Image of Blue Lagoon Hotel

Blue Lagoon Hotel

44 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rob And Kate
Quiet hotel
9 years 1 month ago
This is the 2nd year we have visited this hotel and despite having an initial hiccup we have already booked to go again next year.

We arrived late evening and were shown to our room which straight away we were not happy with as the one side of the bedroom wall next to the bathroom was soaking wet and damp and there was no air conditioning remote control , however after having a little bit of a disagreement with the night receptionist we were given the remote control and we agreed to see the manager the next morning to get transferred to a more suitable room.

The next day we spoke to the cosmos rep that was very helpful and we managed to change rooms.
The hotel itself has been renovated and also the pool which is now one depth of 135cm .
The same staff have returned again this year and helped make our stay more enjoyable.

Prices have increased slightly in the hotel and the resort and are more expensive than Hisinarou but still excellent value in comparison to most European resorts.
The Turkish night is a must and fantastic value for money.

The hotel is geared more for couples and for people who want a quiet and relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Rob N Kate
10 years 3 months ago
The hotel is located about 100 yards from the top of the main strip.
hotel is kept very clean though you do have to put tag on your door if you want your room cleansed .
towels changed reguarly too.
the staff were fabulous and made the stay a lot more enjoyable ,
they always ask but never hassled you to join in things .
no major entertainment apart from the turkish night with george and his camels and of course the belly dancer.
we would have no hesitation returning here and are already looking forward to going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended
Hannah Pitts
11 years ago
i have recently came back from here and i thoroughly enjoyed it. the food was good after i got used to it lol
the cleaners were very friendly and they kept the rooms spotless.
it was a little walk from the hotel to the beach but we didnt mind as you could have a look around on the way down.
the staff at the hotel were brilliant, we did have a little complication at reception but its easily done. george is brilliant and so are the rest of the restaurant staff.
as for the bar staff, i dont quite understand what everyone is complaining about, because they were lovely to us. they talked with us for ages and enjoyed their company.
i really enjoyed the entertainment, the turkish night especially. it did cost 25 lira each but the food was brilliant and so was the etertainment. the belly dancer was amazing and she even got us up with her, so did the barstaff.
i would happily visit this hotel again and i am planning on going back next year xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Pauline And Chris
11 years ago
just had a week in the blue lagoon hotel it was lovely,rooms basic but clean,air conditioning worked well thankfully cause the weather was very hot.breakfast was meat,cheese's,salad,cereal,fruit salad and plenty of fresh bread for toast.we had a few evening meal's there to and they were the nicest meal's we had.the staff were very friendly and helpful to especially george.the hotel is on a quiet road but only a 2 minute walk to the shops,bars,etc the beach is a 10 minute walk.the pool area is clean and the garden's are well kept.we would go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Smith
12 years ago
just bk from this hotel and after readin some of the reviews we was quite pleased. hotel room cleaned daily as long as you put sign on door, have to say the maids were the only pleasent people in this hotel. the bar staff are nice when you first arrive but they want you stayin in the hotel all the time and if you dont there quite rude, we would give a 5 lira note for example but never got any change all the time they would say il give it you later. george was ok but soloman was quite rude. breakfast was ok for turkey but wouldnt eat the meat as it wasnt covered up and we saw a few flys on the meat and cheeses.they do a turkish nite but was quite expensive at 25 lira per person.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Gloria
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed here for two weeks and found the staff very friendly and very helpful, the hotel rooms if you wanted was cleaned everyday as long as you put the sign on the door our room was done every other day when ask.

The pool area was cleaned everyday hosed down rubbish bins emptied.

We had no problem with noise at night and we were right near the pool after all you are on holiday to enjoy yourselves.

We also found the food was good breakfast was continental but everything was there you needed, we also went to two BBQ nights which was fantastic including the food cooked fresh as you wanted it.

Yes I agree the rooms are small but what do you need a big room for when all you do is sleep in it. The rooms as I said before was very clean, and the staff fantastic.

We are going again next year and can't wait.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Peter & Linda
15 years ago
The hotel is small, frendly and basic wouldn't call it 3star, room was small with no drawers, the balcony just accommodated 2 chairs, bathroom was fresh with a good shower but no bath.

Breakfast was adequate but monotanous. The staff were polite and helpful but not happy if you complained.

We thought the pool was a good size and very clean with free sunbeds and pool bar, but the downside for us was the choice of music from the pool bar, it was very loud and continude into the early hours of the morning leaving not much chance of polite conversation at the bar with other resident or sleeping.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Natalie
15 years ago
Breakfast -very basic not very hygenic either could do with cover as flies were a problem.

Cleanliness of hotel -very good was rooms were cleaned every day - That was the only the only good point!!

Location is at top of street 5/10 min walk to beach. Not in centre of action but just right for us.

Entertainment - There wasn't any apart from a Turkish night. Music played until early hours of morning.

Staff - Where do I start???!!! Music was played until 2/3:00 in the morning most nights. One night however one of the guests must have complained music was put to a stop then guests shouting around bar. Eventually they left bar area and party continued in room above complained numerous times to staff done nothing about as they were involved and drunk!! Bar staff had also passed out by bar. By 7:00 2 fights had broken out and armed police arrived. Staff had no idea how to deal with situation was not very safe at all. Owner and receptionist inparticular are very rude, unproffesional. If you do have cause for complaint speak to your rep not the hotel and demand to be moved!! If you complain to hotel don't expect anything to be done just a vendetta to get you out of the hotel to stop you complaining!!

To sum it up avoid this hotel at all costs!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Ashleigh, Robert And Lucy
15 years 1 month ago
However this hotel qualified for 3* rating is totally beyond our comprehansion. The rooms were cramped with virtually no storage space, and you could hardly get 2 chairs on our balcony.

The breakfasts were monotonous barely worth 2*. The swimming pool area was very nice but beacause of the hotel layout nearly all the rooms faced it we did suffer from noise from the pool bar in the evening and changing rooms would not have helped.

The staff were good to our daughter but there were no facilities for children here. The hotel was towards the back of the resort and it was about 12 minutes walk to the beach.

On a positive note air conditioning and bathroom good.

Finally don't hire out the mini fridge for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsoms

Sean And Allison
15 years 2 months ago
The Blue Lagon Hotel is near the rear of Olu Deniz which means it is nearly a 20 minute walk to the seafront and beach, even further to the Blue Laggon itself which in the heat of the day is not such a pleasant walk.

The hotel itself is kept clean and the gardener is constantly washing down the paths and watering the plants. The rooms themselves can best be described as comfortable but small with very limited space and no draws. The bathroom could not be faulted. There is also air conditioning which was included in the price.

The pool area is very nice with free sunbeds and a pool bar. The only criticism here was the volume that the music was sometimes played at when most guests wanted peace and quiet. The breakfast was good but lacked variety. We considered paying the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.