Image of Majestic Hotel

Majestic Hotel

34 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
3 stars

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Anna Johnstone
Overall ok, hidden costs though!
8 years 4 months ago
The overall atmosphere of the hotel was a bit dull- the area around the pool was not as attractive as some hotels, and the rooms were basic. Air conditioning was an extra £8 a day which seems a rip off for a 9 day holiday- adding £72 to the overall cost. There was also no fridge in the room, and we were hoping to buy water bottles to keep cool.

However, you could not bring food or drink not purchased in the hotel inside, making it very expensive to keep buying drinks from the bar to keep hydrated.

Breakfast was ok, there was a good selection of food but the fruit drink was awfully sweet. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening, but the food looked delicious.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Holmes
10 years 5 months ago
myself and 3 friends aged 45-50 stayed in the majestic from 29th may to 12 june 2010. We found it to be very welcoming, the staff were brilliant, couldnt do enough for you, especially mehmet, alex, lena, fatma and adam. They kept the drinks and entertainment flowing. Rooms were clean and basic, but it was a cheap and cheerful holiday we booked. Clean towels everyday and rooms tidied. Only had breakfast in hotel but what was there was adequate.
Situation of hotel was great, only a five minute walk to numerous restaurants, bars, cafes and shops and to the beautiful beach and the spectacular views.
Would definately recommend it to family and friends!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpha rooms

Recommended
Lynne Jamieson
11 years ago
We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable, the beds were very clean with good quality mattreses. Our room was cleaned every day and we got clean towels shaped into swans and bows etc. The room was lovely over looking the swimmimg pool and garden. We also had two very small balconies but were perfectly adaquate for us during our stay. Good size bathroom with hairdryers and plenty of hot water.
The breakfast was a typical turkish breakfast and dinner was adequate, would have been better if there had been a choice, if you didn't like something it was tough you did without.
Location was very good, away from all the noise, just a pleasant walk to shops and beach.
All things considered we were very happy with the hotel taking to account what we had paid for the holiday.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: easyjet

Recommended
Michelle
12 years ago
Having read all the reviews about Ozzy and Tariq, I expected a great holiday. However, my first impression of Ozzy was what a Lech he was. I also found him to be very quiet. We went in October which was end of season so maybe he had just had enough.

We spent no time at the hotel, maybe one day by the pool... Because it was quite boring and the ensuite toilet wasn't fit for a pig to use.

I found the staff rude and unhelpful and spoke little English which surprised me considering millions of English people stay there every year.

Paragliding was the highlight and I would recommend it.

I won't be going to Turkey let alone the Majestic. But each to their own I guess.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

12 years 2 months ago
Breakfast cleared away on the dot of 10, wouldn't even fill up juice etc just before so if you just scraped in for breakfast, you needn't have bothered. Tea stewed as well, disgusting! Never once did we get provided with serviettes with snacks etc, annoying with a child to clear up after and none to be had on any tables either - such a small issue but sloppy on their behalf, had to ask for cutlery as well - just no attention to detail, spoilt it so didn't bother with the evening meals based on the little choice and 'service' we'd experienced breakfast and lunch. From what i heard from other guests, we made the right choice not to bother.

Room not cleaned for 3 days in a row and in the end had to go on a covert operation to pinch towels from the cleaner when she wasn't looking as ours stunk - they just put them out in the sun, they don't replace them. Ants in the room and our 'balcony' opened onto the next rooms wall/window directly opposite - no pool/garden view as promised.

Attitude of the main staff was apalling, 1 bottle of water 1 lira, 1 iced tea 2.50 lira, buy them both together and it suddenly became 4.50 lira, made it up as they went along...

Not for us, think we'd been spoilt on a previous trip to a different hotel (fully booked sadly this time) so maybe we were expecting too much, but wouldn't go back to the Majestic, no atmosphere at all.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY

Martin
12 years 3 months ago
First of all, we have been to Turkey 5 times and so know what to expect.
The food was nice but there was no choice. If you didnt like the soup there was no alternative. If you didnt like rice you were stuffed!
The room was not ready for our arrival. No sheets on the third bed for 2 days. They arrived at 2330hrs!
No shower door so bathroom floor was soaked and slippery. Shower didnt drain properly and so water flowed onto main floor. This was only fixed after 4 days.
My 12 year old son went back to the room to watch a dvd and upon our return we put the tv on. Channel 12 was 24/7 porn!
We only booked 1 month before and so got what we could. Never again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: H4U

Dawn Aggett
13 years 1 month ago
Will not be returning to this hotel ever again. Although Ozzy and Tariq were the best out of all the staff the rest of the boys were more interested in getting my 17 year old sister and 16 year old sister in law into bed!!! The food were very poor, you couldn't even eat in the breakfast room with all flys everywhere. There were 2 boys walking around late at night trying to peek into the groundfloors rooms!!! And my partners cousin had 2 bottles for Vodka stolen from her room. Overall wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, it's way overpriced for basically a 1 - 2 star hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Nigel
13 years 2 months ago
Reception staff unwelcoming. The food was utterly appalling; good bar staff alone does not make a good hotel. Will be back to Oludeniz but not this hotel; over priced for what it was.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4U

Lyn And Kev
13 years 2 months ago
Do not have a bad word to say about our stay at this hotel room cleaned on a daily basis with clean towels arranged in lovely fan shapes daily. Breakfast was good and plentiful hey your in turkey typical turkish breakfast plenty of coffee and juice choice between cerial or boiled eggs cheese etc., Bar and reception staff excellant could not do enough to help, Cake time best time in afternoons cheesecake very good. Chef very good with snacks during day time. Turkish night was well worth the money excellant entertainment. Will come back to this hotel again Tariq and Ozzy so helpful as all the staff were. Location of the hotel was good five mins from the beach and a couple of mins to shops and bars/restaraunts we will be back next year without a doubt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GreatLateDeals.co.uk

Recommended
PAULINE WILSON
13 years 5 months ago
Oh my god second visit to this fantastic hotel. This has got to be the v. best hotel we have ever been to. We kept in touch with all the staff from last year and what a fuss they made of us they were so pleased to see us again. Ozzy is just the best barman ever and ugar the manager is one of the friendliest people you could ever wish to meet. They made our stay this time even better than last year and last year was fantastic.

Location is spot on and the hotel is spotlessly clean.

Just the best.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.