Image of Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

Magic Tulip Beach Hotel

39 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Belcekiz mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mick
11 years ago
Turkish Breakfast Hardboiled Eggs, cheese, toast, melon
jams. English Breakfast cost 12 lira about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Mrs Margret Verbeeren
11 years 1 month ago
we stayed at the magic last year previous comments correct, rude owners only spoke couple of times should not have bothered all the family here very rude and ignorant people because we did not spend money at this awful hotel. it lets oludeniz and turkish people down have been 5 times and never encountered rudeness like this. we are returning this year to the lemon tree opposite waht a lovely place and owners and staff so welcoming and very friendly and helpful.stay here and you will deifinately return again and again.

the magic tulip owners should not be allowed to have a hotel treated staff like dirt even there 10 year old daughter spoke to staff like dirt.

terrible awful place never stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompsons

Karen
11 years 3 months ago
we were given a room below floor level and it was "shabby"
the view from our room window was the wall.
We asked to be moved and this was no problem. We were then given a room which was a purpose brick built building at the back of the hotel. This was very nice!! unfortunately we found out that night it was right next to the ajoining hotel pool area where their loud speaker for the music sat on the wall next to our room!!! so consequently we were kept awake every night until 4am!!
A very clean hotel, fresh sheets and towels every day. The staff could of been a little more lively..it just seemed they didn't want to be there. I have been coming to Turkey for the past 13yrs and this hotel is not the best. Breakfasts were poor.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monarch holidays

Bickerdike
11 years 4 months ago
our hotel room was in the dungeon no pool view as stated in the brochure unless you were eight foot tall you might just have seen it the bar had no front of house experince lacked friendliness very disapointing
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

12 years ago
Despite varying views read before departure, i was more than happy with the hotel.
Got a friendly greeting on arrival then taken to room.
It was a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff were never anything other than polite and helpful. They were not in your face (and that doesnt make them rude) which suited me fine but were available when help or advice was needed.
The room was cleaned daily and was spotless.
It is a very low key, quiet hotel in the evening with just a weekly belly dancer evening as the only real entertainment.
It was nice just to sit and quietly relax in the evenings when i didnt want to venture out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Mandy
12 years 1 month ago
If it wasn't for being put in that shed like room behind the hotel with rats running on the roof and loud music all night behind it I would have rated this hotel extremely well as the staff are great and thanks to the lovely cleaners they keep it very clean and well taken care of. The only thing that lets it down is the 3 outbuildings added to the back of the hotel to earn them extra money which is fine if that is what is explained when you book your holiday and you choose to stay in them at a lower cost than the others but if you've paid for a room facing the pool with a balcony and you get put in that it is just not on! They don't seem to want to do anything about this situation as it keeps on happening and they just seem oblivious to the fact that it keeps causing stress to holiday makers.
It's such a shame because the hotel is run well other than that and if you get the room that you paid for then you should be perfectly happy...good luck! I would stay at this hotel again if they took away those sheds for rooms and you knew for sure you would be staying in the room that you had booked.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Heather
12 years 1 month ago
do not stay at this hotel owners rude watching u 24 hours a day staff miserable ok if u spend money there if not ignored. will never ever go back there .not made welcome at all,especially by wife of owner very rude and misereable all the time .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cosmos

Andy And Mel
12 years 1 month ago
We arrived at this hotel in the early hours at first we were going to be put into a shed at the rear of the property when i refused to accept this we were then offerd a room as this is what we had paid for i accepted this.
The hotel staff were ok if you are a big football fan as thats the only entertainment on offer in the hotel apart from that the hotel was clean and comfortable but as previous posters has said beware of the sheds at the back of the property this is not what we have paid for so refuse to accept these accomodations.
The food was ok but depending on what chef was cooking your meals will vary from night to night.
the pool was cleaned daily and the pool area was kept spotless. The rooms are basic but cleaned daily the maids work very hard to please.
I would not go back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Regan
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the majic Tulip Beach Hotel, We went for our 30th wedding aniversary. Everything about the holiday was brilliant, the staff were really good and helpful. The resort was fantastic the beach was a dream, all the people were so friendly. We are looking to return again this September
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cool

Recommended
Mrs Shepherd
13 years ago
Beware! We booked a week in this hotel. Wanted a quiet room facing the pool. We were looking forward to a relaxing break in this small, fairly new build. We got a wooden stand-alone shed at the back of the hotel. Our only view was the back of the hotel wall, towering above our shed and blocking out any natural light and a washing line full of bed sheets and towels. Apart from an infestation of rats breeding the roof area of the shed, which kept us awake all night, we were also kept awake by the kareoke bar directly behind the shed. Hotel staff/management unsympathetic. Rather unfriendly in fact. Wouldn't move us to another room. They put down poison to kill rats and expected us to stay there. Thomas Cook eventually moved us after 3 sleepless nights and many calls to resort office. Transferred to a cheaper hotel -The Montebello Beach Hotel. Not much better. They had mice. Glad to be home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.