Image of Imparator Hotel

Imparator Hotel

40 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
2 stars

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sue
2 years 3 months ago
A fantastic hotel very friendly helpful staff we went half board food fantastic , room was very clean fresh towels every day & clean bedding.... fancy towels made swans, hearts etc every day, cleaners, chef, & all hotel staff worked very hard Day & night .... lovely pool such a relaxing place , just nice size everyone friendly !!!

Had a really nice holiday stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks well recommended hotel to stay at already booked to go September 2018 ..... Morat was a⭐️....

Sue & Steve From Lincoln England X

Travel operator: A1

Recommended
Elizabeth Wilson
11 years 2 months ago
From the outside the Imparator looked very nice surrounded by trees and shrubs with a nice pool. The room was very small and there was mould in the bathroom. The bin was emptied every day but the floor in the bathroom was only washed once in two weeks although there were clean towels every day. The blankets on the bed were very rough and a top sheet on the bed would have been much better. The staff, apart from Ali, who seemed to do everything,including looking after a child who screamed for attention constantly, were not at all friendly, not even giving eye contact when guests wished them good morning. The prices in the bar were expensive and I did not appreciate the added extras of wasps and ants in the honey at breakfast. As a typical Turkish breakfast goes, this was of a poor standard with no variety and no yoghurt unless paid for as an extra. There was no entertainment at all and while I have been to Turkey numerous times in the past 20m years and will go again, I would not visit the Imparator. My daughter called me one day and left a message for me which I am still waiting to be told about and I know of another guest who's daughter called from Australia and she too was not given the message.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

11 years 3 months ago
Our room at the Imparator was small with 2 single beds. Minimal storage space for your clothes, and a dressing table with mirror that i think was made for people under 5 feet tall. The bathroom had mold in the shower, and the toilet was filthy. The shower was good and powerful, but hot water was a bit hit and miss. Balcony was small, and was difficult to get onto due to the amount of bougainvillea that had been left to grow willy nilly. Rooms are cleaned every day, but this seemed to consist of straightening the bed sheets and putting the towels back in the bathroom. At the start of our second week, I purposely put a little shaving gel on the bathroom floor to see how long it took them to clean it up - it was still there the day we came home.
The pool has the deepest shallow end I've ever seen (about 5' 5'') Continuous loud boom boom music was played during the day around the pool on our first week, this got slightly better during the second week. Breakfast is traditional Turkish, bread, jams, honey, melon, cheese, olives etc.. Staff were generally friendly and helpful.
Location was good, just out of resort center, and about a 10 minute stroll to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Gary
11 years 4 months ago
Had wonderful holiday at other hotels and restuarants not our hotel. Staff rude and unwelcoming.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Tracie & Jack Gardner
12 years 5 months ago
what a lovely family what run this hotel,the breakfast was a tradional turkish style breakfast early risers get the best choice cos once its gone its gone. rooms where cleaned each day fresh towels given and it was the best power shower we have ever had in turkey. the hotel is quite central and quiet just what we wanted.the hotel staff are friendly and yusef never seemed to stop and always greeted us with a smile he had picked up a great british accent saying "how much" which sounded very funny. we went to the turkish night and that was great she got all them men up at first to do their own style of bellydancing then it was the womens turn.we would definetely go back to this hotel and we are already looking for next year but for two weeks this time .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Filtash
12 years 6 months ago
A family run hotel, Ideal for older couples. The hotel is located a 3 minute walk from the main street, and around 10 minutes from the beach. Staff were there to welcome us on our arrival. The hotel and grounds were kept absolutely spotless. Room was cleaned daily, and towels seemed to be cleaned daily too. Air conditioning was charged daily as was a safety deposit box. Breakfast was great if you like sunbaked eggs, olives, tomatoes and a few other traditional Turkish dishes. The only thing we missed was kitchen facilities. There were belly dancers on one night of the week but we gave these a miss! We would definately recommend The otel Imparator if you're after a chilled out holiday, but would book direct with the hotel. We were offered free transfers to and from the airport by one of the family if we booked direct. Go to their website imparator.com and send them an email.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
John Hazell
12 years 7 months ago
Lovely hotel. Would go back again no problems with bar prices. Very clean throughout hotel and the staff all very hard working.

Cant see why it was so empty but was a joy to have the run of the place.

Only thing it could improve is breakfast. A bit more choice needed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Jan
13 years 4 months ago
Small and friendly hotel, very clean. The breakfast is Turkish buttet with Bread, feta cheese, boiled eggs, olives, tomatoes, cucumber, jams, tea & coffee.
The hotel is well located a short walk to all the bars, restaurants and beach. The hotel staff are friendly particulary Joseph who works from morning till night 7 days a week. The entertainment is non exsistant but no one stays in the hotel at night as the restaurants and bars are plentiful.
The pool is very clean and water alway warm. You never need to rush down to get a sun lounger as it is quiet around the pool area all day.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Justin Reeve
13 years 4 months ago
The Imparator seems a million miles away now!

What a lovely holiday. We would thoroughly recommend the Imparator.

We arrived at 3.00am and Sircan was there to greet us with his customary grin. He was willing to keep the bar open for a few efe's at very reasonable prices. As for Josef, he worked so hard but still smiled all day and night and couldn't do enough to please.

The pool was always calm with plenty of beds. They even let us play our own music in the bar.

Would definately go back only problem was the magnet that kept drawing us to the bar!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Burgess
14 years 4 months ago
The rooms were clean, but the toilet paper bins were not emptied every day as they should have been) in fact only 6 times during the 2 weeks.(only 2 girls cleaning the whole the place).

The room I had was semi below ground level and was quite cool and didn't really need the air conditioning which was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson's ,Just

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.