Image of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

37 of 67 hotels in Orlando

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
2 stars
9000 International Drive Orlando, FL 32819, United States

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 1 month ago
We found the staff and the First choice Rep to be very helpful, check in quick and painless, asked for a room away from I-4 not many options but she did her best we were in F block on the 7th floor, good view of wonder world from our door, we could see and hear the I-4 but it didn't bother us at all. The bin lorry made more noise around 5am, but that's around the time I wake up any way.

The room was fine. The only time we were in it was to sleep and change, don't normally like showers with a curtain but this one was great the rail at the top curved out so that you weren't attacked when you had a shower. It took a couple of days for the cleaner to get the idea that we don't use air conditioning, if you sleep in England and come out to Orlando every morning you never get used to the heat.

Can't comment on the food, too many nice cheap places to eat on the I Drive. The bar was OK, friendly bar men except one (he didn't get a tip), we had a couple of Buds most nights before we changed to go out, even caught Happy Hour a couple of times. There was entertainment but didn't go to it so can't comment about it.

If you want keep the cost down you can't go far wrong with this hotel, it's in the quieter end of I drive but only a few I Ride stops going north to a more lively part.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
The hotel is good value for money for the accommodation provided. It is fairly basic and a bit shabby in parts. It needs a bit of updating.

We took the advice of previous posters and asked for a room away from I4 which the man on the desk did willingly. Our room was basic and clean. It was cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and new toiletries left. There is a coffee maker, fridge, microwave and iron/ironing board (who irons on holiday?!) in the room.

We ate breakfast and one evening meal at the hotel. The food was ok but not outstanding but kids do eat free when with a paying adult.

The pools are good (with towels available at the poolside) but do overlook I4 so it's a bit noisy there.

The 24 hour shop is well stocked with friendly staff. They gave my daughter a lollipop as it was her birthday.

We also asked for a late check out and were able to keep our room until 1.00pm (at no extra charge) which fitted in nicely with our return flight.

We didn't hire a car and managed very well using public transport - the I Ride trolley, shuttle buses and the odd taxi.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Kent Woolgar
10 years 3 months ago
The Quality in Plaza is somewhat a contradiction in terms. The word Quality should not co-exist with the description of this hotel. Check in was quick and efficient in a clean and well presented foyer/reception. There is also an abundance of parking spaces for your hire car.
I think our first week was around spring break time and the whole hotel was infested with what I can only describe as American Hoodies. The language and demeanor of these hoardes can only be described as Ghetto life.
All rooms front doors and windows face out onto an open balcony. It reminded me of the type of motel room always portrayed in american homicide programs. I would not have been surprised to walk in and see the white outline of a body on the floor. This may appear to be a strong assasination of the accomodation but these are my observations.
Every time we have stayed in North America before, the beds have been at least Queen size. We were surprised to find that these rooms only had two normal doubles. A very uncomfortable few nights until we purchased an inflatable airbed and pump cheaply from Walmart.
Wall safes were ok and cleaners did a pretty good job each day.
Swimming pools were good and had complimentary towels around them. Ate at hotel once, which was food with no frills or flavour. There was a long walk from our accomodation to reception and bar, not nice with our children and the unsavoury characters all around.
Great location on I Drive and east to get to all attractions.
Good hotel for people on a very tight budget or young groups who dont care about asthetics.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Steve
10 years 8 months ago

I was verry unhappy with this place and have sent a letter of complaint to the hotel, their parent group. our travel agent, and all concerned:

This is an altered version of the letter, altered to abide by this sites protocols:-

Dear Sirs,

I have just returned from a two week holiday at the Quality Inn Plaza (International Drive), and have to say immediately that we will probably never want to stay there again.

Our arrival was dealt with at the desk by *******
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Funway Holidays

Yvonne
10 years 11 months ago
The Hotel was excellant for the price we paid. The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day and fresh towels left on a daily basis.....Could not fault the cleaning staff one bit
We only ate at the Hotel for breakfast so cannot comment on the lunch or dinner, the breakfast was very good and plentiful..... No problems with the food
Very good location for the Disnaey Theme parks along with Sea World
Would reccomed this Hotel to anyone wanting a low budget visit to Florida.

Great Hotel, Great staff and Great location well worth the money paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Dean Wallace
11 years 5 months ago
Have just returned from Orlando and this hotel.

Very well located on I-drive.

Hotel was clean and tidy.

Food was ok, but the choice was repetitve. There are that many restaurants around, that we only used the restaurant once.

Hotel staff seemed miserable, but always willing to help.

Entertainment was rubbish, one man and his guitar, but the bar is ok. Shame the kids play room had no pool table, but otherwise ok.

The I4 can be noisy but it never bothered us. Very good I trolley bus service, and also lynx buses to the Florida mall. Check out City walk at night on a weekend.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel city direct

Recommended
Us Four
11 years 5 months ago
This is our second stay at this hotel. It's basic but clean -clean towels every day - microwave, coffee maker - hairdryer - ironing board etc but no kettle.

Its central and close to all the attractions. We didn't eat in the hotel as pizza hut - ponderosa - diners - all close by, cheap too kids eat free in a lot of places.

Zebra bar OK take ID if you look under 21. Met some characters in there all good fun.

Ask for a room not facing interstate 4 as very noisy , did keep us awake for a few nights until we got used to it.

Good value for money plenty of free parking spaces and free safe deposit boxes in your room some hotels charge for both of these.

A car is essential - accept one with your holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel city direct

Recommended
Sandie Shore
11 years 10 months ago
Lovely hotel basic like most american hotels but very enjoyable. Great location. It's advisable to ask for a room not overlooking the Interstate-4 due to the noise encountered on all hotels on this side of I-Drive.

Rooms have fridge, microwave, iron/board, hairdrier air-con with ice machines located at end of levels and washing machine facilities.

Three separate pools spread over 5 complexes with towels supplied free. No need to bring your own. Food in hotel is basic but with such magnificent and cheap eateries on your doorstep it ain't a worry.

The sports bar within the hotel is ok with either music or karaoke on 5/6 days p/w. And boy do americans love their karaoke!!!!

In a nutshell we would have no qualms about staying in the Quality Inn Plaza on any return visit+++

Sandie
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan/Virgin

Recommended
Rick Edwards
12 years 2 months ago
Good value for money hotel, great central location, minutes away from Universal, Wet 'n' Wild and Sea World.
Disney just a 15 minute drive. Rooms are basic but kept very clean, fresh towels daily if you wanted them.
Did not use hotel resturant, used Ponderosa, Sizzlers and Pizza Hut. Ponderosa do a great all you can eat buffet breakfast for $3.99.

Entertainment in Sports Bar was okay, staff were friendly and very helpful with any queries.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jetsave

Recommended
Maria E
12 years 4 months ago
Great little Hotel~ideal for somewhere to lay your head!

Bug bear was paying $56 (for all four of us) each time we wanted to travel to Disney by shuttle!

Ideally would pay to look at other hotels that offer this service for free!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Holiday Truths Forum