Image of Blue Star Hotel

Blue Star Hotel

24 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda Stear
Lovely little hotel!
7 years 6 months ago
Very friendly hotel, good pool, sun beds were reserved early in the morning. Rooms basic but clean, bedding and towels changed regularly. Shower with enclosure very good. Noise from bar while we were there by guests until late also noisy from main strip until early hours.

Restaurant at hotel very good and reasonable. Breakfast Turkish buffet eggs, bread, etc. Tea and coffee with breakfast. Air con £4 a day and safes in reception £10 a week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Recommended
Trev & Alison
8 years 6 months ago
My wife and I have just returned from 10 days staying B&B at this hotel. We arrived in the early hours but still had a lovely welcome from Mehmet on reception. Our bags were swiftly carried to our rooms by Sammy who refused to let us help. This hotel has one of the best restaurants in resort with lovely staff and reasonable prices. The room was kept immaculate along with the grounds. Sunbeds available all day. Brilliant location. 2 minutes from beach. 1 minute into resort centre. Loved it so much going back very soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Teresa Quick
9 years 5 months ago
What can i say I loved the place so friendly , clean , the staff and owner were the friendly people i have ever met on hoilday could not do enough for you.

I am looking to go back again this year and next and look forward to seeing every one again.

I stayed for 3wks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Joe
11 years 2 months ago
We stayed here in Sept 2008 for two weeks. There was no problems at all until 2 nights before we came home when coming in on the Saturday evening from a meal the receptionist and manager told us our travel agent had gone bust. They claimed they had not been paid anything and demanded that we pay in full for the whole two week holiday again. As it was a Saturday night we had no way of knowing whether what they said was true or not and our travel agent wasn't open again until the Monday. I said I would phone Atol for advice. The following morning after breakfast I was forced into a confrontation with the angry manager who still wanted us to pay twice although the advice I received was that if what he claimed was true he could claim via his insurance/Atol. I left a heated situation and then received an abusive phone call at the room where he said he would forcibily remove us (me, my wife and baby son) with three men if we didn't pay for the hotel again. We packed our bags and left for the airport (a day early) desperate to go home.

Do not stay at this hotel if you want a nice relaxing holiday. Our experience here put us off Turkey altogether. We will never ever go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: K & S

Louise
12 years 5 months ago
All areas of the hotel were immaculate.

The rooms were cleaned and tidied every morning by very friendly staff, the gardens beautifully groomed and the pool area very clean and relaxing.

The hotel food was excellent, breakfast included was traditional turkish buffet style although other alternatives were available at a very reasonable rate. There was a very good selection of snacks available all day that could be eaten at the poolside, terrace or restaurant. Evening meals at the restaurant were delicious with an excellent choice including some fabulous traditional turkish cuisine.

The Hotel is ideally located just a few minutes stroll to the main beach, bars and other restaurants but not surrounded by any of the more lively bars so noise was never a problem.

The hotel staff were always polite, friendly and entertaining and nothing was ever too much trouble for them.

There was no evening entertainment provided as such during our stay but some of the hotel bar and restaurant staff have larger than life characters and could keep you entertained for hours.

We booked our holiday independently and although our flight times were changed by the flight company a few weeks before the start of our holiday the hotel manager re-arranged our resort transfers and nothing was too much trouble for him.

I could not fault this hotel and it's staff and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

I will almost certainly be visiting again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked Independently

Recommended
V Houghton
14 years 5 months ago
The Blue Star Hotel is a very clean but basic B&B, situated very close to the beach and shops and bars.
The pool area is kept clean but as I imagine most do, suffers with a slight ant problem! The area is fairly small and we went in early June, not peak season and could always find a bed but in peak you may be getting up early to stick out your towel to reserve one!

The rooms are basic. We were not given a superior room and I imagine these are nicer but we had no complaints about the room. The balcony had a great view over the pool.

Breakfast was Turkish and consisted of bread, egg, olives, cheese, jam and honey. Tea and coffee was available as well as orange juice. They also had a pretty good menu of breakfasts, stuff with chips or more traditional turkish food but we only ever ate the turkish breakfast there as there are so many restaurants in Olu Deniz.

Sparrows do annoy you when you are eating out on the terrace!
The location was fab, just 2 mins from the public beach.
Entertainment was not provided while we were there although there were plenty of young male staff there who were amusing!

Staff generally were very friendly but we had a couple of run ins with the manager regarding a late check out which we had paid for but it caused confusion and from then on he never looked very pleased to see us!

We'd visit again and stay at the Blue Star Hotel. All of the 2* hotels look of a similar standard, but Blue Star and Magic Tulip are closest the to public beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: K & S Holidays

Recommended
Briarskeg
15 years 6 months ago
Having booked a flight to Dalaman we scoured the 'net' for a nice Hotel in Olu Deniz, in particular we were looking for a smallish, Friendly Family run Hotel on a B&B basis, with nice rooms and pool and also a Bar.

Blue Star jumped out as having all these things, we looked to see if we could book direct and also found that Buzz Holidays offered this Hotel too, we decided to book direct as the owner Memhet offered us a good rate,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.