39 independent reviews of the Princesa Playa Club Apartments
Address: UrbanizaciĆ³n de Son Xoriguer, 17, 07760 Ciutadella, Spain
Princesa Playa Club Apartments
Princesa Playa Club Apartments Location
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch


4/5
Princesa Playa Club Apartments Princesa Playa Club Apartments is rated 3.87 out of 5 from 39 Reviews
77% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (39 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Princesa Playa Club Apartments Reviews

4/5
4
"Laid back yet expensive holiday"
tony/Shirley Mann stayed at Princesa Playa Club Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in September 2010
Menorca was recommended to us as a lovely more laid back Island to visit.

The apartment which we had is intended for up to 4 people 2 adults plus 2 kids perhaps even then it would be very tight, the kitchen area left a lot to be desired.

This area is very isolated and the local supermarkets are very poorly stocked with food no meat except ham so yucky bacon and very pricey.

The hotel staff were superb, entertainment very sub-standard day time activities unknown.


Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

jo whelan visited the Princesa Playa Club Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in September 2009
i went with my family to this lovly hotel and it was my sons 1st holiday i couldnt of chose anywhere better we all loved it there everythink was spot on just amazing !!!!!

Tour Operator: monarc

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

McCurdy visited the Princesa Playa Club Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2008
We visited the aparthotel for the first time this year and were more than pleasantly surprised! We did self-catering, ate in the apartment at lunchtime and ate out almost every evening. We tried the food at the hotel one night and there was a great variety for everyone and it was very good value.

There is a beach within walking distance of 5-10 minutes from the hotel and 15 minutes or so walk to the marina in Cala \'n Bosch where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. The hotel itself was very clean and the grounds and gardens were beautiful.

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful and are brilliant with kids. The animation team were lovely and worked very hard to entertain children of all ages.

We all would love to go back next year.

We



Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Beaman visited the Princesa Playa Club Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in May 2008
1 reader found this review helpful

We have just done 1 week at the Club Princesa Playa in Cala\'n Bosch - it was brilliant, better than we\'d hoped for.

The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful, as were the Cosmos staff.

Our 3 year old little boy fell in love with Hayley, one of the Kids Club Reps, so he thoroughly enjoyed his play sesions with them.

The apartment was lovely and very clean as were the pool and site in general.

The walk down to the harbour took about no more than 15 mins once down there there was a good selection of restuarants and a few shops. No clubs just some bars.

All in all an excellent place for a family holiday.





Tour Operator: cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Revill visited the Princesa Playa Club Apartments in August 2007
Just got back from a two week break at the Princesa.

The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from the harbour area, and this can tiring for little kids.

We tried food in the hotel restaurant once, it was ok, but a bit of a scrum and free for all at breakfast. The poolside cafe is ok though.

Cleanliness of the rooms is very good, but the pool area could have done with a clean during our stay. (The gardeners came in on our last day and tidied things up).

Cosmos kids club is average. If they are not on airport duty or day off then they will entertain your kids with face painting/ playground or a dvd. Our 5 year old was bored of this after 3 days! Heard good things about the hotel\'s own mini club though.

Kids mini disco each ...
night with same songs in same order every night! Look out for the Beijing Acrobats. The best hotel entertainment act I\'ve seen.


Best 2 restaurants in my opinion in the harbour are La marina and the Tapas Bar.

Britannia Bar sells poor, poor lager and not cheap!

Wouldn\'t visit again. the hotel is lovely, its just its location and there\'s not that much to see or do in Cala N\'Bosch.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Kempston Krew stayed at Princesa Playa Club Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2007
We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Princesa Playa, only 3 negatives - small apartments for 4 adults, lack of storage space and a rip off at the beach for 2 beds and a parasol 21 euros ( we bought a parasol and 2 rush mats from supermarket like the locals do).

There were lots of + points on this resort, too many to mention. We were a family group of 10 ranging from adults, teens and a 5 year old. There was plenty to do for all of us, the reps and staff were fantastic and the animacion team were always on the go from 10 in the morning till 12 at night doing the shows etc. even Bobby the life guard they all worked really hard. Our rep Shaun was a great bloke nothing was too ...
much trouble and his local knowledge was brilliant.

Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean, the pool and the garden were emmaculate. Nothing was too much trouble for the waiters also, just beware if you have young females in your party it may just be their way but a couple of them were very friendly!!

The teens found a couple of places in the Marina that were open till 4 a.m. so they had a great time. (The Shamrock and Chaplins). This holiday can be as relaxing or as busy as you want it to be. The food was good, we upgraded to half board for 7 days and paid for 6 which cost 22 euros a day per person. The food was of good quality and plentiful it was nice to be able to try different dishes as well. El Pato\'s and La Fontana are good value for money, and next to the Shamrock Bar there is a good Kebab house which does a mean fish and chips and not bad price either.

We took the younger children on the train round the resort one morning which cost 7 euros for the round trip which we caught at the bus stop outside the hotel. This was a good way to see round the resort. The beach was just behind the Apartments by the Supermarket, you will have to use you entry card to get back in via the gate by the Tennis courts, this beach was wider than the Marina beach and has lots of little bays in the rocks, but you have to get down there early if you want one of these.

The pool was the biggest and prettiest we have ever had, there was the jaccuzzi at the top, the round pool underneath with a waterfall which went into to vast pool, then the toddler splash pool at the far end. At no time did we have to fight for a sunbed there was always plenty, but yes you still get a few who still get up at the crack of dawn to get their towels down and they were not all german most of them were English, and I must admit we did it too if we were up early enough so we could get a Parasol for the little one lol, but not all the time.

Hope this helps you. Enjoy.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Rae stayed at Princesa Playa Club Apartments Hotel in July 2007
This was our second stay at Princesa Playa and again it didn\'t disappoint. All the hotel staff were very friendly and the Cosmos Reps were fantastic (thank you Emily, Heather, Scot and Shaun). The hotel is spotlessly clean and the spacious gardens are very well kept. The apartment although not very big is adequate and has everything you need in it. The pool is the best we have ever come across on a holiday. It never seems to be too busy even at the height of the season and the new jacuzzi is lovely. A new splash pool for the kids has also recently been added. There is the usual towels out at dawn carry on but as the grounds are so nice we put our sunbeds there are just walked to the ...
pool.

The kids clubs are really good. One and half hour per age group per day (except one day off a week) and party nights for the kids for about 3-4 hours. We felt the kids were safe at all times, the new security gates were a good idea.

We didn\'t eat at the hotel but preferred to walk to the marina or eat at the excellent restuarant (Dulcinea)at Son Xoriguer beach. It is a 10/15 minute walk to the Marina but this didn\'t bother us.

The nightly entertainment is okay. The animation team put on a few shows a week which was a bit dodgy but they tried their best! They have a couple of professional acts flamenco/sound alikes etc and the kiddies disco.

This is a lovely family hotel with friendly staff and the Cosmos reps are really good. I\'d highly recommend this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

shaun clark stayed at Princesa Playa Club Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in September 2006
We would highly recommend this hotel, we\'ve been on numerous package holidays, and they\'ve all been OK, but I think this hotel deserves some recognition for the effort they put in.

The cleanliness is very good all over the hotel, with clean towels, room cleaned,6 days a great swimming pool, with loads of sunbeds.Although it was September!

The food is excellent,there is something for everyone, in a huge buffet style, with meat and fish cooked in front of you. Fresh salads every day, a selection of fruits, cheeses, breads,nuts you name it. Drinks are extra in the evening session, but are very reasonable.

For daytime refreshments, there is a poolside snack bar, which is fine.

Location is quiet, about 15 minutes walk to the mariner area, 5 minutes to a small beach, but perfectly good enough. Bit of a long transfer from airport ...
(90 Min\'s) but judging by some of the places en route it\'s worth it.

The staff are very pleasant and polite and helpful all the time, which has to be admired considering the hours some of them do.

The entertainment is good, in the evenings it starts off with fun for the kids, dancing, playing games etc. Then around 10 there\'s about an hour by a band of some sort, usually a tribute band. But OK.

Yes we would definitely go back.

Read More

Tour Operator: cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Barbara & Gary stayed at Princesa Playa Club Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in August 2006
We have just returned from a 1 week stay with 2 kids (10 + 7 yrs).

Thought the hotel staffs was superb, nothing was too much trouble and they were always polite and friendly.

The animation team were excellent, particularly with the kids. As well as the Cosmos kids club, they also had a great hotel kids club which my children joined in on everything with the added bonus of certificates if they joined in.

The hotel was very clean and the family rooms have two queen size beds and a lovely balcony. The pool area is brilliant with loads of beds and also lots of quite areas if you don

Tour Operator: Archers

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

jane stayed at Princesa Playa Club Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2006
Really good hotel room excellent with british tv. Food was excellent even though we don\'t eat meat and had a fussy 3 yr old. Dining room does get very busy though.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone with young children as there was so much for them to do. Would probably not be so nice for couples as there was so many (well behaved) kids and entertainment for adults was a bit hit and miss.

I am very fussy when I go away and do not usually settle but I was relaxed and comfortable from the word go. Only criticsm would be that marina was a bit of a walk esp. if you have kids and the pool was cold although does warm up the hotter it is.

Also the Caln\'Bosh beach was crowded and had lots of jellyfish ...
in. Would advise h/b as the resort is very pricy.

Will definately go again if funds allow next year.

Read More

Tour Operator: cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Jan had a holiday at Princesa Playa Club Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in June 2006
We stayed at the Princess Playa in June of this year,

The holiday was pleasant enough and the apartments were great with everything you could want or need in them.

What really let

Tour Operator: Cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Nicky Edmonds stayed at Princesa Playa Club Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in May 2006
Hotel and apartments were very clean. Even though they were not the biggest of rooms there was still plenty of room. They also had British TV which was especially good for the kids as they were always up bright and early!!! (CBBC & Ceebies)

Hotel staff, food, pool, entertainment for both children and adults was fab.

The food was plentiful, varied and the hot food was served hot and the cold served cold. We never once had to wait for a table. We booked on a self-catering basis, however for 18 euros per adult and 13 euros per child you could eat on a half board basis with 7 meals for the price of 6.

The resort itself was brill. There was lots going on at the marina for all ages. The Goody Goody Park was great fun ...
for the kids and at 3 euros per child for 2 hours a bargin aswell.

El Patos restaurant by the marina served amazing food again for all ages. My kids loved it, the staff were great, but get there early as it is very popular.

All in all a great holiday was had by all, and we will certainly be going again.

Read More

Tour Operator: Booked Direct over Internet

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

McFadden had a holiday at Princesa Playa Club Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in October 2005
Hotel brilliant. Had never been to Menorca before but found it to be beautiful.

Cleanliness in hotel excellent. Room cleaned every day and towels were also changed every day.

Food very good for adults. Bit more difficult for children although there was pizza every night. My youngest ate soup, chips and bread most nights!! A lot of fish and veal dishes which are good for adults maybe not so good for fussy children!

Hotel is on outskirts but not a long walk to marina which we did most days. Five minutes to nearest beach which had quite a lot of stones so we tended to stay by pool or we had hired a car and went to Cala Galdana beach which was lovely for the children.

Also went to ...
some of the lovely cove beaches which were on the postcards but beware if you have children as some of these are nudist beaches which we did not know!!!

Entertainment was very good in hotel, Robbie Williams impersonator etc and staff were excellent. Kids disco every night but they could do with a bit of variety as same records every night.

All in all a fantastic holiday, beautiful hotel and lovely resort. Only downside we went in October and second week most of bars, restaurants etc had closed for end of season.

Would go back in a second.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Matthew,Morven,Gemma & Matty McMaster stayed at Princesa Playa Club Apartments in October 2005
This was our 3rd year back at the hotel, consecutive years, and we could not fault it in any way!! The maid service was excellent the rooms were very clean,towels changed every day which was brilliant.

The food was very good and there was plenty choice every night.

Could not fault the staff in any way! The bar staff were so friendly and helpful. The Animacion Team, Kami, Chrissy, Nora and Magnus were very nice and great with the kids and with the adults!!

The Dining room staff were very good and provided great service and always had the time to talk to you no matter how busy the Restuarant was.

The pool was huge a bit cold though at times. The grounds were lovely and well looked after all the time.

Would go back in a minute and hope to next year. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

steve & karen stayed at Princesa Playa Club Apartments in August 2005
Rooms were slightly small, but this was stated in brochure.

On arrival reception looks good. Bags taken to room by a porter, nice touch. Rooms clean and tidy. Rebecca our cleaner did a good job, was always singing.

Reception staff were always friendly and very helpful. our room overlooked the pool as did most.

The pool was very large with plenty of sun beds and plenty of room. Animacion team were good with plenty of daytime activities,our daughter liked Magnus (six pack ).the hotel entertainment was good especialy the outside acts. The best part of the hotel for us was the staff.

The reps were on the ball, the bar staff were excellent. Jesus, Juan, Ciscu, were very nice, as were the rest. The marina was 15 minutes walk and we went there most nights, most restaraunts were ...
good.

The nearest beach was only 3/4 minutes aways though always busy. We would definitely come back again. A nice place, and a nice island.

Read More

Tour Operator: archers direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Pauline Whelan visited the Princesa Playa Club Apartments, Cala n Bosch in July 2005
This is a really good hotel in a good location. The rooms were very clean and the maid visited every day.

The food was also very good, with plenty of choice. I highly recommend this hotel.

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Paul, Nicola, Ethan & Jacob visited the Princesa Playa Club Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in May 2005
Book now.

This hotel is the bees knees! Faultless, everything is top notch.

Food, hotel, location, staff, pool, beach.

We are going again in 2006.

Can't wait.

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

hannah had a holiday at Princesa Playa Club Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in October 2004
we have been to this hotel 5 times and we have just booked to go back.
the hotel staff are extremely welcoming and very nice.
the activities around the pool are great they do shuffleboard
basketball waterpolo and loads more!
we love it there and would recommend it to anybody


Tour Operator: monarch

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Kate visited the Princesa Playa Club Apartments in October 2004
Have just returned from a fortnights holiday at the Club Princesa Playa in Cala n,Bosch. The hotel was superb, excellent staff, very friendly and helpful.

The food was great, entertainment team fantastic with many evening shows. The cosmos staff were excellent, in particular Charlotte, the kiddies rep who kept my two daughters, aged 4 & 7 entertained during our holiday.

The kids had a great time and are still talking about the kids club! Thank you Charlotte! We all had a fantastic time and are thoroughly looking forward to going back next year.

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Jenni had a holiday at Princesa Playa Club Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in September 2004
What a fantastic holiday!

The hotel was excellent, with very friendly and efficient staff.

I have to say Cosmos were useless and we barely saw them, but the Spanish hotel staff were fantastic when my husband ended up in hospital!

We booked the holiday from the Cosmos brochure on the basis there would be so much for our 20 month old daughter to do. Well there was and she had a fab time.

The animation team are excellent and there is a children\'s disco every night at 9pm with great songs and lollipops. There are also two play areas, a great pool (if a little cold) and family bikes to hire.

A little train stops right outside the hotel which takes you on a tour of the resort which is a great hit with the ...
kids. The bus stop is also right outside as well.

However, on the fault of Cosmos and NOT the hotel, the creche was awful. Too small, very messy and dirty. My daughter goes to nursery so she\'s used to chaos but I refused to put her in there. Many friends we made said the hotel run kids club for over 3s was better than the Cosmos club.

The resort of Cala\'n Bosch is also fantastic with a great marina and so family friendly. Would go back like a shot.

Read More

Tour Operator: Cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars
Share