Image of Pine Valley Hotel

Pine Valley Hotel

10 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
3 stars

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Glynis HT Admin
Worth a visit
9 years 4 months ago
Have just returned yesterday from the Pine Valley with my friend. We stayed Half Board for a week.

Food:

Breakfast was ok, nothing flash just the usual ham,cheese, cereals etc. There was always boiled eggs and some days the chef was there to cook you omelette's or pancakes. The evening meals were a lot nicer with plenty of choice.

Hotel itself was lovely and clean. There's a lot of steps within the hotel grounds so maybe not so good for anyone with severe walking problems.

The location is excellent. Near enough to walk to the centre but far enough away not to hear any noise.

Staff were lovely & friendly.

Our room was a bit on the small side with only room for 2 chairs on the balcony but it had everything you needed. Hairdryer in the bathroom was a good powerful one.

We didn't bother with the entertainment too much but what we saw was fine.

I'd visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
BRILL
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Davies
11 years ago

The hotel was clean,housekeeping came in every day,the breakfast was ok if you dont mind eggs every day.The hotel location is not central but in walking distance of the shops and bars,if your reasonably fit,hotel staff very friendly and can't be more helpful,entertainment very sparse nothing to get excited about and not great for kids.My husband will go back next year as he has already booked to go on a lads holiday but i personally would not go back,as i was a very distressed at the way they treated the animals
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jewel in the crown

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
Having stayed at this hotel some years previously I had no qualms about booking again. It is located just away from the town overlooking the pine forest yet is only a few minutes walk from the shops, bars and restaurants. The accommodation is divided into three storey blocks which are on three different levels with steps in between, there are also steps up to reception and then down to the pool and breakfast area he only disadvantage with this hotel is it is definitely not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties but will keep you fit if you have no mobility problems! We were assigned the two wooden cabins as single rooms and found them well furnished and spacious and have no complaints other than to mention that the walls were extremely thin and everything could be heard in the cabin next door! Most people, however will be accommodated in the blocks which are fine if not exactly roomy. Excellent cleanliness of accommodation and public areas, nice gardens which are well tended too. We did not eat here in the evening this time although there is always a good selection of well prepared hot food and salads and we have enjoyed our meals in the past and breakfast gave plenty of choice. The pool area is of reasonable size with pool/snack bar, shaded seating and sunbeds. Staff are courteous and helpful at all times and I would not hesitate to recommend this friendly hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Sharon
12 years 1 month ago
This hotel was the best that we have ever stayed in Turkey. We upgraded to half board whilst there as the food was really nice always a good selection. They cleaned your room everyday and always put out clean towels. The hotel staff were brilliant always friendly nothing was ever too much trouble. We had the best holiday there. They were great with the kids always playing in the pool with them. I would certanily recommend it. It wasnt too far out of the main town, but far enough to not be bothered with noise at night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Alan + Lisa Millar
12 years 2 months ago
absolutly brilliant hotel staff were fantastic and so friendly. hotel only a 5 minute walk from resort centre. had snacks at pool everyday that were lovely. entertainment very good and rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels left. returning to same hotel in sept 09 as july was just a bit to warm.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
L&M
13 years 1 month ago
It was my first time in Pine Valley Hotel although i have been to Turkey before. The Hotel is great. The room was always clean and beds made every morning. The Pool area was very clean. The Staff were lovely and so freindly, really could not do enough for you. The Location was good, 5 minutes walk into the town. The Breakfast was continental so a lot of bread and eggs. The food during to day and night was nice. When arriving they gave us a card that we used throughout the stay instead of paying cash when buying a drink, food etc... which you could pay off whenever you wanted to (at the end of the holiday, end of the day or after every purchase).The mini bar in the room is average price not too expensive and has a variety of things on offer. The Entertainment was fantastic!! All Round Good Hotel and Holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
M
13 years 1 month ago
This was the first time going to turkey and i would definately go again and definatly to this hotel.

The enteratainment was very good and there was something different to do every night all though some of the shows were repeated the following week but not complainig as it was very entertaing. The entertainers getting people up to dance the men up for belly dancing very funny. And if you didn't want to see the shows again the town was only 5 minutes away.

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Always up for a laugh and trying to make people laugh. They always get pushed in the pool and try to push everyone else in the pool.

The rooms cleaned every day, towels put in to lovely patterns lke heart shapes.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
West
13 years 2 months ago
when we got to the hotel we were taken at once to our room, our case ere carried for us very nice.lovely staff 10/10 in your room the fridge is only for mini bar use you can not put any thing in bought outside , there is a role sheet that tell u not to buy outside and bring any food or drink in to the apartments .also says that they get paid to wash your towells only twice a week if you don t put them on the floor they will not wash them . when they take them they don t leave u any and you have to have house keeping bringing clean to u .we stayed 1 week our bed was made every day but was not change at all. the toilet has never seen bleach it was stained brown not nice , the floor was not moped all week i have long hair it was easy to notice.we saw a 2 rats on the roof out of our room balcony door room 322 while getting ready one night to go out we told the young boy on the desk he did nt understand so we put the word into the computer when he knew what we were talking about it was like water of a duck back.the staff around the pool /bar are lovely people you could nt wish to meet better .but they have to try and sell u things ready for the night like bingo tickets , bbq , it does get to much if they ask in the moring they will ask again in the afternoon .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: xl.com

Amzie
13 years 3 months ago
Well where do i start, i have been going to this hotel for 6 years its the best hotel in turkey i have ever been to, the staff are great i keep intouch with most of them. The cleaners are in the room every day n when you want your towels washing it says put them on the floor and also there are no rats in pine valley if there were they would not be open and if there are any problems staff will do anything to make it right oh and if you do have any problems it would be a good idea to tell it to someone that speaks good english like bob or maby the rep .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.