287 independent reviews of Cala n Bosch, Spain
Cala n Bosch Location

4/5
Cala n Bosch is rated 4 out of 5 from 287 Reviews

Cala n Bosch Hotels

Cala n Bosch Reviews

5/5


Sharon Heatley visited here on October 2008
Very clean area, no litter but pavements could do to be paved properly as I broke two pairs of shoes trying to wobble along in the dark evenings.

Lots of nice bars, restaurants. Recommend El Pato. Always busy which is a good sign. Staff there very friendly and food delicious.

Beach area very small, but clean. The sun loungers are expensive. Lots of people layed on the sand instead. Could do with some toilet facilities. Watch out for jelly fish by the rocks as my daughter and husband got stung by them when snorkelling.

Would definately go back again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Gethro visited here on October 2008
A lot of the pubs and shops were shut as we went the last week in Oct but in the summer there would be plenty to do.
We went Go-Karting,hired a couple of 4 seater bikes and went around the harbour and up to the the lighthouse,the beach was clean but lacked any watersports (due to time of year)the pubs/restuarants open were clean and comfortable,recommended this time of year for a quite holiday but there are still things to see or do if you want to find them
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Susan Paterson visited here on September 2008
Reading some of the comments below, I feel like a holiday snob- which is probably because having lived on the Spanish mainland for two years (Madrid and Seville), it didn\'t take me long to cotton onto the fact that Cala\'n Bosch is devoid of anything authentically Spanish. This seems to suit most of the holidaymakers there, many of whom are happy to lounge in ridiculous living room armchairs (easier on the lobster sunburn perhaps?) with a pint, a full English breakfast, and a copy of the Daily Mail. By night, the claustrophobic Marina area is equally as tacky and underwhelming,with tired British and Irish theme bars, and cliched \'chicken and chips\'-type restaurants taking prominence. On the positive side, Spanish tapas ...
(although not strictly a Balearic dish)are to be found at the excellent Bar Las Tapas, and the double act of Joey the singer and Roberto the hardest-working barman in the world make Shamrock Irish Pub a memorable experience. La Fontana has excellent pizza and el Pato amazing gazpacho, for anyone daring enough to veer away from the Anglicised menu.
Under no circumstances eat at Peking Chinese, or El Pescador. Both make Fawlty Towers look like Michelin-starred eateries, and should be shut down in the interests of health, authenticity...and sanity.
Once we discovered the magical number 65 bus to Ciutadella, we spent most of our holiday hanging out in a much more Iberian style in the island\'s former capital. For those seeking edible food and immaculate service, we recommend La Guitarra, Saxarxa, Cafe el Arco and Es Pou for incredible tapas and Menorcan specialities. The multi-national feel of this tiny city, coupled with its beautiful architecture and traditional Menorcan music and dancing display, finally reassured me that I was actually in la bella Espana, and not Croydon-del-Mar.
If like me, you believe in a \'When in Rome\' approach to holidaymaking, go straight to Ciutadella and do not pass go. Load up on fab Menorcan \'avarcas\' (boat shoes) and the wickedly good Gin de Xoriguer and zingy queso de Menorca.
If you\'re going abroad looking for a home from home, Cala\' Bosch has just the right amount of English-speaking waiters, British food and alcohol in abundance that should make it an effortlessly lazy break.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


Darrell Twineham visited here on September 2008
The resort reflected our apartment.

It wasn\'t too clean. Indeed in places it was really filthy.

We were unable to get half board ( which is our usual requirement ) so going into the resort was a must. Some of the eateries were a joke. We found one which seemed acceptable and used that all week.

Hey ho ... Disney Land here we come :-)

Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


John W visited here on September 2008
The cleanest resort I we have stayed at in Spain.
No gangs of drunks staggering about at 3 a.m.
Only a few bars around the marina with entertainment but what they had was very good. Chaplins was our favourite.
Beach was clean with safe bathing.
Would go back tomorrow if we could, we liked it that much.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


mcdougall's visited here on September 2008
the resort was very clean with no food wrappers cartons lying around. only downside was a burger take-away, but boxes lying around.

entertainment was pleasant, with Valentin Star providing good variety. the shamrock bar had a good guitarist singer.

goody-goody area provided children with trampolines, water slides, etc.

good area with pool tables,air hockey, and other games for teenagers. my lads 16 and 20 were there every night.

no discos! a good friendly feeling resort. my favorite bar was don carlos.

the beach at cala\'n bosch and son xoriguer were small but lovely for bathing. it can get windy check flags!

we would visit this resort again. a great family resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Sally visited here on September 2008
Lovely place with a good clean beach and a very pretty marina. Lots of bars and restaurants with plenty of choice.

My son (aged 22 months) loved the Goody Goody park. It had bouncy castles, trampolines, swimming pool with slides, go carts and a soft play area, with snack bars too. He loved the wee train that goes around the resort too!

Its not the resort for teenagers or those looking for a lively wild time. And as we were all inclusive, we didnt really see much of the evening entertainment around the marina, although the evenings we did go walk about, there was a good friendly atmosphere about. You felt safe, if ...
you know what I mean.

We are booked up to back next year so what more can I tell you ...

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Priestley Family visited here on September 2008
There is a nice little harbour where all the restaurants are located - we ate mainly at the Steakhouse and the chinese restaurant where you could get a 3 course meal for 5 euros - yep that\'s right a 3 course meal for 5 euros and it was absolutely beautiful. We went to Goody Goody park, which is not worth the money, because once inside you have to pay for everything else, like go carts etc etc. We went on a boat around the island, but as the kids were only 7 and 4 they were bored. There is not much to do in Cala n Bosch and this is the liveliest of the resorts, but a ...
holiday is what you make it at the end of the day. There was always enough room on the beach to set up stall and always enough sun loungers without doing a dawn raid at 4am with a towel!!. We took 750 euros for our self catering holiday and came home with 95 euros, and we had bought enough perfume and booze to sink a battleship. They do some fab icecreams at the Med Bar - pivot softy - euros. The kids and us had a good time. I would go back to this hotel and to this resort, but will probably do so when I am retired, as it is so quiet.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


S Davies visited here on August 2008
We love the resort of Calan Bosch. It has a very relaxed feel to it. There are no touts trying to get you into their restaurants or shoving leaflets into your hand.
Beach is small but clean and a welcome addition to the resort this year is an excellent Indain restaurant to the right of the bridge called The Shaheen. Doesn\'t look much but the food is excellent and the Manager/owner Pancho is a super guy, ensuring you are well looked after. A must if you like a good curry!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


herbert visited here on August 2008
The resort of calan bosch is an excellent family holiday.You must visit Goody Goody its got childrens slides,bouncy castles,trampolines and swimming pool just buy a wristband and you can stay there all day with knowing children are safe.We ate at most of restaurants all great food and cater well for children.Try Amigos boat trip good morning out.Water park just behind Nuramar appartments worth a visit cheaper after 2.30.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Cartwright visited here on August 2008
We were really surprised by how expensive it had gone to eat out. We were paying around 65Euros for 2 adults and 1 child just for a main meal, dessert and one drink each. This may not sound expensive, but bear in mind everything is served with chips. During our stay the weather was great and the temperatures soared. Time for the supermarkets to make some money during the really hot few days they increased the price of cans of pop from 0.50euro to 0.80euro. We would definately return to Menorca but would try a different resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


winter family visited here on August 2008
great location lots of choice of restaurants although it is worth shopping around some were quite pricey and not very good quality. we loved walking around the marina and various activities can be found locally such as karting and trampolining etc.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Lizzy visited here on August 2008
Calan Bosch is really lovely. It\'s quiet, but not too quite. There are some lovely restaurants and bars around the marina, a few bars have live entertainment going on. There is a childrens fun place at the end of the marina called \'Goody Goody\' where they have amusements, crazy golf, little racing cars, trampolines etc, there is also a bar and live music for the adults.
The two beaches are both beautiful but get very busy, we preferred to go to the beach for an hour at about 9am then retreat to the hotel pool, and then go back to the beach for an hour or two at about 5pm when it was much quieter.
Calan Bosch is a perfect family resort, ...
I don\'t think it would appeal to the 18-30 crowd as everything closes down at about 12 midnight!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


nicjw visited here on August 2008
This was our 2nd visit to Cala\'n Bosch and I still loved it as much as the first time! It\'s a compact resort and easy to get around and perfect for families with young children. It has all the elements you need for a wonderful time, plenty of good restaurants situated around the marina and a good, if a little small, beach. Most of all though the resort is clean and feels safe for you and your children, with a lovely relaxed atmosphere, without being too quiet.

We hired a car for a week for the first time and I would highly recommend doing so to make the most of your visit. We went to many other ...
resorts which were well worth a visit such as Son Bou, Cala Galdana,Sant Tomas, Fornells and Arenal d\'en Castell in the north. All could be reached easily within an hour

The car proved very useful too as we found the supermarkets in the resort very expensive, so made a couple of trips to hypermarkets on the outskirts of Ciutadella and made big savings.

I\'m sure I will return one day and would highly recommend it to families with young children.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


jackie visited here on August 2008
Cala en bosch was absolutely brilliant for a family holiday,with plenty to do for kids, the goody goody park was fantastic with go karts (even I had a go on one) crazy golf, a pool with slides and a soft play/bouncy castle/playground for the younger ones each one was priced individually at 3.75 or A day pass at 11 something. Their is also somewhere to have a coffee/snack.
We did the boat trip with Don Pancho which was very good, it had a glass bottom, but this was not the only bottom we saw on this trip, as we stopped at a beautiful beach complete with nudists!
We visited Cituadella on the local bus for 1.75 single trip each, very ...
reasonable at 8.75 comparing with the 5 minute taxi ride for 7 euros1!It was a lovely place, with a massive park near the bus station, we got some pastries for our luch and watched the world go by. The cathedral was also worth visiting.
The water park was ok, but our kids got bored after an hour there, so was quite pleased we went after 2.30 when it was half price.
My son went on the Go -karts next to the aquarock, had a fab time but ended up burning himself on the engine as he got off, so tell your kids to be careful if they go on.
We ate at a different place every night, all were very good,Mr Jaume (fantastic Paella)Poccolos (best lamb i have ever tasted, but you have to eat like a caveman) Fiesta, average grub but they have a supervised soft play area. (my son would not go in though, because the girl was dressed in a clown outfit.The chinese outside the taxi rank was good too. At one restaurant however we were charged for tomato sauce and mayonaisse, so check your bill for little extras!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


paula visited here on August 2008
This was the 5th time we have been here and love didnt get bothered by mozzies or sellars on the street at as you dont get them. There are a few smallstalls around the harbour of a night that do portraits or named jewellry and hair braiding but the shops are open late. There are lots of restaurants around the harbour so you will not have a problem finding different choices. The 2 beaches are clean and friendly but do take your towels to lie on as you will get charged for sunbeds. There are supermakets all over the place although try to shop out of the harbour as it is a lot cheaper. Bettabuys is about the cheapest. ...
Overall calanbosch is a great relaxin place but not lively enough for 18-30s ravin holidays.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Mark Norris visited here on July 2008
The town of Cal\'n Bosch is great. There are lots of places to eat and things to do. The two beaches tend to get very crowded and the smaller of the two does have a jelly fish issue. But the pool at our hotel was great so we tended to stay there.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
2 stars

5/5


Lindley visited here on July 2008
Resort set around a marina, very flat and great for prams and wheelchairs. Good selection of restaurants and bars for a fortnight\'s break. Some bars had shows in evening and you can go into any of hotels to their shows. Beach clean but beds and parasols very expensive - better to buy an umbrella and beach mats. Someone gave us some when they went home which we in turn passed on.
There are arcade type games and rides for the kids but we were disappointed with Goody Goody park this year. It\'s getting a bit run down, was very noisy and we got mozzy bites each time we visited. They had added evening entertainment which varied from the very good ...
to very poor and the rides and games were often not working properly. They had also introduced ticket prizes for games but these involved spending a silly amount of money to when prizes such as water pistols and balls! Many machines didn\'t issue the right number of tickets either. Will give this a miss next year.
Great bus service to Cuitadella and from there all over island and lovely walks on coast. Boat trips and hire from the marina. Bike and car hire easy to arrange.
Glad to see prices had not really risen much since last year but do check prices in supermarkets as they cam vary.
All in all a fab resort for families or couples and cannot wait to go back again.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


McCurdy visited here on July 2008
The resort itself was clean and it was a pleasure to walk around it. We ate out at various restaurants at the marina, our favourite being Avanti which is an Italian Restaurant. It would not be fair to comment on the resort entertainment because other than the hotel entertainment we did not experience any other.

We only visited one beach close to the hotel where there is a choice of a couple of restaurants, again with friendly staff.

We will definitely be visiting this resort again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Julie, Derek, Ian, Lyn, Emma, Amy, Hannah & Chloe visited here on July 2008
Has a very up market feel to it. Think it\'s all the expensive boats moored around the Marina that does it. This is where you can get the glass bottom boats or hire a boat yourself too.
Lots of lovely bars and restaurants surrounding the Marina. There is a row of shops at the furthest away point of the marina. Head for the large Shopping Centre sign. The car hire shops, cash machines, money exchange and the Farmacia (chemist) are also at this point.
A small beach can be reached across a small foot bridge to the right of the marina.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Casas del Lago Apartments  stars Casas del Lago Apartments
Address: Hi! Cala'n Bosch Hotel, 07769 Ciutadella - cala'n bosch, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Falco Sol Hotel  stars Falco Sol Hotel
The Mediterranena-style Sol Falco Hotel has great watersports facilities, which makes this a popular choice for a lively holiday. Suits families and couples.

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

3/5
Flora Gardens Apartments  stars Flora Gardens Apartments
Address: Cl Cova Des Moro S/N 07760

Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #13 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

Grupotel Club Turquesa Mar Hotel  stars Grupotel Club Turquesa Mar Hotel
Grupotel Club Turquesa Mar Hotel is a modern hotel with an array of facilities. Located in the resort of Cala’n Bosch, only 500m from the beach and approx 400m to shops, restaurants and bars of the resort centre.

Ranked #16 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

3/5
Grupotel Tamariscos Apartments  stars Grupotel Tamariscos Apartments
These bright, modern apartments occupy an enviable location on the dramatic cosatline of Cala n Bosch, overlooking the sea. The Los Tamariscos is close enough to the resort centre to offer a great night out.

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel  stars Hi Cala N Bosch Hotel
Suitable for both couples and families this all inclusive hotel is adjacent to the beach and has everything to offer anyone who is looking for a livelier holiday. There is an in-house entertainments team or alternatively the hotel is very near to the resort.

Latest Review: Oct 2010

Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Hi Marina Apartments  stars Hi Marina Apartments
With a choice of two swimming pools or close by Cala'n Bosch beach you will be spoiled for choice of where to get your Mediterranean sun tan. The Marina Apartments offer the freedom of self catering facilities coupled with the option of visiting the marina and the resort centre.

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Marinda Garden Aparthotel  stars Marinda Garden Aparthotel
Address: Cala´n Bosch, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2014

Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

3/5
Menorca Mar apartments  stars Menorca Mar apartments
Address: C Illa Del Rei 159, Cap D'Artrutx, Ciutadella, 07769 Menorca, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Nuramar Apartments  stars Nuramar Apartments
Address: Carrer Llevant 4, Cala'n bosch, menorca, spain

Latest Review: Aug 2010

Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Paradise Club Apartments  stars Paradise Club Apartments
Address: Via de Circumval·lació, 7, 07769 Menorca, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Princesa Playa Club Apartments  stars Princesa Playa Club Apartments
Address: Urbanización de Son Xoriguer, 17, 07760 Ciutadella, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Roc Lago Park Apartments  stars Roc Lago Park Apartments
Address: Calle Alisios, 0 S/N, 07769 Cala'N Bosch, Spain

Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

5/5
Siesta Playa Apartments  stars Siesta Playa Apartments
Address: Vía de Circunvalación, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Spain

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Valentin Star Hotel  stars Valentin Star Hotel
Formerly named the Menorca Star, the Valentin Star comprises 12 two-storey buildings surrounding the central swimming pool and general activities area. The resident entertainers manage to achieve a lively, friendly atmosphere.

Latest Review: Jun 2011

Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4/5
Viva Menorca Apartments  stars Viva Menorca Apartments
Address: Calle Llevant, s/n, Cala'n Bosch, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch
Share