30 independent reviews of the Nuramar Apartments
Address: Carrer Llevant 4, Cala'n bosch, menorca, spain
Nuramar Apartments
Nuramar Apartments Location
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch


4/5
Nuramar Apartments Nuramar Apartments is rated 3.53 out of 5 from 30 Reviews
67% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (30 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 2 stars
Service 3 stars
Location 4 stars

Nuramar Apartments Reviews

2/5
2

green/smith had a holiday at Nuramar Apartments Hotel in August 2010
The bar was only open till 11pm and the bar staff were always busy elsewhere, Made you feel uncomfortable asking for a drink as we always had to go looking for them, the hotel was fairly clean apart from the pool filters were filthy with black sludge. We only saw someone maintaining the pool on our last day.

The food was terrible, chips everyday no variation lots of fish, very tough pork not ideal for kids, always seemed to be cold as well,. The location wasn't too great, the beach is about 15 minutes walk over a footbridge, but if you have a buggy or wheelchair, (we had both), we had to walk around the marina making our journey about half hour.

The staff were friendly when you could find them, entertainment was the worst I have ever seen. It ...
was only twice a week on a monday and thursday at 9:30pm. The rest of the week holiday makers would be sitting outside with no music, no mini disco, all you could hear was other hotels entertainment. no kids entertainment throughout the day either.

We will never go there again. Everybody was complaining.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Smith Family visited the Nuramar Apartments, Cala n Bosch in August 2009
Spacious apartments and great location but downhill after that. Apartments are tatty and in dire need of a refurb. Windows do not lock, tiles in the bathroom are cracked and broken, sink was held together with parcel tape and our toilet was not fixed to the floor.
Aircondtitioning units are very noisy and not very effective. We ended up hiring fans.
We would not recommend the Nuramar and will not be returning

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Tom Davies visited the Nuramar Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in August 2009
Very disapointing. Apartments are dirty, grounds unkempt and air conditioning is a joke. We asked to be moved to other accomodation but the only place available was an extra 750 euros, which we couldn\'t afford. Self catering was almost impossible as the electric rings were rusted up and started smoking. When we complained we were given a new looking microwave. Best thing about the apartments is that it\'s only a 10-15 min walk to the beach, which is where we spent most of our time. It\'s worth noting that it\'s best to take your own parasol and stuff to lie on as to hire 2 beds and 1 parasol cost 20 euro.
Would not recommend the Nuramr but liked Calan Bosch.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

fiona ginbey stayed at Nuramar Apartments, Cala n Bosch in June 2009
The Nuramar apartments were brilliant. They were very clean with staff changing the beds and towels every other day. The pools were excellent, although they were only cleaned once while we were there which was a little disappointing but nevertheless excellent.
The location was perfect. A 5 minute walk to the Marina and 10 to the beach, although we stayed around the pool. The restaurants around the Marina were a little expensive and very similar but I can certainly recommend the following places to eat - Hong Kong Freestyle buffet (all you can eat for 7 euro (adult) 4 euro (child) with loads of choice plus a desert.
Also the Fiesta bar on the Marina had a very extensive menu and was very reasonable.
Leli\'s bar was excellent too (not on the Marina but abut 500 yards from Nuramar ...
(its the one with the talking parrot outside!!).
I would definitely stay away from La Piscina on the Marina - very expensive and the food was awful. Also the Steak House (Torres Noir) on the Marina was always packed (we didnt eat there because everyone we spoke to said it was very expensive (50 euro for 2 people!!)
We also went on a half day boat trip which was brilliant (Don Pancho) which we caught from the Marina (15 euro adult and 5 euro child) and would definitely recommend it. The train which does a large circuit was good but I thought expensive for what it was - 7 euro each.
I would give this resort 9 out of 10 - excellent for families and would definitely go there again. Have a good holiday.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

L.Blakey visited the Nuramar Apartments Hotel in May 2009
we stayed in a villa style appartment with loads of room for all 6 of us.there was a double bedroom and a twin room upstairs plus a bathroom with bath and shower.downstairs there was a further two doble fold down sofa beds plus another bathroom with shower and a kitchen area and dining area.outside we had a private balcony(ideal for private sunbathing!)and a small enclosed back patio with washing line, to the front there was another patio area with garden furniture.The sheets and towels were changed daily and the appartment had a full clean once during the week.very friendly and helpful staff.within walking distance of two lovely beaches and the marina,with a huge variety of restaurants.

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

herbert stayed at Nuramar Apartments in August 2008
We have just arrived back from nuramar appartments we found the location was excellent just 5 minute walk to the marina where there are plenty of shops bars and restaurants.We stayed in 2 bedroom appartment quite basic but very spacious and clean towels and bedding changed most days.Pool area very clean and no problem of getting a sunbed even if you dont get there until afternoon.Bar staff friendly and helpful drinks are not too expensive.Not much entertainment during evenings but some games for children in afternoon which is plenty.we would recommend a visit to these appartments.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

paula visited the Nuramar Apartments Hotel in August 2008
We stayed self catering in a 1 bedroom apart, the only problem we had was a banging fridge and as soon as this was reported it was replaced with a new one within a hour. Had all the cutlery and crockery we needed and two rings to cook on which was fine because i wasnt planning on cooking a roast dinner! Loved the balcony out on to the main road could even see the sea and lighthouse and the balcony was quite high up so no problem for the kids. The pool was right outside the door as we were over the reception.The maids came in every day and made the beds and changed the towels except sundays. The pool, reception,bar and games room were all clean at all times no noise at all, the staff were all friendly with ...
the exception of the bar man who seemed a bit funny. The food was alrite i stuck to the omeletes which you get fresh chips and salad it was a big portion. The only problem was the entertainment who played to a empty bar 2 nights a week and 1 night it was in spanish but we went the harbour every night.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

SM visited the Nuramar Apartments in May 2008
The hotel was set in a good location, with all the neccessities within about five minutes walk. The prices at the bar were reasonable and the staff were not only happy to help, but took the time to get to know the guests as well.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

wooldridge had a holiday at Nuramar Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in September 2007
the apartments were cleaned 5 times a week

the hotel location was away from the noise and was not too far away from the beach and the marina

the hotel staff were friendly and always helped

there wasn\'t any entertainment for the kids

i would visit this hotel again

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Chris & Donna Yates stayed at Nuramar Apartments Hotel in August 2007
Resort in good location & complex size good, pool not to busy. Apartment was 2 room & large in size with 2 bathrooms. Apartment was in desperate need of refurbishment with tatty furniture & dark dungeon like decor. Doors & windows did not lock even after several repair attempts. Hotel staff miserable with exception of child entertainer who was first class. Unfortunately what is a good resort & complex in a good location is greatly let down by apartments in desperate need of refurbishment as well as hotel staff who need some public relation training. Would only consider return if these areas were dramatically improved.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Sarah had a holiday at Nuramar Apartments, Cala n Bosch in August 2007
Stayed here last 2 weeks of August and had a superb time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt which was in fact like a villa. These apts are not part of the main complex. The apt was huge with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs and a large living area, kitchen and bathroom downstairs. There is entertainment a couple of nights per week and water polo and a kids club during the day. We found this to be more than adequate. The apts are spotless. The rooms were cleaned five days per week and the towels changed every other day. The apts are located a 10 min walk from the marina and a further 10 mins from the beach.
Would highly recommend these apartments, although it would be better to have a 2 bedrooom apt.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Craig and Vanessa visited the Nuramar Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2007
The complex itself always seemed to be clean, tidy and well maintained, as did our appartment, which was cleaned 5 days out of 7. We didn\'t spend much time there, but there was not much was going on there anyway. It was, however, situated in the right place, far enough away from the noise, but not that far you had to mount an expedition to get to the resort itself. The staff were always friendly and happy to help, but the entertainment left something to be desired.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Gillian Allinson stayed at Nuramar Apartments Hotel in June 2007
We all found the nuramar in a fabulous position, far enough away from the noise to allow the children to sleep but near enough to be in walking distance to the bars, restaurants and the beach. The rooms were cleaned every day by the most friendly cleaners. The pools and gardens were all immaculate, with the baby pool being the saviour of our holiday! We all loved it!

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

stacey williams stayed at Nuramar Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in May 2007
The cleaning was absolutely excellent and the staff were ever so friendly.

I didn't eat the food but my famly did though and they said it was good.

I didn\'t watch the entertainment!

We will definitely be visiting this apartment again!

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Brian Maguire had a holiday at Nuramar Apartments in August 2006
Hotel was as the brochure suggested.
We were not disappointed in any way.In particular the staff were excellent.
Another aspect of the hotel we liked was how \'quiet\' it was at night.
All in all good value for money.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

rogers visited the Nuramar Apartments Hotel, Cala n Bosch in August 2006
We returned to the Nuramar having holidayed here before.

The standardd have gone down dramatically.

The pool filter system was blocked so pool was shut or filthy for the last 4 days.

Llovely entertainment lady gone only to be replaced by lady who clearly didnt like children. very disappointing!

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
5 stars

1/5
1

visited the Nuramar Apartments Hotel in July 2006
We were in the 2 bedroom apartments and had no problems, all clean and good enough standards for us (3 teenage girls).

Only problem was the back door onto the road wouldn\'t lock and we had to ask 3 times before this was fixed, however this may have been to lack of communication with the rep and hotel itself.

Also, toaster didn\'t work properly but overall was a really nice place and more than adequate for us as we did not spend much time at the hotel, would definitely stay there again.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Chris,Gary,Becky and Simon had a holiday at Nuramar Apartments, Cala n Bosch, Spain in July 2006
Have been back from holiday for 2 weeks now,and wish we were still there. Our apartment was fabulous. We had 2 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms which were spotless.

They were cleaned 5 days out of 7, and the cleaning staff were very friendly and trustworthy.

The pool area was lovely, and once again spotlessly clean. Plenty of sunbeds, and a nice shallow part of the pool for little ones.

A nice walk to the restaurants, which were extremely good. We had good food most nights. Very pretty at night around the harbour.

Will definately be returning to Menorca and will stay in the Nuramar.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

M Duncan stayed at Nuramar Apartments in May 2006
The Nuramar has to be one of the best self catering accomodation I have ever stayed in.
The 2 bed appartment was in actual fact a villa and overlooked the lovely pool area. It had 2 bathrooms and a little area for drying clothes. It was also very spacious and clean.
The staff were very friendly especially the entertainments lady who was always smiling.There was the most brilliant magician one evening but entertainment was not regular. The Thomas Cook rep was also brilliant and always came and had a chat every day.
The beach and resort area were a 10 minute walk away which was lovely for us but might be a problem for families with young children or elderly holiday makers.
I loved Menorca and hope to go back again in September to go Scuba diving but only if its at the Nuramar.


Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Kim Whitehead stayed at Nuramar Apartments, Cala n Bosch in October 2005
Our room was excellent, plenty of space and close to the pool. It was very clean.

The hotel is close to the local amenities, beach and harbour. Some of the staff could not speak very good english but we didnt mind a bit.

I would definitely visit this hotel again as I had a very good time and the weather was great considering it was the last week of the season.

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars
Share