needs and keeping us entertained with ice juggling and flower making.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
This hotel lives up to the reviews previous posts have submitted
Our first DIY holiday went off without a hitch
Hotel. pool & grounds spotless
Staff are friendly & efficient
Good food with lots of choice
Godd laugh on a morning with all the other Brits waiting for the sunbed dash at 0800, you couldn't beat them so you had to join them for beds around the pool
Too hot for us in August ~ fighting off wasps whilst sweating buckets eating Dinner at 8pm
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
Belcekiz was a lovely hotel that was very clean. Our room was spotless. The hotel food was very good with a good selection of foods although it did get a bit repetitive. The fact that it is all inc. made it very tempting to stay in the hotel all week as there was everything on offer right there. The pool was lovely and had really fantastic views of the mountains. The children's pool was good.

The location was great just a 15 min walk to the lagoon and right next to all the shops and restaurants but not noisy at all. The dolmus could be taken into the next town or to Fethiye.

The hotel staff were very helpful and informative. The only downside we saw was the entertainment which in my opinion was very odd for a family hotel and a bit holiday camp which was not our thing but you don't have to go to the entertainment. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone considering Olu Deniz especially for children as it offers easy access to shallow beaches.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.