Image of Pine Hill Hotel

Pine Hill Hotel

19 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 82 reviews
3 stars

82 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
see you next year
11 years ago
Not long returned from this amazing hotel, the location is perfect only a 2 minute walks into town.

The rooms are very nice and very clean, the food at the hotel is better than anywhere I tried in town, very well priced and very big portions.

But what makes the pine hill so special is the amazing staff, a great set of lads that really look after you all day.
See you all next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Amazing holiday with friendly staff
11 years 2 months ago
I stayed at the Pine Hill Hotel and it was amazing.
The staff were very friendly and made us all feel very welcome to the hotel, they put a smile on your face everyday.

There was a lot of entertainment every night. There wasn't much for kids to do but they can join in with the disco after the entertainment was over.

We stayed in a standard room and there was nothing to fault. There was lots of room for us all and we will definitely stay in one of these rooms again, but our next visit we would like to upgrade to the deluxe room.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jenny
Better than a 2*
11 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday staying at the Pine Hill Hotel & what a fantastic time we had! I read through all the reports on these sites and didn't know what to expect & was very pleased I didn't take any notice of what was said.

The rooms were not the upgraded rooms and were of decent quality with all the right facilities expected what with the price we paid for our holiday. The staff were amazing always there to help or assist you in any way they could, the food was amazing, the prices were very competitive with Hisaronu' centre.

The hotel a 2 min walk from the centre of Hisaronu', 2 of our party stayed in the upgraded rooms which was excellently upgraded, over the past 4 trips to Hisaronu' we have stayed at a very well-known up-market hotel and after visiting our previous hotel we felt Pine Hill Hotel put it to shame, with quality of accommodation food and location.

We will defiantly be booking this hotel again next year, which by that time will have all accommodation up-graded, just now states 2* I would give it a 3+.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Atkins
12 years 1 month ago
just got back from this hotel.we had an appartment.we were just dumped at sugar world and transfered to minibus then just dumped at pine hill.no one was there to greet us.we made our way to reception and was shown to the room by the manager.he hung around for his tip this was a very awkward moment.but no tip given.my kids bedroom had steadily growing mould which covered the wall by the end.fridge bust as was hob missing leg.kept doors closed but still full of mozzies.we went and bought a fan.couldnt get around pool so had to sit in resturant and was constantly bombarded for drinks and food.the entertainment nights we avoided and went on till 5 or 6 in the morning.bought some soft drinks one night and asked why i wasnt drinking alcohol constantly.we had a disco next door room 146 and somebody brought the kareoke with them so entertainment in situe.no sign of the reps and kids constantly pushed in the pool both mine not strong swimmers so wife had to have a worse with them.kicked out on last day at 12 noon not picked up whilst 10.45pm so usually its
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Tony
12 years 1 month ago
stalag pine hills

great holiday nice clean hotel

pool great always got a sunbed

food we were half board. was better than we imagined alway found two course were nice..

only reservation was the security guy at the reception who ruled with an iron fist to deter anyone taking back to their room pop crisps food booze indeed anything not bought at the bar which I find appalling even if the items were for consumption in your room they would confiscate the item some people with kids were really mad

I would have gone back here next year but not now they have no right to do this unless it was clearly stated in the brochure which it isn't.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Valerie Cox
12 years 11 months ago
unfortunately we must have the worst room it was small but that we could cope with however we looked out on waste ground two large shed things 4 lots of black drain cover things and every now & then the smells were not good. The balcony had two manky chairs & no table.The bed was hard as a rock as were the pillows the space for me as the person against the wallside was only just big enough to do a sideways walk to get out given i am 68 years old it was a good job i am pretty agile! The sheets and covers were another story they barely covered the bed and twice i had to ask for different sheets as sometimes the ones that were put on were unacceptable thread bare rough material and at one point the top cover was removed and not put back so we only had one sheet to cover us. The replacement was always done when asked but again we should not have had to do this. The room was a great disapointment considering the money we paid for this holiday not good. the whole place except for the pool was run down and shabby the toilets were not good really the walls were peeling and the breakfast was a complete farce. it was the same thing everyday but the biggest laugh was the fact that there were no eggs at all unless you bought them Amazing buying our breakfast was not part of the deal we have never known this before. the toaster was so slow people were running backwards and forwards to make sure someone else didn't get theirs. The coffee was rubbish and no orange juice again unless you bought it. We have never in all the times that we have been going to Turkey and that is in all about 23 times had to buy parts of our breakfast having paid all that money and not really getting anything for it. Sorry about the moaning we love Turkey and all its litte quirks we love the people and we love the unexpected but not this kind i wanted to write to Thomas Cook but within 6days of coming home my husband was took seriously ill and has been in hosp ever since on the mend now but still very ill.The only thing that was good was the entertainment- great staff- great pool clean and well maintained everyone polite and kind although lots of pressure from the pool manager to buy their snacks or stay for evening meals which we don,t do because we prefer to go out at night into the town for food. There was a terrific thunder storm while we were there and the hotel actually leaked down through the stairs amazingly no one seemed to worried about it even though it had to be by electricity wires It was coming through the roof straight down over the stairs and down to the basement like a river totally amazing.!!No cones were put out to indicate floor swimming with water even after trying to brush it out of the front !! So that was our experience of Pine hills not very good standard at all as for TV the front bar with the pool table was open to the elements and was very shabby and the TV was old and small and was hung over the bar To try and sit and have drink and watch the footie was very uncomfortable as one chap said to the bar manager why not have a flat screen tv like all the other hotels now have.

Apart from that not a lot to shout about. Must emphasize staff were nice and friendly girls cleaned the bedroom well and there was always hot water. towels changed regularly
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Marks
13 years ago
This hotel is the worst ever, need another holiday to get over it !. The first room took our breath away due to the strong smell of sewage, we were advised that we must'nt open the windows between 12 and 6 it was just awful therefore we asked for another room, the next room was slightly better. I find it hard to beleive that tour operators advertise this hotel, it is in need of some serious work. It it very poorly maintained, all they seem interested in is the female guests. The cost of drinks round the dirty and very deep pool are extremely expensive compared to outside the hotel. We found the hotel very dangerous, due to broken pavements and very uneven steps,and a filthy water feature. The music from the bar goes on until the early hours, even though they say it stops at 12 this is untrue as on several occasions it was 4 O'clock. One night they even handed out whistles. This is not a family hotel but more 18-30. Never again, it should be shut down !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jewel in the Crown

Recommended
13 years ago
Horrendous!! From our experience-Hotel rooms & apts dirty,run down & in need of complete refurbishment.Had to bleach the toilet ourselves as so disgusting when we got there.Deafening Noise from the Reef bar unbearable-music played at full volume into the early hrs 4am,6am....People shouting,chanting & fighting.No consideration paid to customers who didn`t want to drink themselves into a stupor every night or actually have a relaxing holiday by getting some sleep! The smell of sewerage permenated the hotel grounds.Flies all over the breakfast buffet.Stagnant pond attracted even more mosquitos which were hard to keep out of rooms due to gaps under doors/window frames.The worst part was the tragic drowning of a child in the deep pool,my husband gave CPR but sadly the child could not be revived.The hotel owner & Thomas cook reps did nothing to help,support or comfort holidaymakers involved.Refused to move our family even though it happened on our 2nd day so had to stay at this awful Pine hills hotel for 2 wks.Please avoid this horrible hotel at all costs,all they want is your money.I would not wish this place on anyone but esp hardworking families who want to spend quality time with their children.A holiday from hell which we are still trying to come to terms with & recover from.Thomas Cook have dismissed our complaints & refused us a refund.Even though this happened we love Turkey,generally the Turkish people are warm & welcoming so in our opinion try Turkey but stay away from Pine Hills/Thomas Cook even if it looks like a good deal...horrid place/dreadful customer service!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

John
13 years ago
DISTGUSTING,SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN.....dirty,rundown,smelly,pushy owners....gross accomadation.VERY,VERY NOISY bar aimed at teenagers who are gonna spend loads of money on alcohol in the Reef bar.If you want any sleep then don`t go to this worst excuse for a hotel.It lets Hisoranu & Turkey down.Serious safety & cleanliness issues.A small child drowned in the pool whilst we were there,Thomas Cook reps useless and did absolutely nothing to help traumatised clients after the tragedy.They were more interested in jumping in the pool & kicking a football across the pool with the staff.Were not interested in helping their customers at all.Would never book with them again,the worst service we have ever experienced.Genuine words of advice STEER WELL CLEAR!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Shannon And Jade
13 years ago
Big hello again pine hills,

I first came to Pine hills hotel in turkey in July 2008 for 2 weeks and have been back twice the following year. second time was in June 2009 and then again in august 2009. i am also booked up to return in June and July this year.

The staff are lovly and helpful people. they always serve you with a smile, talk to you and interact with kids aswell.

The food is great value for money, big portions and taste amazing.

Hotel rooms are clean, and well presented. they also are cleaned daily.

Entertainment is good fun. It ranges from breakdancer night to salsa night to karoke night and much more.

This hotel is for all ages and only a minute away from the shops. I would recemmend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a friendly, fun and great value for money hotel.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.