68 independent reviews of the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel
Address: Hi! Cala'n Bosch Hotel, 07769 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain
Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel
Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel Location
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch


4/5
Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel is rated 4.29 out of 5 from 68 Reviews
87% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (68 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 5 stars

Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel Reviews

3/5
3
"Hotel was great, but this year it's all changed"
Gethro visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch in October 2010
This was our 3rd visit to the Calan Bosch Hotel; we have been the same week the last 3 years.

The first year we went with our children(young adults) and their boyfriends and a couple of their mates all together 7 of us. There was entertainment every night and we enjoyed it so much that me and the wife went back on our own the following year.

We enjoyed it again and thought it was great value for money so we booked it again for this year.

Boy how things have changed, the barman recognised me again this year and shook my hand and the first think he did was apologise for the lack of English people staying in the hotel as it was full of Spanish.

It looks like they are now catering for the Spanish OAP.
What entertainment there was, Only 2 nights ...
out of the seven outside people came in, One was the acrobat man who has been there for the last 3 years and one night a woman came in with speakers-amps etc ,I thought at last a singer , turned out to be a Spanish singer.

The Spanish enjoyed it as after the bingo the games and music played was all towards them, unfortunately the catering was also aimed a lot more towards the Spanish with Fish most nights.

All in all we won't be booking up for next year, the Hotel is still nice and in a great location, the rooms are clean (apart from a few ants), towels are changed every day, the staff are helpful and the food is still good for the money but we ended going out to the pub most nights to watch TV rather than listen to the same old music and be surrounded by OAP waltzing around the dance floor and walkways.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

jan stayed at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2009
just back from a 2 week stay at hotel cala n bosch, we stayed here last year and booked to go back this year and we wernt disappointed, this hotel is the best in cala n bosch and im sure people who have stayed here will agree with me, the staff are excellent and cant do enough for you, the food is the best i have ever tasted abroad and the location is the best you can get in cala n bosch, a stones throw from the beach and 2 minutes from the marina, the entertainment crew will keep you laughing till its time to go home, missing them already! i cant praise this hotel highly enough, if your thinking of going to cala n bosch next year then go to this hotel you wont be dissapointed. ramses we love ...
you, hi to luca,pier,denise,sol,terhi,margo and monique see you next year, counting the days already.

Read More

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

will had a holiday at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel in August 2009
i have recently stayed at this hotel and it was a very enjoyable stay. First of all the entertainment team were amazing, they got envolved in everything , were very encouraging and often came over and talked to you to see how your stay was going and if you were enjoying it. The bar staff couldn\'t be more excellent a member of the bar fatima was very rude if you werent spanish but everyone else at the bar were excellent in speaking english and also had excellent manors. The resturant and its food are second to none the variety and taste is immense there is constantly fresh food being cooked on the grill for you, a large variety of tasty fruit and veg, also dessert is ammazing in the way that it iis filling but yet very light and tasty, ...
The rooms are what let the hotel down, the cleansliness and bathrooms are excellent but if there is three of you in a room the third bed ( a camper bed) is very uncomfortable and hard. The lifts in the hotel are very small and rickety and often get stuck ( during my stay i got stuck in them twice!!!). The location of the hotel could not be better the beach has lots of free sunbeds and is very roomy but often gets filled also there is peddalos to rent for an hour which are very fun to use. The marina really tops of the hotel beacuse it is such a friendly and excitable atmosphere its hard to not go there every night, there is a wide selection of shops and resturants and supermarkets just on your door. The pool is of excellent quality with access by steps or a ramp for disabled people the pool is not saltwater it is their tap water which is still a bit salty. The hotel itself doesnt have wi-fi but in the marina opposite regal maribels their is a bar called \'toms bar\' which has free wi-fi so it might be wise to sit just outside there if you like using the internet but cant find anywhere. You can purchase cooled water from reception for a price of 1.50 eurose ( 1.5l) also accross the road in the hotel casa del lago there is a 24 hour shop which sells all kind of things from food essential to bathroom essentials, it is no chilled but for judt 1.99 you can purchase 5l of water which is a wise thing to do because it is not wise to drink the tap water there.If you want a unique present to take home there is a man in the marina who does stunning pictures using just cans of spray paint but still goes into great detail they are 20 euros each or 2 for 30, if you are to buy one you will need som silicon ( NOT grease proof) paper to wrap it in to take home, we got ours for 3.5 euros from the supermarket ( it say non- adherent) they are definitely worth the money and look absolutely fantastic in a frameless frame to hang on your wall.There are washing machines and tumble dryers in the hotel( 3 euros a wash/dry) washing tablets are expensive from reception so it is best to got to the local spar which is left out the hotel and across the bridge a bit.The washers are located on the first floor to the left of the lifts through the fire exit door and straight in front of you. Also available from reception to rent are beach towels, irons, kettles and umbrellas they are all about 7 euros a week, so not cheap. Also available to rent for the family are pedal buggys which are available from reception for 9 euros for one hour also there are bikes available from reception for ten euros a day. Within walking distance of the hotel is aquarock which is menorcas biggest water park ang go karting site, it is 17 euros for adults 16+ or 11 for children but it is half price after 3.00 pm, there are leaflets at reception for more information and you can also get discount coupons from your reps ( depending who your with) also for directions ask at the bar or reception.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

rebecca visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2009
we went to this hotel with our two young children,we had a fab time.would def go back.food lovely.rooms cleaned every day,hotel very clean.fab location ,right on the beach.staff very friendly and helpful.the entertainment team were amazing we have never seen any holiday entertainment that could match these.ramas was a star and knew how to make every person have a great holiday.ten out of ten .our only gripe was the small lifts and no fridges in the rooms for clod drinks x

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

taff77 visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel in June 2009
AI was well worth it - although drinks were all served in plastic glasses. Food was fresh hot and varied. Location - on the beach. Usual sunbed grabbers up at 6am most days - sad people. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.

Tour Operator: Direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Chris Brown had a holiday at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in May 2009
The Hotel Cala\'N Bosch is in a fantastic location,directly on the beach and 2 minutes from the bars and restaurants in the marina. Ok its an old hotel and the beds could be upgraded but it has everything you need whether your a couple or a family.The dining room gets busy but the variety of food makes it worthwhile.The entertainment team are brilliant and run a good activities program for kids and adults. If your thinking of going or have already booked then your in for a holiday to remember. We\'ll be going back next year. If you go you\'ll meet Ramses from the entertainment team,he\'s hilarious. Tell him \'big\' Chris sent you! And if you want advice on excursions you must take in the \'Somni\' horse show. The resort has a good,comfortable&reliable bus service to the town of Ciutadella,on ...
Friday&Saturday there is a souvenir market and its a beautiful harbour town. A great holiday guaranteed! Chris & Anita Brown

Read More

Tour Operator: Skytours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Tracey stayed at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in May 2009
There was 15 of us all together and had a fab time. The hotel was much better than expected and very clean food was always hot but you can get a bit fed up of it (we went for 2 weeks) but there was absolutely nothing wrong with it and nearly always a great selection. We have a boy aged 3 so we sat round the little pool which was fab and some of the other group stayed over the big pool with the older kids. Entertainment was ok.. a lot was done by the entertainment team themselves and they worked really hard... the parrot show ( yes i know theres always a parrot show ! ) left a lot to be desired and because we were there for 2 weeks had to endure it twice. We had a lovely ...
holiday here and the weather for May was fantastic ( nice unexpected heatwave while we were there )

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

John & Gilly had a holiday at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch in May 2009
First time all inclusive and first time in this hotel and we will not be returning. It is mainly aimed at young families and was not to our taste.

We were in the old part of the hotel in a tiny room, with a tiny \"double\" bed and a miniscule bathroom which had badly repaired cracked tiles and rusty fittings.
We could not fault the cleanliness and the towels were changed regularly.

As for the food, there was a very limited choice, especially with the sweets. There seemed to be a better choice at lunchtime, (when we only wanted a snack), rather than in the evening, (when we wanted a full meal.) What we had was OK, except for the beefburger which was not cooked in the middle. Staff were slow to refill empty trays of food, meaning that you sometimes got half ...
your meal, then had to wait for the other half.

Mealtimes were a highlight as we were actually able to get a glass to drink from ! Every drink you got from the bar was served in small plastic beakers, whether you wanted beer, wine, brandy, etc. We could understand this if we were round the pool, but in the evening surely they could provide glasses.

The hotel\'s location was excellent, with direct access to the beach. However when we were there the beach and sea were full of seaweed.

Most of the hotel staff were OK.

Again, the entertainment was mainly for children and almost all provided by the in house Spanish staff, and was definately not for us.

All in all we will not be returning to this hotel, and if this is what to expect from a 3 star all inclusive, then we will not be choosing this option again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Ann had a holiday at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch in May 2009
We chose this hotel as it was the first holiday abroad with our 2 year old grandson. The cleanliness of the hotel was second to none. Maid service - excellent. Reception staff welcoming and helpful. I have to agree with some comments that the selection of food at lunchtime did seem to be better than the evening but the restaurant staff were so helpful and welcoming it made it a pleasure to eat there. If I have to make any bad comments the only I can think of is the lifts. There are only two lifts which are exceptionally small which make it difficult when you are trying to get a buggy in. We would visit this hotel again, although the resort itself is too quiet for us but thats our choice. Would recommend to any family who enjoy staying ...
round the hotel, in the pool and taking part in the entertainment.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sue visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch in May 2009
Absolutley fab hotel, what more could you want with small children!! Everything on hand. The kids splash pool is perfect for ages 2 to 6! Right on the beach although we did have issues with seaweed!! Been on AI for many years now and this is one of the best hotels for food!! Plenty of selection and hot!! Proper english sausages for breakfast!!! Marina perfect for an evening stroll but a bit prisey for a large beer! Entertainment team put 150% in to making sure your enjoy yourself!! If your not intrested they do leave you alone as well! No pressure! Rooms cleaned everyday, with fresh linen. Would definatly return to this hotel!!

Tour Operator: thomascook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Firefox834 visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch in May 2009
The hotel was very clean...Food was beautiful (much better then a 4T hotel I stayed at previously in the resort). The location is excellent,close to beach,bus stop and marina.The hotel staff, especially the bar staff were out of this world.Entertainment is among the best in the resort, really dedicated entertainment team who work very hard to help everyone enjoy their stay. This was my 2nd year at this hotel and I have booked again for June 2010, I wouldnt consider anywhere else. I would recommend this hotel to anyone its well worth the money. .

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

pat greaves visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel in October 2008
we`ve just returned from a great stay at this hotel. We had a fabulous time considering it was near the end of season, and the staff worked so hard to make sure of this. The `animacition` team, especially ramises worked their socks off for us, and even though we never join in any hotel games, we did here and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Spotless rooms, amazing food, not a single cockie lol, we couldnt fault it.

Cant wait to go back next year, even the sun shone for us.

Dont knock it till u`ve tried it, ok??


Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Gethro visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in October 2008
We had 3 rooms booked for 1 week and all the rooms were spotless,this is the first time we had gone all inclusive and the food was excellent,the staff were all friendly,the entertainment was good,the location was excellent.
The only down side were the flys which were around the pool,bar area and when the doors were open in the entertainment area,the staff did their best to get rid of them but couldn\'t kill them all.
This didn\'t ruin the holiday and we enjoyed it so much we have booked the same dates for this yearand at the same price we paid last year.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

John W stayed at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel in September 2008
Can,t find any faults with this hotel.
Perfect location right next to the beach, short walk to the marina.
Staff ,food and entertainment were excellent.
I would go back again as it was real value for money, less than

Tour Operator: Direct Hoildays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sally visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch in September 2008
Just back and we have booked to go again next year. What more can I say. I cannot find any faults with this hotel at all.

My husband and I traveled with our 22 month old son and my parents and we all had a ball. I contacted the hotel a week before we were due to arrive and asked for 2 rooms on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and beach. This is exactly what we got when we arrived. My parents got a double room at the end of the floor so had a corner balcony which overlooked the marina as well. We had a spacious family room in the middle of the floor with twin beds, a good sized cot and bunkbeds! Loads of room. The rooms were cleaned daily with ...
no complaints from us at all.

The rooms facing the pool and beach get the morning sunshine and the rooms at the front of the hotel get the late afternoon and evening sunshine. The rooms on that side - on the higher floors, have a view over the marina.

Food - excellent. Plenty of choice all the time, it never became repetitive. Dining room staff were great and we never had to wait for a table - plenty of high chairs too. There is also a microwave if you need to heat up baby jars or milk.

Entertainment staff were second to none, boy these guys work hard. If you did not want to get involved there was no hassle, they were happy if you did or did not. Our wee one was a bit too small for the daytime activities they put on for the kids - aged between 3 & 4 to 9 & 10 are perfect ages really for this hotel. However he loved the kids disco in the evening and we had a job keeping him off the stage! The bingo was a laugh (never played in my life before but hey ho you are on holiday and lets get in the spirit!) My dad won 180 euros one night so it was worth it! The shows from 10pm were really good too - some put on by the entertainment team, some professional acts - all very good. Loved Grease - hilarious!

Location - you could not ask for any better. Right on the beach and only a very short walk to the bars and restaurants round the marina.

Hotel staff - from the dining room, to the bar staff to the cleaners to the entertainment team - hats off to you all. We will see you all again next year.




Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

U & C Ellis visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch in September 2008
Excellent!
Location: right by the beach with great views, short stroll from Marina with restaurants and bars
Rooms: spacious, big bathroom and balcony, tv, cleaned daily
Service: excellent, plenty of staff
Food: well it is delicious. Nearly too much choice, we ate until nearly sick ;o) Something for everyone and never boring or repetitive.
Grounds: well kept, lovely pool area with plenty of sunloungers
Entertainment: great and plentiful

Great for older people and families with young children. Very good facilites for disabled guests. There was qite a few there when we went and they never had problems getting around.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sal visited the Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel in July 2008
hotel is fab lovely food never gets boring always different choices
entertainment team work their socks off
all staff were found to be friendly
location is great right on the beach and next to the marina
great actitvites for all ages and nice five a side footy pitch for adults and kids to burn off energy if needed
my only critism of hotel was no fridges to hire and i had to have a cool box (for my sons injection) and had to keep changing ice blocks twice a day
would definately stay here again

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Bill stayed at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2008
Flight was delayed, no food on plane (paid for), starving when we arrived, too late for evening sitting. Great start? Shouldn`t have worried.

Restaurant manager kept his staff back to provide us with a full menu brilliant! The food and choice was superb for the two weeks. Several choices every sitting, also chef cooked fresh on a hotplate fish, steaks, chops, even when the sittings were over there was a buffet of burgers fries nuggets if you still felt peckish about 11pm.

Had a packed lunch from hotel free! (must pre book the day before latest 8pm) when we hired a boat for the day (Trotters on Tour). The bags were full with bread tuna fruit drinks the weight of it all nearly sunk the boat!

Mix up with rooms, booking agents fault not hotels but once settled rooms were clean, ...
showers worked, clean linen everyday, air con worked, tv as well. Kirk Douglas speaking Spanish to Apache Indians just seemed funny at 2 in the morning. In all, rooms were comfortable.

First time all inclusive and will do it again. Nadgee the barman taught me to speak spanish, douz San Miguel por favor (2 beers please). Barstaff worked very hard and always with a smile.

Entertainment all day everyday something for everyone,
for the kids a show run by the staff everyday 6pm - 8.30 then bingo for the women then about 10pm the show! magicians, Chineese jugglers, knife throwing acts, Freddie Mercury, Pavarotti, Celine Dion-(ouch) karaoke, no one will forget our version of "My Way".

Great stuff, too much to mention, internet access in the hotel for those that need to keep tabs on buisness etc, outdoor bar, pools 3 in all were kept clean with a life guard on duty all the time.

Staff work hard and are helpful and polite.

Read More

Tour Operator: Going Places

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Michael had a holiday at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel in June 2008
This hotel was superb, the food was cooked beautifully, the entertainment was second to none. Best holiday I have ever had. Minor criticisms would be the lifts and the reception staff could be a bit more welcoming. The rooms were spotless and just a nice size always cleaned thoroughly. Would recommend this hotel highly after having stayed in 4* ones this was better than any of them. Special praise for the fantastic entertainment team of Ram, Tina, Martina, Danny, Andrea and the rest,not only did they keep the lids happy but they all made it a great fun day every day for the adults and the stage shows they put on were top class.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Clarke stayed at Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel, Cala n Bosch in October 2007
We were dreading our arrival, but were very pleased that the hotel was an excellent choice!
2nd floor bedroom and bathroom had been refurbished
Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily

Food was excellent with several choices and local white rum went down very well!

Would definately return to this hotel

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share