Image of Montebello Beach Hotel

Montebello Beach Hotel

29 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
Oludeniz Mevkii | Fethiye Road, Oludeniz, Turkey
The Montebello Beach is an excellent base if you want to unwind in the friendly environment of a small hotel with a relaxing atmosphere around the pool and pleasant garden area. Accommodation is in three blocks, and the rooms, which are well-furnished.

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Woodward
A small friendly hotel
8 years 6 months ago
A great friendly hotel. The staff were brilliant and genuinely caring and want you to be happy and enjoy your holiday.

Olive Tree restaurant is attached to the hotel. Also try the Oba restaurant attached to the motel at the back of the Montebello.

The sheets and towels were changed every day and each room had a small fridge.

I could not fault the small friendly hotel and we really enjoyed our week at the Montebello Beach.

There was no entertainment but within 20 yards there was a club pub and Olu Deniz has so many other entertainment venues you are spoilt for choice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
The Montebello hotel's biggest plus point is the staff who are always friendly and willing to help.
The hotel itself is a little tired in places but we were told when we were leaving that they plan to re-furbish/build the hotel completely for the 2012 summer season.
The hotel itself is situated at the top end of the resort, which means that it is a good 10 minute walk to the beach, not too bad if you are fit and able but could be a problem for some especially in the heat.
The pool area was nice but the dreaded towels on the sun beds brigade are very much in evidence so claim yours early!
Air conditioning is in all the rooms but at a cost if you travel with travel republic as we did, £20.00 a week was worth it though as it was very hot in the evenings.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel republic

10 years 4 months ago
There were three groups of couples here and we all agreed the hotel was very good, especially for what we paid. It was a nice small and friendly hotel, the rooms were a good size and cleaned well. The maid was absolutely spot on everyday cleaning the room and making the bedding with a different shape on the bed with the blanket every day.

The breakfast wasn't up to much with toast, meat, cheese, cucumber and boiled eggs. We later found out though you could ask for scrambled or poached eggs, unfortunately this was only on the last day.

We didn't have any other food here but what we saw looked very good.

The location is good, about 5 minutes to the start of the main strip, although just outside the hotel is a good little shop to stock up on water and beer for your room (if you hire a fridge which we did). Also next door to that is a restaurant where we always met up every evening. We had a few full English Breakfasts there also.

Would recommend this Hotel and would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Chris M
11 years 5 months ago
The hotel looks clean on first arrival but after close inspection of our room you could see it was getting tired,mildew in the tile grout and plaster on walls patched up very badly with no paint over it.The shower constantly leaked onto the bathroom floor which was then like walking on ice.After three days of informing hotel about the leak it was finally fixed with copious amounts of sealant applied(smeared)around the base.However the real blow came when someone entered our room and emptied the contents of one of our bags out onto the bed !there didn't seem anything missing from the bag but further examination of our room revealed a pair of gold ear rings missing.When this was brought to the attention of Mehmet the receptionist he and another man behind the reception desk called me a liar!!!!
We did have a deposit box but as they were in reception when my wife took off the ear rings at night she slipped them into the bedside draw and forgot about them the next morning.
Thankfully Jewel in the Crown acted swiftly and organised another hotel for us to move to within half an hour.I will never go to this hotel ever again even if it meant missing out on Oludeniz.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jewel in the crown

12 years 4 months ago
We booked this hotel through Med Hotels-
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
12 years 5 months ago
Fairly typical Turkish Breakfast although there are often cold meats which were missing and the eggs werent good.

Small but comfortable rooms cleaned every day. Ours faced onto the bottom of the main road which wasnt ideal, it states 'garden view' and Im glad my garden isnt that busy.

A few problems with the shower but only minor gripes really. Set at the bottom of the bak a 5 minute walk from the beach and 15 or so to the lagoon where we spent most of our time.

The reps 'market' excursion seemed cheap, only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hotels 4 U

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
To enjoy this hotel ensure that you do not allow your party to be placed in block 4 ground level, as this looks like an understair store cupboard with no balcony and only a view of a side stair wall and peoples feet 1 metre away, Its also just by the main bar area. (Pictures available) Or block 3, all rooms are damp and musty. The air conditioning units in our rooms leaked like a waterfall onto the nearest single bed, until we realised and moved away from the wall, the water then goes all over the carpet. We were accused of damaging the matresses until we insisted that the staff watched at 2 am the constant dripping even without the unit switched on.
Finally after failing to sort out the offending units, and after promising and twice failing to change the matresses ,We noticed the other single bed in the room had started to feel damp. We turned the matress over in front of the hotel staff to find discusting wet patches of mould and dirty marks all over the matress, (pictures available). The staff clearly had solved the problem by continually turning the matresses around but not removing them, well before we arrived. We were given the choice of moving hotel but agreed to move to block 1, which if we had had in the first place our holiday would have been OK.
This is the first hotel i've ever moved rooms 3 times in 2 weeks. We will not go back, and cannot recomend this hotel, but can only pre warn anyone who has already booked.

The bar staff can be good fun around the pool area but can also be moody and will take a while to get used to. Take care when you buy drinks that you do also realy mean to buy them drinks.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Kerry Milne
13 years 2 months ago
I am a mum on her own with two children age 8 and 13. We arrived early hours and got to our room which was tiny - bit disappointing but clean. Fridge full of drinks but obviously have to be paid for. Our holiday was lovely bar staff cheeky but nice. Do not use hotel credit card as everyone got extras added on. We had a lovely 2 weeks but our departure day ruined our entire holiday due to the greed of the nasty manager. My daughters had henna tattoos which, unfortunately, left a mark on the sheet. I left the hotel room spotless, I even cleaned hairs from bathroom floor. I was summoned to reception by guy on reception and lady who checks rooms. They had the sheet on reception saying that the manager wanted 50 Lira for the stained sheet. I explained I had no money left and offered my credit card which had nothing to offer either. After about an hour of being bullied, intimidated by managers' family (like Mafia) in reception area my children and I started to cry as we were told we could not leave Turkey without paying. The manager refused to speak English or even speak to us he was a nasty greedy piece of work. We had most of hotel guests behind us disgusted over a sheet (they have lost a load of clients as we were all going to go back). Eventually the chef saw my 8 yr old sobbing and offered us the 50 Lira bless him. But the manager would not take it and gave it back. So basically it was the most horrific and scary thing ever. Please avoid this hotel. Other guests had to pay 40 Lira - 17 yr old boys accused of wetting the bed - it was air con dripping on mattresses. They are nice until you leave and want to squeeze every last penny out of you. Avoid avoid avoid.

Also roughtly 50% of kids (including my 13 yr old) and teens contracted severe ear infection from the pool. This resulted in
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Counsellors

Debbie Oliver
13 years 2 months ago
i have stayed at this hotel 3 times and am going back again this year in august. we think its very good value for money very clean helpful and near everything you would want .staff are lovely pool is very clean and the day time snacks are very nice . so i would recommend it to anyone .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lizzie
13 years 3 months ago
The rooms that we stayed in were of good size and standard, but could be cleaned a little more often, the towels were not changed everyday neither were the sheets.

The breakfast was lovely and freshly prepared every morning.

The bar staff were the friendliest people in the hotel, they made our stay 3 times better. They are constantly making you feel at home and at ease, as you should do on your holiday.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again and again if the staff stayed the same and the cleaning was improved a little.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.