Image of Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel

Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel

7 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4 out of 5 from 68 reviews
3 stars
Hi! Cala'n Bosch Hotel, 07769 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain
Suitable for both couples and families this all inclusive hotel is adjacent to the beach and has everything to offer anyone who is looking for a livelier holiday. There is an in-house entertainments team or alternatively the hotel is very near to the resort.

68 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    30
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hotel was great, but this year it's all changed
5 years 9 months ago
This was our 3rd visit to the Calan Bosch Hotel; we have been the same week the last 3 years.

The first year we went with our children(young adults) and their boyfriends and a couple of their mates all together 7 of us. There was entertainment every night and we enjoyed it so much that me and the wife went back on our own the following year.

We enjoyed it again and thought it was great value for money so we booked it again for this year.

Boy how things have changed, the barman recognised me again this year and shook my hand and the first think he did was apologise for the lack of English people staying in the hotel as it was full of Spanish.

It looks like they are now catering for the Spanish OAP.
What entertainment there was, Only 2 nights out of the seven outside people came in, One was the acrobat man who has been there for the last 3 years and one night a woman came in with speakers-amps etc ,I thought at last a singer , turned out to be a Spanish singer.

The Spanish enjoyed it as after the bingo the games and music played was all towards them, unfortunately the catering was also aimed a lot more towards the Spanish with Fish most nights.

All in all we won't be booking up for next year, the Hotel is still nice and in a great location, the rooms are clean (apart from a few ants), towels are changed every day, the staff are helpful and the food is still good for the money but we ended going out to the pub most nights to watch TV rather than listen to the same old music and be surrounded by OAP waltzing around the dance floor and walkways.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
6 years 10 months ago
just back from a 2 week stay at hotel cala n bosch, we stayed here last year and booked to go back this year and we wernt disappointed, this hotel is the best in cala n bosch and im sure people who have stayed here will agree with me, the staff are excellent and cant do enough for you, the food is the best i have ever tasted abroad and the location is the best you can get in cala n bosch, a stones throw from the beach and 2 minutes from the marina, the entertainment crew will keep you laughing till its time to go home, missing them already! i cant praise this hotel highly enough, if your thinking of going to cala n bosch next year then go to this hotel you wont be dissapointed. ramses we love you, hi to luca,pier,denise,sol,terhi,margo and monique see you next year, counting the days already.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Will
6 years 10 months ago
i have recently stayed at this hotel and it was a very enjoyable stay. First of all the entertainment team were amazing, they got envolved in everything , were very encouraging and often came over and talked to you to see how your stay was going and if you were enjoying it. The bar staff couldn't be more excellent a member of the bar fatima was very rude if you werent spanish but everyone else at the bar were excellent in speaking english and also had excellent manors. The resturant and its food are second to none the variety and taste is immense there is constantly fresh food being cooked on the grill for you, a large variety of tasty fruit and veg, also dessert is ammazing in the way that it iis filling but yet very light and tasty, The rooms are what let the hotel down, the cleansliness and bathrooms are excellent but if there is three of you in a room the third bed ( a camper bed) is very uncomfortable and hard. The lifts in the hotel are very small and rickety and often get stuck ( during my stay i got stuck in them twice!!!). The location of the hotel could not be better the beach has lots of free sunbeds and is very roomy but often gets filled also there is peddalos to rent for an hour which are very fun to use. The marina really tops of the hotel beacuse it is such a friendly and excitable atmosphere its hard to not go there every night, there is a wide selection of shops and resturants and supermarkets just on your door. The pool is of excellent quality with access by steps or a ramp for disabled people the pool is not saltwater it is their tap water which is still a bit salty. The hotel itself doesnt have wi-fi but in the marina opposite regal maribels their is a bar called 'toms bar' which has free wi-fi so it might be wise to sit just outside there if you like using the internet but cant find anywhere. You can purchase cooled water from reception for a price of 1.50 eurose ( 1.5l) also accross the road in the hotel casa del lago there is a 24 hour shop which sells all kind of things from food essential to bathroom essentials, it is no chilled but for judt 1.99 you can purchase 5l of water which is a wise thing to do because it is not wise to drink the tap water there.If you want a unique present to take home there is a man in the marina who does stunning pictures using just cans of spray paint but still goes into great detail they are 20 euros each or 2 for 30, if you are to buy one you will need som silicon ( NOT grease proof) paper to wrap it in to take home, we got ours for 3.5 euros from the supermarket ( it say non- adherent) they are definitely worth the money and look absolutely fantastic in a frameless frame to hang on your wall.There are washing machines and tumble dryers in the hotel( 3 euros a wash/dry) washing tablets are expensive from reception so it is best to got to the local spar which is left out the hotel and across the bridge a bit.The washers are located on the first floor to the left of the lifts through the fire exit door and straight in front of you. Also available from reception to rent are beach towels, irons, kettles and umbrellas they are all about 7 euros a week, so not cheap. Also available to rent for the family are pedal buggys which are available from reception for 9 euros for one hour also there are bikes available from reception for ten euros a day. Within walking distance of the hotel is aquarock which is menorcas biggest water park ang go karting site, it is 17 euros for adults 16+ or 11 for children but it is half price after 3.00 pm, there are leaflets at reception for more information and you can also get discount coupons from your reps ( depending who your with) also for directions ask at the bar or reception.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rebecca
6 years 11 months ago
we went to this hotel with our two young children,we had a fab time.would def go back.food lovely.rooms cleaned every day,hotel very clean.fab location ,right on the beach.staff very friendly and helpful.the entertainment team were amazing we have never seen any holiday entertainment that could match these.ramas was a star and knew how to make every person have a great holiday.ten out of ten .our only gripe was the small lifts and no fridges in the rooms for clod drinks x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years ago
AI was well worth it - although drinks were all served in plastic glasses. Food was fresh hot and varied. Location - on the beach. Usual sunbed grabbers up at 6am most days - sad people. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Chris Brown
7 years 1 month ago
The Hotel Cala'N Bosch is in a fantastic location,directly on the beach and 2 minutes from the bars and restaurants in the marina. Ok its an old hotel and the beds could be upgraded but it has everything you need whether your a couple or a family.The dining room gets busy but the variety of food makes it worthwhile.The entertainment team are brilliant and run a good activities program for kids and adults. If your thinking of going or have already booked then your in for a holiday to remember. We'll be going back next year. If you go you'll meet Ramses from the entertainment team,he's hilarious. Tell him 'big' Chris sent you! And if you want advice on excursions you must take in the 'Somni' horse show. The resort has a good,comfortable&reliable bus service to the town of Ciutadella,on Friday&Saturday there is a souvenir market and its a beautiful harbour town. A great holiday guaranteed! Chris & Anita Brown
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tracey
7 years 1 month ago
There was 15 of us all together and had a fab time. The hotel was much better than expected and very clean food was always hot but you can get a bit fed up of it (we went for 2 weeks) but there was absolutely nothing wrong with it and nearly always a great selection. We have a boy aged 3 so we sat round the little pool which was fab and some of the other group stayed over the big pool with the older kids. Entertainment was ok.. a lot was done by the entertainment team themselves and they worked really hard... the parrot show ( yes i know theres always a parrot show ! ) left a lot to be desired and because we were there for 2 weeks had to endure it twice. We had a lovely holiday here and the weather for May was fantastic ( nice unexpected heatwave while we were there )
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John & Gilly
7 years 1 month ago
First time all inclusive and first time in this hotel and we will not be returning. It is mainly aimed at young families and was not to our taste.

We were in the old part of the hotel in a tiny room, with a tiny "double" bed and a miniscule bathroom which had badly repaired cracked tiles and rusty fittings.
We could not fault the cleanliness and the towels were changed regularly.

As for the food, there was a very limited choice, especially with the sweets. There seemed to be a better choice at lunchtime, (when we only wanted a snack), rather than in the evening, (when we wanted a full meal.) What we had was OK, except for the beefburger which was not cooked in the middle. Staff were slow to refill empty trays of food, meaning that you sometimes got half your meal, then had to wait for the other half.

Mealtimes were a highlight as we were actually able to get a glass to drink from ! Every drink you got from the bar was served in small plastic beakers, whether you wanted beer, wine, brandy, etc. We could understand this if we were round the pool, but in the evening surely they could provide glasses.

The hotel's location was excellent, with direct access to the beach. However when we were there the beach and sea were full of seaweed.

Most of the hotel staff were OK.

Again, the entertainment was mainly for children and almost all provided by the in house Spanish staff, and was definately not for us.

All in all we will not be returning to this hotel, and if this is what to expect from a 3 star all inclusive, then we will not be choosing this option again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ann
7 years 1 month ago
We chose this hotel as it was the first holiday abroad with our 2 year old grandson. The cleanliness of the hotel was second to none. Maid service - excellent. Reception staff welcoming and helpful. I have to agree with some comments that the selection of food at lunchtime did seem to be better than the evening but the restaurant staff were so helpful and welcoming it made it a pleasure to eat there. If I have to make any bad comments the only I can think of is the lifts. There are only two lifts which are exceptionally small which make it difficult when you are trying to get a buggy in. We would visit this hotel again, although the resort itself is too quiet for us but thats our choice. Would recommend to any family who enjoy staying round the hotel, in the pool and taking part in the entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sue
7 years 1 month ago
Absolutley fab hotel, what more could you want with small children!! Everything on hand. The kids splash pool is perfect for ages 2 to 6! Right on the beach although we did have issues with seaweed!! Been on AI for many years now and this is one of the best hotels for food!! Plenty of selection and hot!! Proper english sausages for breakfast!!! Marina perfect for an evening stroll but a bit prisey for a large beer! Entertainment team put 150% in to making sure your enjoy yourself!! If your not intrested they do leave you alone as well! No pressure! Rooms cleaned everyday, with fresh linen. Would definatly return to this hotel!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: