Image of Tower Hotel

Tower Hotel

21 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Belcekiz Mevki | Fethiye Oludeniz, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dianne
10 out of 10
11 years 1 month ago
I am actually typing this on the balcony of my room in the Tower Hotel. The Turkish night is about to start and being in room 512 I have a ringside view. We went last week so watching from the room tonight. This hotel is great. The place is spotless, the pool is lovely, plenty of sunbeds and big bean bags if you prefer. Also a couple of seated areas me and my friends renamed the boudoir area as they were so comfy.

The food is buffet style every night and mostly Turkish but that is not a problem. Everything is fresh and well presented. I’m a veggie and I had no problems. The mezes (salads and starters) have more than enough choice in them for me. In particular I love the cauliflower in batter. The meat eaters in my party are also ok with the food.

The hotel is in a great location, no more than 5mins walk to the main strip, but with no noise reaching it at night. You can also walk to the blue lagoon in about 10mins. The staff are brilliant. Nothing is any bother for them. It’s a family owned hotel and they are hands on. The grandmother makes the best homemade apple pie I have ever tasted. This is available at the 4pm 'cake time' when Tom the bar manager and one of the waiters bring the cake trolley round the pool. You can’t beat it. As the hotel runs a tab you just bung another 8 lira on and stuff your face! Credit to the hotel.

So all in all a great hotel with great staff. We will definitely be back. 10/10.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Terry & Lyn
It just gets better
11 years 2 months ago
Cannot fault The Tower Hotel, it just gets better.
Extremely friendly staff, rooms cleaned every day with clean towels - in lovely patterns/swirls /flowers (you can't help but take a photo) and communal areas kept to perfection.

Many arrivals are in the middle of the night, but staff greet you with smiles and always ready to help.

The Hotel is less than 10 mins walk away from the beach.

Never thought we would go back to the same place twice - it is our 6th time there and going back in October.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jacqui
12 years ago
Absolutely Fantastic Hotel! A hidden Gem! Will definately be returning next year. Rooms cleaned every day and beds towels changed every day. Great shower, good airco that works properly, beds comfy enough. Well maintained hotel, pool is lovely with plenty of room and plenty of sunbeds, no need to get up early to get a space, and if it is full the barman will watch an empty bed for 30 mins with a towel on it and then remove it so you can get a bed. The only complaint I have that you cannot take any food or drink from outside into the hotel, I agree with this around the pool but you should be able to please yourself in your hotel room. Food is great in the hotel, with a turkish buffet on every evening 15 lira for 3 course meal. The hotel staff are absolutely brilliant, they are so helpful, funny but not too much in your face. A special hello to Tom, Robin, Iran and the rest of the gang.... not fogetting turkish grandma! Location is brilliant only 10 min walk to beach and blue lagoon. Do not be put off by this hotel - Ive been to Turkey 8 times and this place is paradise!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Dave
12 years 11 months ago
hotel rooms were a bit on the small side, but were very clean the cleaners were very cheerful,and the reception staff,anything you needed was no problem,the food was good at the weekly turkish show buffet style,this was the only entertainment on ,but with plenty of resturants and bars down the strip, this was no problem,the hotel was very clean and the pool supurb, .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monach

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
A wonderfully situated hotel just at the bottom of the hill from Hisaranou and at the beginning of Oludeniz only 5 mins walk to the beach but away from any noise.The room was more than adequate for a holiday(how long do you stay in your room?)and was very clean. We tended to eat out most nights apart from the turkish night which was 30 lira and included a great buffet dinner a bottle of local wine(general concensus stick to the white) a traditional folk dance group and an entertaining belly dancer(be prepared for participation :-) the pool is open from 10am to 8 pm and is ideal. Finally the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful.We will definitly be returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Terry & Lyn
13 years 9 months ago
Stayed in The Tower for two weeks in June 2007, two weeks June 2008 and one week in October, clearly we would recommend this Hotel and it's lovely staff (which we do). Thomas Cook Holidays each time - very professional company.

Every day the rooms are cleaned and fresh towels and linen are given. The cleaners made different patterns with flowers on beds every day (all occupants taking photos of how lovely this was)- and were happy and smiling all the time.

However,the only one complaint this October was that the communal toilets next to the breakfast/dining room was not cleaned or bins emptied (over a day sometimes). We did mention this a few times, but to no avail. The happy smiling cleaners were not there this October - so it goes to show cleaners can make or break your business!!

The owners now have another hotel close by and believe all the efforts are perhaps going into this one. But would still recommend The Tower Hotel and its lovely friendly staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Claire
14 years ago
we stayed in the tower hotel which was a delight staff was great cleaners were really nice hotel was spotless perhaps their could have been a bit more entertainment but if your their for a relaxing holiday its the best wether was between 48-55 heaven close to everything you dont have to take your purse to the poolside just put it on the tab and pay wen you like bar staff made great friends with owners were helpful if your gonna stay in turkey then the tower hotel is the place to stay best holiday i have ever had and if your gonna book your day trips out make sure you book through the rep simon hes a nice guy who moved to turkey from england and the midnight strolls on the beach to sit on the turkish bean bags and have a drink at your leisure is also to die for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: otbeach.com

Recommended
Greeni
15 years ago
I myself was very sceptical about Turkey, but WOW what an amazing place. Firstly Turkish people are so friendly, the resort of Olu Deniz is gorgeous and very safe, and the weather when we were there was between 47 and 52 degrees C!
The hotel rooms are quite basic, but have got everything you need. They are cleaned as little or as often as you like, it's your choice.
All rooms have air conditioning, but they charge you
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holiday Mate

Recommended
Higham Family
15 years ago
Our bedrooms were cleaned everyday, clean sheets everyday, and clean towels. It was spotless. The maids were very polite and helped us when help was needed. The aircon is chargeable at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
John
15 years 11 months ago
We stayed for one week here.

Breakfast was ok for this type of stay.

The place was clean although the cleaning staff were not patient when the came whilst you were still inside, even when you answered the door and said you would be a minute or two they would keep knocking and shouting cleaning, cleaning. The beds I found un comfortable also I thought air conditioning should be included from the start.

We did not have any other meals there.

The main plus point is the location, 5 mins to beach, restaurants, etc,.

Only saw the belly dancer once whilst we had a rare drink at the bar. We prefer to go out anyway and the bar was quiet,service slow, staff picked ice up by hand which puts me off..

Its a pity for this place as a small amount of training and a little up grading would make it excellent. The girl on reception was excellent ..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.