Image of Turquoise Hotel

Turquoise Hotel

17 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
3 stars

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs M Smart
11 years 2 months ago
Hotel Turquoise Olu Deniz - My husband and I loved this hotel. There may be some rooms that are not so good but they are quick to put this right. Our room was fine plenty of room to put all your belongings. The maid we had was excellent, all the staff were polite. Food was excellent they tried their best but you can’t please everybody. There was always plenty of food - fresh fruit everyday as well. People moan to other people about things instead of complaining to Anna who is about complex everyday if you have any moans. We did not have any problems. Hotel hairdresser - where can you get your hair done for 2 pounds 40 pence? I would go back to this hotel if I wanted to go to Olu Deniz again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Walsh Family
Great choice for introduction to Turkey
11 years 10 months ago
Attended a family wedding here in Olu Deniz, a great time had by all. 1st time for us in turkey so bit of a fact finding trip. Weather in October is still hot but you do get rain now & again. Can get chilly in the evening. Hotel in great position at the end of the strip, you do not get the noise but near enough to walk everywhere.

Family rooms are floor level but spacious & plenty of room, basic but not bad. Food is ok some good some not so.

Big plus for this hotel is the staff who were fantastic, really could not do enough for you. These guys mean we will return in the future (they all sign up for the coming season year after year) our family have been many times & become good friends with them.

Nice big pool, not crammed in like some, well looked after gardens & clean. Was a nice intro to Turkey & will be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Incredible memories
11 years 11 months ago
Owing to a mix up with the rooms we were upgraded to a suite and all inclusive. We were waiting for the catch - but there wasn’t one. The suite was excellent and spacious.

The staff were all brilliant, rooms cleaned, sheets changed every single day. Very honest cleaners who were totally trustworthy and hardworking; so were the rest of the staff. Very friendly, very tentative and the food was beautiful. I was tempted several times to try foods I wouldn’t normally pick as I’m very fussy, but I’m so glad I did so.

Location was gorgeous. Excursions worth every penny. Jeep safari a wonderful, memorable experience. This was my first trip to turkey & I was very wary at first, my son had been before and reassured me. Turkey was a beautiful country and I will always remember the wonderful, friendly and honest Turkish people who made it the holiday of my dreams. Incredible people, incredible memories and incredible Turkey. We are going again this year as the whole region is worth it!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed here this summer. I knew that as a family we would be given a basement room and yes we were. The rooms are just below pool level with bushes upfront covering the windows etc. This meant that with the wooden door shut the room doesnt get much light, however because you cant be seen inyour room due to the bushes we just kept our door open, allowing the light in. The room had 1 double bed and 2 single beds, a fridge and a tv with wardrobes and some draws. I wouldntve said there was enough storage for 4 so it was a bit crammed in. The bathroom was fine, the shower big, hot and powerful. As in typical foreign bathrooms the floor does get wet though.
Even though the rooms were on the small and dark side t didnt spoil the holiday at all. I did miss having a balcony with the sun on though. The room itself was just outside the pool so not far to walk to breakfast or the pool, We didnt get disturbed by any noise.

The hotel is kept very clean with lovely maintained gardens, there was the pool area and a small baby pool, then behind the pool was a small playground with slide,swings and climbing stuff which was all fenced in, while we were there they put up tarpaulin over the playground to keep it in the shade for the children. There was also a bar and snack area. All of this is together so it was nice for us as we had 1 child in the pool and 1 in the playground and we were able to keep our eyes on both easily. Again you have the usual people getting up at the crack of dawn to put towels down. One morning we got up early 6am and some towells were already down. I cant see the point as most people found a sunbed easily. There was one day when we woke late at 9 and then there were no sunbeds left, however I just went round and got the odd ones and put them together, they also had bean bags on a grassed area by the food hall that people could use. The staff tried hard with entertainment, a few days there were pingpong tornements and stuff going on, in the evening there was some entertainment but not everynight. We didnt stay for any as we used to go out for our evening meal. The breakfasts were fine the normal continental breakfast with ham, bread etc.
The hotel itself is prob the last hotel at the back of the resort, however the resort is not that big so its only a 4 min walk until your actually in the resort.
Overall the hotel is lovely, staff friendly and I would recommend it. However please just be aware that as a family your room will not be the greatest and the rooms very basic, however I hear the other rooms are very nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Page Family
14 years ago
we had a great time at this Hotel, first time B& B with the kids so not sure what you really get these days, breakfast was not great, but you could eat it, or you could pay for a English style breakfast, which, was one of the best I have ever had.
the Staff are great, so are the managers, the entertainment guy, Caffer, worked hard, but was on his own, he was open to suggestions, and helped everyone have a great time.
Photographer was Freddie, he was rerasonable, open to negotiation, and good fun.
The bar was well stocked, with a good snack bar system, salads, pasta, burgers, etc, all very reasonable, great milkshakes !!
The pool is one of the best I have seen in this area, large and safe, with a good area for toddlers, plenty of sunbeds, and staff willing to find you one.
Room was very basic, but worked, air con, mini bar fridge, Maid was in every day and was superb,
evening entertainment was alternate nights, and what we experienced, was all good stuff.

The Hotel is at the top of the hill, so after a wander around town, it was quite a stroll home in the heat, but at least it was easy on the way out.

The only thing to watch is the pay system, they take your room number and write a bill, mistakes happen, we paid every couple of days to keep check on it.

All in all , a great Holiday, good place, better than the Olu deniz resort last year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
I stayed at the Turquoise as a single parent with my 7 yr old daughter on our first trip to Turkey. I couldn't have chosen a better hotel, the staff were lovely and the cleanliness was exceptional, cannot find fault with anything, even the 'public' toilets by the pool were really clean.

The choice of food at the BBQs they put on was enormous, I've never seen such a spread - top quality fresh salads and veg etc, very professionally done.

I've given top marks for the entertainment as well as the staff really did put a lot of effort into everything they did - not once did I see anyone just doing it because they had to sort of thing - so really enjoyable for that reason.

Top marks to the entertainment & bar staff/waiters (especially Ersan - always smiling!!) and cleaners etc but the owners/suits, tended to look down their nose a bit - they should stay out the way and let the staff do their thing :o)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Donna
14 years 11 months ago
this is our 6th time here at the hotel Turquoise we just came back on tuesday 21 of august 2007 and ut was fantastic!!!!
the staff are the best and do anything to insure you have the best holiday, and you cnat for get the intertainment that was great thanks to geffory!!!!
the cleaners always make the hotel spotless and i thank them very much they do a good job and they are sooo friendly!
staff such as ozzy, ozmond, tom, ferri(the man who does the best pictures in turkey)stu, semih,orgun,airson, and many more. oh yer and the reception and the gardeners ar brillant to!!!! see you all next year in 2008!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: onair

Recommended
Bianca
14 years 11 months ago
We stayed in the hotel turquoise and all i can say was it was the best!!!!!!!!!!
the staff are great the cleaners are the best and so friendly, also the bar staff look after you allthe time you feel so safe like tom, algun and semih done a great job behind the bar this year!!!

waiters such as stu,ozzy ozmond airson and many more make you feel at home.
and how can we forget geffory, the intertainment manager he was the best he gets everyone involved in everythin and hes go soooooo much energy he makes you feel welcome!! also people at the reception do all they can to help which is nice. even down to the garden people they say hello all the time every one is so nice!!! see you next year 2008!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: xl

Recommended
15 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel Turquoise, it was our first time in Turkey and we loved every minute of it.

The hotel was spotless.

The food at the pool bar and the restaurant was excellent although slightly more expensive than the resort itself.

The location was good, about 10 mins stroll to the beach and near enough to bars and restaurants without having them in your face.

The hotel staff were brilliant, they couldn't do enough for you and were always so pleasant, the entertainment team were tireless, I'm not sure where they got their energy from but they were fantastic, we will definitely go back to the Turquoise again later this year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Sarah
15 years 10 months ago
The hotel its self was well situated about ten minutes from all the restaurants and the beach. The room we had was up in the roof we had no balcony but I expect the biggest bathroom in the hotel. The room its self had a double bed and plenty wardrobe space. My only complaint was the fridge was not cold enough and there was no freezer to make ice. Saying that the staff where very accomadating at the bar and supplied if for us.

We didn't use the pool we went to the pool accross the road which was much quiter. The Turkish bath at the hotel is well worth a visit.

The Turkish breakfast was good but they stop serving at 10am so get down early if you want a good selection.

The staff at the hotel were brilliant especially Asif who does the gardens which are beautiful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.