Image of Akdeniz Beach Hotel

Akdeniz Beach Hotel

38 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Belcegiz Mah. Ouldeniz Oludeniz Turkey 48300

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Not Specified
Overbooked, cold food, horrible drinks
9 years 1 month ago
First problem was as soon as the four of us arrived, they had overbooked and instead of two private rooms we had to share a family room for the first night that only had one bathroom/toilet. Rooms were kept clean, pool was kept very clean, salad was nice, if you like chicken cooked and boiled in every way possible, every day, then you will love this place, whilst there never saw any fish on the menu.

Best advice for breakfast...stay in bed, its not worth getting up for. If you do have some hot food here be at the front of the queue for the chips, or you will, as I found out, get them cold and hard. The spirits are OK if you like paint stripper, red wine is the stuff that tastes like vinegar, the cola they use is diabolical. They supply transport down to St Nicolas beach blue lagoon, well worth going as its a beautiful place.
Karen Phillips
11 years 4 months ago
WE STAYED IN THR AKDENIZ HOTEL IN OULA DENIZ IN TURKEY. THE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASENT ALWAYS HAPPY TO HELP AND WERE GOOD FUN. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE POOL AREA WAS THE BEST I HAVE SEEN FOR A LONG TIME, IT PUTS SOME OF OUR ENGLISH POOLS TO SHAME.THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS JUST A SHORT WALK AWAY FROM THE BEACH AND SHOPPING AREA, A PERFECT LOCATION. WE ENJOYED OUR HOLIDAY SO MUCH THAT WE ARE GOING BACK IN SEPTEMBER.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Angel
12 years 4 months ago
I have just returned from the Akdeniz beach and could not find fault with it at all. I have been going to the Hisaronu/Ovacik area for several years with friends but this was the first time we have stayed in Olu Deniz.

I had read the reviews from last year but was not worried about staying there at all
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/A

Recommended
Pam Stewart
12 years 4 months ago
Myself and partner met up with friends from various parts of country as we have done for 5 years a I think they will agree with me it was the best so far. Ersil the manager as chosen a very good team to help him run the hotel every one was efficient at there jobs they held, from Chef,down to the cleaner Bar manager Ati(crouchy) was great and his staff were very friendly Gadget was his laugh a minute self we have been at 2 other hotels that Ersil has run and if he goes else where we will follow him , he his one brilliant manager
and has a lovely wife and baby. so hopefully we willbe back Sept/October
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independantly

Recommended
Pete Lynda Matthew
12 years 5 months ago
1st class very frendly and helpful we have special needs son whom they bent over backwards and involved him with everything appartment cleaned everyday also clean towels in overall first class holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
Food Awful never hot and was told after 12 days that bain marie (Hot food heater)was broken had to eat out and as we paid all inclusive this was very expensive no snack bar you had to pay and they ran our of vodka and lemonade. Would never return here, Olu Deniz or Turkey again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Right Holidays

13 years 1 month ago
If anyone has said this was a lovely hotel with lovely staff they must of been mad!

We went as a couple as a second choice because we couldn't get in to the Hotel Tropicana (a1 hotel).

Akdeniz beach what a joke. And I was not laughing.
3 star, oh my God it should of been a 1 star self catering rather than AI.

Food was diabolical
The staff which their was a receptionist, barman, and chef.

Barman was young, and had the music on loud, boom boom boom, no one wanted it on loud, our age groups were adults 20-70 and wanted to relax, but everytime you asked for it to be turned down, he did it, smirked, and within five minutes up it went again.

They ran out of vodka and whiskey, and it was a tough luck, can't get any for a couple of days you will have to have something else......so people that we met 8 of us chipped in and bought our own!

The barman never turned up on time, he was too busy in bed with his girlfriend!

The chef, needed a good bath and his clothes boiling.
The pockets on his trousers were black with filth, and he stood there by the kitchen smoking and picking his nose.

The food was yuk yuk yuk
I am not a fussy eater but it was rank. If you liked rice, rice rice and rice, and sloppy pasta and thin something sauce that I think was watered down tomato ketchup then happy days.

Breakfast was non existent.....olives, hard boiled eggs cold, if any left, curled up sweaty cheese with flies on, and big chunks of tomatoes, and bread.

Lunch was the same every day!!! Rice, rice, rice, pasta, sauce, pasta, vegetable stew, chicken if lucky, and rice and rice.

Dinner. ???? I think we gave it a shot 3 nights!!! If for any reason you didn't like fish, well too bad!

The other 6 we met, whom also weren't fussy even ate out, (not they were were going to be tied to AI, we always go out twice for dinner) but this was because we had to.

We all ate out 4 nights out of 6, as even though it was a 7 night holiday, really after all said and done it is really in real time 6 nights.

We ate 3 times for breakfast, and the other 2 had a late brunch out.

The food at the local market at the side of the street was ten times better than this hotel.

There was no entertainment, except for the boom, boom, boom music during the day.

Oh and a TV appeared when the Turkish football came on and was then hidden away again. Non of the staff served or helped during the football match on TV and it was hard pushed to get a drink.

Tea time, cake. Had shout out any cake today. Then they made a big fuss to bring it out the chiller.

The rooms clean. But I ended up with the point of the bed-spring sticking through the mattress and taking a chunk out of my leg. The pain was searing, I thought at first I had been stung.

Air con worked but leaked like a sieve.

The pool was in fact clean!

They have since not appeared in many brochures and I may be wrong but not doing all inclusive tariff anymore, not they were every doing an AI in the first place.

So really all 8 of us, that had never met, from all over Britain thought they hotel, food, staff was diabolical cant all be wrong.

What a sham.

If it wasnt for them 6, and the good time we had out and about, I think I would of checked out and rented somewhere else for the week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: chapa travel

Patrick Din
13 years 1 month ago
this is not a 3star hotel,more like 0star,the food was so bad,some of the staff were pleasant,if you are thinking of going to this hotel please please take plenty of money to eat out,the worst hotel we have EVER stayed at RUBBISH RUBBISH,pat and julie,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sun travel

Louise
13 years 2 months ago
We visited Akdeniz Beach Hotel on the 21st August, had a fantastic time, meals were always hot and always a choice. No entertainment but none was needed as the staff at the hotel were funny and entertaining. Excellent location 2 minute walk 2 the beach and centre square. Would reccommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
We were very pleased with the Akdeniz Beach Hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an economical holiday in an excellent location.

As my daughter had a 4 month old baby with her we chose this hotel for its location.

Their hotel room would never be far away, if they needed to pop back. Although it was close to the front, we didn't find it noisy at all. The beds were very comfy and the rooms spotlessly clean. We only had breakfast at the hotel but heard from other guests that the meals were very good. Staff were extremely friendly and loved our baby!

No entertainment as such, but the bar staff were full of fun.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.