Image of Matagorda

Matagorda Holidays

4 out of 5 from 89 reviews

Hotels in Matagorda, Spain

Image of Beatriz Playa Hotel
5 of 9 hotels in Matagorda
17 Reviews
Image of Costa Sal Villas & Suites
7 of 9 hotels in Matagorda
19 Reviews
Image of Guacimeta Apartments
1 of 9 hotels in Matagorda
Small apartments but very clean. Nice staff, good location with plenty of restaurants to choose from all within a very short walk. Short transfer from airport.
1 Review
Image of Las Cascadas Apartments
1 of 9 hotels in Matagorda
1 Review
Image of Las Marinas Apartments
9 of 9 hotels in Matagorda
2 Reviews
Image of Morromar Apartments
6 of 9 hotels in Matagorda
You would find better and nearer Puerto Del carmen for the money.
5 Reviews
Image of Playa Pocillos Apartments
8 of 9 hotels in Matagorda
3 Reviews
Image of Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
4 of 9 hotels in Matagorda
40 Reviews
Image of THe Las Gaviotas Apartments
1 of 9 hotels in Matagorda
1 Review

89 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    49
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Ann Pride
Excellant resort
1 year 11 months ago
Enjoyed the resort, very quiet and peaceful.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Campbell
5 years 9 months ago
A very nice place to stay
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Andy
6 years 4 months ago
The resort was great, nice promenade.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gerry
6 years 5 months ago
Matagorda is good for a holiday lots of good bars and fantastic resturants the piano bar resturant in the main centre is worth a visit we went four nights out of the seven.also the sportsman bar is a good place to have a pint and if you want you can see lots of tv.Is not far from the airport and if you enjoy looking at planes this is the place to go
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Harri
6 years 11 months ago
Matagorda was a nice enough place but was very quiet, (even though we visited in peak weeks.) Several of the bars/shops were closed not sure if this was permanent or local holidays. Beach was lovely, clean with plenty of space even though there were plenty of loungers for hire.
Beware - airport is only a very short distance away and planes come in very low when landing and taking off although this wasn't a problem for us - infact we quite like watching the planes but here was some noise disturbance.
Puerto Del Carmen was a 7euro taxi ride away and was much busier - but not really the best place for young people more of a couples/family place.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jean And Malcolm
7 years ago
Matagorda is a quiet resort,but with easy access to Puerto del Carmen for those that want nightlife.
The promenade has now been extended so that you can walk all the way to Arrecife if you want,about 1 hour 30 minutes.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mary Bowland
7 years 1 month ago
the resort was very clean and the people are very nice they are plenty to do at night and there is a lovly walk a long the beach front .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kathleen And Alan
7 years 9 months ago
The resort is very clean and although some bars have closed ther is a small lively drinks/shopping area next to the hotel

Beach is very clean, but hire of sunbeds £8 per day !
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Adrienne Lyons
7 years 11 months ago
The promenade which we walked every day is beautiful and not a paper in site as lots of bins. The entertainment is not mad but should be something to suit everyone.; We went to Bar Rockola most evenings which is run by George and Lynn who we know cause coming to Matagorda since 2000. The beach is very stony. If I ever retired would be to Matagorda - love the place. Also the nicest chinese is hong kong
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Marian Fitzgerald
8 years ago
Matagorda is a very relaxing resort with miles and miles of sandy beach and walks with cycling paths. Its beside the airport for speedy transfer. There is a lovely shopping complex with entertainment and supermarkets. Restaurents in the area are superb Its very family orientated and because the prominade is flat its ideal for people with walking disabilities and wheelchair use. If you want more hectic nightlife Puerto Del Carmen is only 2 miles away.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Morromar Apartments
Morromar Apartments
Matagorda, Spain
Dated but very clean
Image of Guacimeta Apartments
Guacimeta Apartments
Matagorda, Spain
The apartments are in a nice location, close to al…
Image of Las Cascadas Apartments
Las Cascadas Apartments
Matagorda, Spain
A beautiful hotel overlooking the lake
Image of Beatriz Playa Hotel
Beatriz Playa Hotel
Matagorda, Spain
Relaxing swimming pool area
Image of Costa Sal Villas & Suites
Costa Sal Villas & Suites
Matagorda, Spain
We love the complex and will return
Image of Playa Pocillos Apartments
Playa Pocillos Apartments
Matagorda, Spain
We booked this then realised we had chosen the wro…
Image of Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Sol Lanzarote Aparthotel
Matagorda, Spain
This is a 2-3 star hotel for families with young c…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.