Image of Carmina Hotel & Apartments

Carmina Hotel & Apartments

1 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
3 stars

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Maria
9 years 4 months ago
Breakfast basic as expected but no regards to hygiene, bread cut by any staff member available and then carried by hand across the restaurant to breakfast area.

The room we were allocated smelled strongly of damp, we complained and were given alternative room but although this room didn’t smell, there was no light bulbs, holes in the bedding, lumpy/dirty pillows, base of bed filthy and I was too scared to lift bottom sheet! Had to fight with the door to lock it, our friend’s room also smelled of damp and they found a frog on the wall! Staff friendly enough but again no basic hygiene with regards to food and one member of staff in particular hanging around for a tip.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
But It Is A Total Let-down On The Accomadition Front.
10 years 2 months ago
The Carmina breakfast was as expected, Cheese, Ham, Olives and Crusty Bread, but only one choice of Fruit Juice. However you did have the option to buy other juice's and Full English.

The Hotel was clean and tidy, but the top sheets on the beds were only changed on arrival and departure, so not often enough. The lunchtime food was reasonable priced and fitted the bill.

The Staff were OK, depending on weather you ate here or went back after your evening meal, if you did keep yourself to yourself they only spoke when spoken to and became distant as the holiday wore on. The biggest problem was the Room. Every guest spoken to on holiday, had their own particular troubles, ours didn't have a flushing toilet, a broken front door lock and lights that either didn't work or had no covers, however this appeared not to matter as despite many complaints nothing got done. We did get offered to move rooms, but "better the devil you know" syndrome kicked in. It's such a shame the Hotel rooms are not kept up to scratch
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Lesley&Krista&Jake
10 years 2 months ago
We had a fantastic holiday at the Carmina, it was situated right at the edge of the town centre. A minutes walk away but still quiet at the hotel, the staff were great fun and very helpful, if anything was wrong they tried their hardest to put it right. The rooms were cleaned every day, and also fresh towels everyday. The pool was always clean, no need to buy lilo's as majority of guest's left theirs for the use of next guests. Jimmy and staff kept you entertained throughout the holiday. It would not have been the same without them.

The meals at the hotel were good value for money and Jimmy would always do you a good deal. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back again. If you go with the intentions of enjoying yourself then you will. Would recommend this hotel to anybody, it has something for all ages.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carmina Hotel
11 years 3 months ago
We arrived in the middle night at the Carmina Hotel, the receptionist gave us a warm, welcoming smile and placed us in a lovely room looking over the pool. After a few hours sleep we ventured out to breakfast which was a simple but tasty traditional Turkish breakfast consisting of eggs, ham and cheese. The hotel offers a free bus to their private beach at Olu Deniz which we spent a glorious first day basking in the sunshine, dipping in the refreshing lake waters and drinking Efes beer to cool us down. During the time we spent on the complex the staff were absolutely wonderful, extremely attentive, always kind with full of energy and enthusiasm. We were met most days with our bed decorated with imaginative shapes made from towels and dressed with fresh flowers. One evening the bed was so beautifully decorated we were tempted to sleep on the floor as to not disturb the cleaners delightful towel creation. The owners Janine and Sirac were so lovely with their gentle, calm approach and in turn made us feel relaxed and contented during our weeks stay. We wish them all the very best and a huge thank you for a truly magical stay at the Carmina Hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Carol
11 years 3 months ago
The Carmina is in an excellent location; central to all of the nightlife and yet far enough away so there is absolutely no noise at night. The backdrop of the bagadad mountains is superb. Being high in the mountains the temperature is slightly cooler and with a slight breeze making it much more pleasant to sit out. The rooms are large and spacious (the one I was in) and cleaned daily by the lovliest ladies you could ever wish to meet, wait until you see the amazing things that they do with the towel arrngements and flowers. Sami & Janine and the rest of the staff including, Ati Crouch, Minty and Brummie work extrememly hard to make sure that everyone is looked after, no one is left out. The food is good and with an extensive menu. We ate in quite a few times, try the T Bone steak it was lovely.Teh special menu daily is worth a try. The breakfast provided is very good, the bread is fresh and this together with boiled eggs, ham, cheese, fresh fruit and juice and coffee makes a substantial breakfast to start the day. The little extras such as bringing delicious cakes around the pool in the afternoon was naughty but nice. They have different theme nights which are good and they are working hard to bring variety to their entertainment programme. Worthy of a return visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independet

Recommended
Steven
11 years 4 months ago
Well what can i say this was my first time to Turkey and also first time taking my 8 year old boy away with me, Hotel Carmina was great that the pool was clean and the everything about the place was spot on the people was out of this world as it has been taken over by a english lady and her husband this year and i am hoping to go back soon. BEST HOLIDAY I HAVE HAD FOR A LONG TIME the staff could not do enough for you, we had a lovely holiday and i would recommend the Carmina to anyone,

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
M Wilson
12 years 1 month ago
we travelled to the carmina aug 2008 the hotel room was small but well cleaned saying that it just depends where your placed as my sisters room was spacious the maids do an excellent job we stopped 14 nights and they were in every day without fail memhet the manager was good fun but did pester you to eat there but just politley told him we had booked in at other restaurants and he accepted that they have a turkish night which i would reccomend also have pool partys at night so be prepared to join in they have fancy dress 3 men in our party got dressed up as women bar staff got dressed up so did memhet the manager fun night races in pool etc tunguy is lovely one of the waiters also young memhet whos father owns the carmina is a lovely lad would def stay here again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Janet/Steven Staunch
12 years 2 months ago
What a Fantastic holiday.

The staff at the Carmina make your holiday Memmet the gaffer will look after anyone if you have a problem he will sort it out for you.

Pool games during the day waterpolo tug of war killer dvds bingo night times were the same pool partys, Elvis cabaret, Turkish nights and lots more. Elvis (Turgay) walks around the pool alday asking if you would like drinks or something to eat always helpful. Abraham helps in restaurant Sal and jimmy behind the bar flame throwing all the works.

Rooms very basic, a/c not very good in the apartments, very clean maid in everyday changing towels, washing dishes and leaving some lovely designs with the towels. Excellent location for bars and restaurants.

Food in restaurants is excellent proper english breakfast for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4u

Recommended
Mary Mcritchie
12 years 3 months ago
We are just back from 2 weeks staying at the Carmina the staff were friendly and helpful but was a bit noisy after 1am when you are trying to get some sleep.

Our cleaner was fantastic the designs she did with the towels was amazing have some lovely photos of them Turgay and Sal were great with my son and his friend.

Also my son celebrated his 16th birthday while we were there they helped me organise some surprises for him. I recommend going to a Turkish night great food and entertainment.

Also if you if you want to eat out try Pizza Pizza up the town also Arkada's just along from the Carmina> Husan and Betty gives you a warm welcome and a hearty breakfast great evening meals as well
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Vikki & Janice
13 years ago
DO NOT go to this hotel. It was minging. If you like Blackpool and being ripped off then Hisaronu is the place for you. If not avoid it like the plague. I have been to Turkey 6 times and have vowed, after this experience NEVER to go again. The gardens were disgusting, the young male staff are only interested in any young girl that will listen to there drivel. The "clean" towels looked as if they're the same ones used since the day the apartments opened. Grey, stained and threadbear. Anyone who says different must walk around with their eyes shut or don't give a flying for the surroundings.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Vision

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.