Image of Hisar Holiday Club

Hisar Holiday Club

6 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

5 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
12 years ago
This is our second visit to the Hisar. We were welcomed and remembered. We had booked 2 rooms and asked they be beside each other as we had brought our 17 year old daughter with us. on our first night they did not have rooms beside each other so we were offered an apartment room for one night until our rooms were ready. the rooms we got the next day were fantastic, spacious and with an adjoining door.

breakfast is very good, typical turkish breakfast.
The staff are friendly, fun and always very helpful.
we tended to use the pool bar even in the evenings as the Eski bar is a bit loud for conversation.
we had a turkish bath in the hotel which was fantastic and only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Unkown
12 years 3 months ago
The apartments are very spacious, well equipped and spotless and clean.

The pool area is also very clean and good as after midday offers shade but not cold at all. The sunbeds are always available never any need to get up early and lay towels and they are very comfortable and padded.

It is located in the centre but I found this to be an advantage as we did not have to walk far at all ever. I did find noise a problem at all and we have two children. It is a lettle jem of a hotel once inside and you would never realise you are in the centre at all.

I found this hotel to be one of the best that we have stayed in however on arrival they had overbooked and we had to stay elewhere for three nights. This was due to there being a new manager and a paper system that is not computerised. They were not truthful with us however they made excuses from electrical faults to plumbing problems and it happened to many other couples while we were there. This is lovely hotel but please be aware of this as a problem when booking and take measures to ensure this does not happen to you although I feel it should not put you off an otherwise fantastic hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jade Kenyon
12 years 4 months ago
This hotel is fantastic, me and my mother had a really good time. The food was exellent and was in a super location. I recomend this hotel as there are always things to do and lovely people to meet.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
13 years ago
I had read reports and was expecting a good hotel, but it was fantastic!
The staff are very friendly, the rooms are spotless and smell fresh and clean.
The view while eating breakfast or evening meals is amazing. while we were there the restaurant closed for winter, it is still providing breakfast and snacks. a real shame for anybody coming out of season as the food in the restaurant is very good. the staff made our family feel very welcome. the pool is cleaned every day and the man who cleans it is very thorough, the whole area is well looked after. our pol facing room was fairly quiet and we werent disturbed by any music from the hotel.
We will definately come back and would reccomend to anybody.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Ebony
13 years 3 months ago
The Hisar holiday club is situated in the centre of the resort, only a few steps from the many bars & resturants.It's in a perfect location and the staff were very friendly, they couldn't do enough for us! There is a nice pool with plenty of sunbeds, as well as a small shop and the menu within the bar/resturant is very reasonable and the food was great! We ate there during the daytime and once at night.There is the "Eski Bar" within the hotel complex and with a kareoke as well as a disco, this is open until 6am but there was no noise nuisance at all if you want to sleep, the staff were very strict on closing the doors to after around 11pm.There is also a Turkish Bath downstairs in the hotel which was just amazing, definately worth recommending! It was only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Laura
13 years 3 months ago
I have been to Turkey for the fifth time this year and would return again to this area and hotel.It was my boyfriends first time in Turkey and he would definatley return due to the wonderful service we had and couldnt keep saying how nice the people are!
Olu deniz and Hisaronu are my favourite places and I always have the best time!
The hotel was lovely and I could not come up with one complaint.
The rooms were spacious, beds comfy and bathroom fine (with hairdryer). Very clean and the pool is a good size with plenty of sunbeds for everyone.
The staff were welcoming and very friendly and always have a laugh and a joke with you!
Eski bar is right next door and that was a favourite of ours with again, great staff!
I recommend the Panda restaurant (chinese, indian, mexican etc) as the service and food there was impecable!
I would all ages and families to go down to Olu Deniz one night and have a drink on the bean-bags on the beach!! Cant explain the feeling but it just feels so relaxing there you never wanna get up!!
Anyone travelling to Turkey should visit these areas and also should stay at the Hisar Holiday Club as it was brilliant!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
The Gourlays
14 years 4 months ago

The Hisar is a very pleasant hotel situated right in the middle of Hisaronu
As they close the main road at night time we had a bit of a trek with our cases to get to the hotel

The hotel has apartments and hotel rooms, we stayed in the hotel side.
Our room was basic was clean it had a fan above the beds and air conditioning if you needed it.
Bathroom had boxed in shower which was very powerful and we always had hot water. There was also a hairdryer.

I was a bit worried at first as we were right on the main road, but once you closed the front and bedroom door you didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Maureen
15 years 3 months ago
We have stayed at the Hisar for the last 3years, It is an excellant base for holiday, Clean, friendly comfortable. When we go back it is like going home, the staff are wonderfl and friendly and do there best to accomodate all your requests.
It get booked up very quickly so you need to book early!!
I cannot praise it enough. Thank you Hisar for some great holidays.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Pivate

Recommended
Danni
16 years 2 months ago
I went to Club Happy Days in August. We had a wonderful time and the staff were really friendly to us, I really miss angel 'cos he was really funny and friendly.

My favourite thing about the hotel is the swimming pool - because one of them had a slide in it. Everynight my mum and dad has a game of bingo while me and my brothers played pool or table tennis.

I would love to go back to Happy Days. But it depends if my mum and dad will take us again. I hope they will.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
16 years 4 months ago
The layout of this hotel is simply wonderful.

Although it is situated in the centre of the town, as long as you are not planning to go to bed before midnight the seclusion from the hustle and bussle of Hisaronu is a million miles away. (Apart from the cock-a-doodle doo and the prayer call in the early hours). When in Rome!

The steps from the hotel lead down to the main street and the resort is in your hands.

Warning: The DIS Bank cash point machine located over the road is dodgy. From reports and personal experience. Steer clear. Use HSBC or Deniz Bank located near the post office about 150 m left out of the hotel.

HOTEL.
Somebody has really thought about the construction of this complex. Cleverly built and wedged into the hillside.
Beautiful Swimming pool and wonderful staff.
During the evening the hotel accommodates customers wishing to use the restaurant as a location for their evening meal and there are alternative venues in the Parrot and Eskie bar. There is also a Turkish bath downstairs.

The rooms are basic but very clean and the maids work really hard to provide a service which is as good as a 5 Star.

This Hotel is probably the best 3 Star I have ever seen in Turkey.

All the residents during my stay were expressing a wish to return but a word of warning, book early. Manos and Thomson</a> have realised its potential and private bookings need to be made well in advance.

Good luck Hisar

PS. For all those excursions use Mystical Travel. They are located directly underneath the Hotel Restaurant. Ask for Ramos.

The Staff are wonderful and
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.