Image of Liki Tiki Village

Liki Tiki Village

20 of 67 hotels in Orlando

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Bali Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL, United States

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Kirsti And Tim
9 years 10 months ago
We felt that the condo was very clean, tidy and spacious.

The facilities in the kitchen were great, just what you need for a crash pad.

The location of the hotel was fine as the road links were very good.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful which was great for Florida first timers.

We didn't go to any of the hotel entertainment as we were out much of the day and when we got back we just fell asleep!

Really liked the Liki Tiki. Were apprehensive after reading some bad reviews but glad we went for it in the end. Value for money!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Expedia

Recommended
Shepherd Family
10 years 9 months ago
After reading some reviews we was a bit worried as this was our first time to florida and we wanted to get it right. Liki tiki was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, no trouble or hassle re time shares. apartments very spacious, clean towel and bedding after one week, no cleaning but then again in a villa that would be same. Only small complaint was that sally shipwreck bar sunk at 8pm but after a busy day all you want is bed allthough we did visit stage door british pub across the road when wanted a drink and they do lovely food Jason and family very welcoming. Not too far from disney but half hour from universal
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tcd

Recommended
Louise
10 years 11 months ago
Considering this hotel was supposed to be 4 star we were dissapointed with Liki Tiki. 2 star is more realistic! The main parts of the hotel were really shabby and old fashioned, the gift shop was very small, we couldn't find a games room and the computer room had no key boards and nobody around to help us out! We were offered very little assistance when we checked in and unless you were interested in buying a time share (you must be joking) nobody took any notice of you. We had a great 2 story apartment which was huge and had all the facilities you need. It was clean when we arrived but was not touched until we left two weeks later. We had one lot of clean towels and when we washed some the dryer took days! We didn't see any of the entertainment as we spend all our time at the parks but on the one afternoon we stayed at the hotel we visited the "water park" we were totally amazed. It is absolutely tiny and completely unlike the discription on Liki Tiki's web site. Our kids are strong swimmers but it was impossible to swim as the pools are all tiny. The jacuzzi next to one pool was boiling! The main problem at this hotel is that the pools are all open until midnight. We go to bed fairly early (around 11 pm) as we spend long days in the parks. The pools were packed with kids screaming and shouting until at least 12.30 and often 1am with no parental supervision at all. I was amazed that there wasn't an accident as there are no life guards! We has a late flight home but had to check out at 10am so we spent the day round the pool, only to discover that there were no shower facilities and we had to change in the pool loos! 4 star facilities, I don't think so. This hotel was too far out of the action for us. It is a long way along the 192 and around 20 to 30 minutes from most of the Disney parks. It takes a long time to get to Universal and we seemed to spend a lot of time in our car! We have been to Florida several times before and next time we go we will stay back in International Drive which was far more convenient for us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Sharon,stephen
11 years 4 months ago
Just returned from Liki Tiki stayed in a two bedroom apartment it was huge. kitchen had full cooker and fridge freezer. Master bedroom with on suite was something else, the kids loved the jacuzzi.

Only down fall we weren't told if you wanted clean sheets or towels you had to inform housekeeping on a Tuesday night as they maids only change on a Wednesday, so we had to wash sheets and towels ourselves, this wasn't a problem as the apartment had a washer and dryer.

Going back to Florida 2009 hoping to get booked into Liki Tiki.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel city direct

Recommended
Pete Spencer
11 years 6 months ago
We arrived late due to flight delay went to check inand found we were booked into the 600 block but, having first read holiday truths before we left, asked for the newer blocks and ended up in the 1200 block. The receptionist was very good and changed rooms with no hassle.
The room was excellent with spa bath, ginormous master bed, plazma tv in fact it was just like a 2 bedroom villa.
The outdoor pool & spa pool near reception was really warm. The others were not so hot.
The only down side was that the shipwreck sally's bar / restaurant was closed every evening. Sometimes after a tiring day at the parks you just want to get back & chill with an ice cold bud !!
This was our 6th visit to Orlando and would recommend the Liki Tiki to anyone - however it is a bit far off I Drive & Universal.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel City Direct

Recommended
Pete Wooly
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, the kitchen area being on the small side and lacking in equipment. The room was cleaned prior to arrival, not to a high standard, but was never touched again.

No towel changes or sheet changes, when we asked why was simply told " we forgot".Fortunate that the rooms have a washer and dryer.

Never used the entertainment, which seemed to be aimed at the bingo crowd, and karaoke with drunken guests is not my idea of a night out.

Location was great at the end of the 192 nr to 27, next to a petrol station and the PUBLIX supermarket chain, Wal Mart just around the corner.

The staff had to be hard pushed for a response, they would simply ignore whilst you were standing at the desk.

However the pools on site were excellent, the room was clean, location was fab, and that's what counted. The poor staff and cleaning had no real effect on the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: TCD

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
Rooms were very spacious and were like living in a self contained flat the whole of our stay. Two tv's, a large oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, and more.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel City Direct

Recommended
Cathy
11 years 11 months ago
Lovely 1 bedroom apartment with metal action sofabed which was ok. Kitchen very well equipped although we didnlt really use it. Washing machine and tumble dryer a godsend as we took less clothes and therefore had more room to buy stuff to bring back! The 2 bed apartments were fantastic (we sneaked a look one day) and if you can afford the extra well worth it. One big waterpark pool which we didn't use as it was too far away from our apartment but a smaller one right outside the door. Pools are heated so perfect for wimps like me who hate cold water. A lovely complex to stay on. There were some activities but we didn't take part and no evening entertainment, but you don't go to Orlando to stay in your complex do you?! Not too far from Disney but 1/2hr drive to International Drive and Universal (it's at marker 2 on the 192). Plenty of places to eat within about 3 miles. Staff very helpful when we rang at 12.30am with strange noise in our bathroom - sent someone straight over who identified it as a grasshopper in the air conditioning unit! Overall a lovely place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelcity direct

Recommended
Tony Hookings
13 years 3 months ago
The Liki Tiki is an excellent base to spend your holiday in Florida. The helpfulness of the staff along with plenty of entertainment make it an allround superb vacation hot spot, there is plenty for the kids to do and the location, although not central for us is perfect, 15 minutes from Disney and about 30 mins to all other major attractions. We have now been back to this Hotel 4 times and will continue to do so.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel City

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Holiday Truths Forum