Image of Nuramar Apartments

Nuramar Apartments

15 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews
3 stars
Carrer Llevant 4, Cala'n bosch, menorca, spain

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Green/smith
5 years 11 months ago
The bar was only open till 11pm and the bar staff were always busy elsewhere, Made you feel uncomfortable asking for a drink as we always had to go looking for them, the hotel was fairly clean apart from the pool filters were filthy with black sludge. We only saw someone maintaining the pool on our last day.

The food was terrible, chips everyday no variation lots of fish, very tough pork not ideal for kids, always seemed to be cold as well,. The location wasn't too great, the beach is about 15 minutes walk over a footbridge, but if you have a buggy or wheelchair, (we had both), we had to walk around the marina making our journey about half hour.

The staff were friendly when you could find them, entertainment was the worst I have ever seen. It was only twice a week on a monday and thursday at 9:30pm. The rest of the week holiday makers would be sitting outside with no music, no mini disco, all you could hear was other hotels entertainment. no kids entertainment throughout the day either.

We will never go there again. Everybody was complaining.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
6 years 10 months ago
Spacious apartments and great location but downhill after that. Apartments are tatty and in dire need of a refurb. Windows do not lock, tiles in the bathroom are cracked and broken, sink was held together with parcel tape and our toilet was not fixed to the floor.
Aircondtitioning units are very noisy and not very effective. We ended up hiring fans.
We would not recommend the Nuramar and will not be returning
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Tom Davies
6 years 10 months ago
Very disapointing. Apartments are dirty, grounds unkempt and air conditioning is a joke. We asked to be moved to other accomodation but the only place available was an extra 750 euros, which we couldn't afford. Self catering was almost impossible as the electric rings were rusted up and started smoking. When we complained we were given a new looking microwave. Best thing about the apartments is that it's only a 10-15 min walk to the beach, which is where we spent most of our time. It's worth noting that it's best to take your own parasol and stuff to lie on as to hire 2 beds and 1 parasol cost 20 euro.
Would not recommend the Nuramr but liked Calan Bosch.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Fiona Ginbey
7 years ago
The Nuramar apartments were brilliant. They were very clean with staff changing the beds and towels every other day. The pools were excellent, although they were only cleaned once while we were there which was a little disappointing but nevertheless excellent.
The location was perfect. A 5 minute walk to the Marina and 10 to the beach, although we stayed around the pool. The restaurants around the Marina were a little expensive and very similar but I can certainly recommend the following places to eat - Hong Kong Freestyle buffet (all you can eat for 7 euro (adult) 4 euro (child) with loads of choice plus a desert.
Also the Fiesta bar on the Marina had a very extensive menu and was very reasonable.
Leli's bar was excellent too (not on the Marina but abut 500 yards from Nuramar (its the one with the talking parrot outside!!).
I would definitely stay away from La Piscina on the Marina - very expensive and the food was awful. Also the Steak House (Torres Noir) on the Marina was always packed (we didnt eat there because everyone we spoke to said it was very expensive (50 euro for 2 people!!)
We also went on a half day boat trip which was brilliant (Don Pancho) which we caught from the Marina (15 euro adult and 5 euro child) and would definitely recommend it. The train which does a large circuit was good but I thought expensive for what it was - 7 euro each.
I would give this resort 9 out of 10 - excellent for families and would definitely go there again. Have a good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
L.Blakey
7 years 1 month ago
we stayed in a villa style appartment with loads of room for all 6 of us.there was a double bedroom and a twin room upstairs plus a bathroom with bath and shower.downstairs there was a further two doble fold down sofa beds plus another bathroom with shower and a kitchen area and dining area.outside we had a private balcony(ideal for private sunbathing!)and a small enclosed back patio with washing line, to the front there was another patio area with garden furniture.The sheets and towels were changed daily and the appartment had a full clean once during the week.very friendly and helpful staff.within walking distance of two lovely beaches and the marina,with a huge variety of restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Herbert
7 years 10 months ago
We have just arrived back from nuramar appartments we found the location was excellent just 5 minute walk to the marina where there are plenty of shops bars and restaurants.We stayed in 2 bedroom appartment quite basic but very spacious and clean towels and bedding changed most days.Pool area very clean and no problem of getting a sunbed even if you dont get there until afternoon.Bar staff friendly and helpful drinks are not too expensive.Not much entertainment during evenings but some games for children in afternoon which is plenty.we would recommend a visit to these appartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 10 months ago
We stayed self catering in a 1 bedroom apart, the only problem we had was a banging fridge and as soon as this was reported it was replaced with a new one within a hour. Had all the cutlery and crockery we needed and two rings to cook on which was fine because i wasnt planning on cooking a roast dinner! Loved the balcony out on to the main road could even see the sea and lighthouse and the balcony was quite high up so no problem for the kids. The pool was right outside the door as we were over the reception.The maids came in every day and made the beds and changed the towels except sundays. The pool, reception,bar and games room were all clean at all times no noise at all, the staff were all friendly with the exception of the bar man who seemed a bit funny. The food was alrite i stuck to the omeletes which you get fresh chips and salad it was a big portion. The only problem was the entertainment who played to a empty bar 2 nights a week and 1 night it was in spanish but we went the harbour every night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
SM
8 years 1 month ago
The hotel was set in a good location, with all the neccessities within about five minutes walk. The prices at the bar were reasonable and the staff were not only happy to help, but took the time to get to know the guests as well.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Wooldridge
8 years 9 months ago
the apartments were cleaned 5 times a week

the hotel location was away from the noise and was not too far away from the beach and the marina

the hotel staff were friendly and always helped

there wasn't any entertainment for the kids

i would visit this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Chris & Donna Yates
8 years 10 months ago
Resort in good location & complex size good, pool not to busy. Apartment was 2 room & large in size with 2 bathrooms. Apartment was in desperate need of refurbishment with tatty furniture & dark dungeon like decor. Doors & windows did not lock even after several repair attempts. Hotel staff miserable with exception of child entertainer who was first class. Unfortunately what is a good resort & complex in a good location is greatly let down by apartments in desperate need of refurbishment as well as hotel staff who need some public relation training. Would only consider return if these areas were dramatically improved.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: