Image of Callao Salvaje

Callao Salvaje Holidays

3 out of 5 from 64 reviews

Hotels in Callao Salvaje, Spain

Image of Pearly Grey Ocean Club Apartments
3 of 3 hotels in Callao Salvaje
83 Reviews
Image of Sueno Azul Apartments
1 of 3 hotels in Callao Salvaje
1 Review
Image of Tropical Park Apartments
2 of 3 hotels in Callao Salvaje
8 Reviews

64 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    23
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    9

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
JOHN SHELLARD
5 years 9 months ago
relaxed location. Will be very good when beach is completed,in theory should be ready by august (but this is Spain lol)
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dave
7 years 7 months ago
No beach yet but apparently there are plans to make one....not sure how much truth there is in this!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Davies
7 years 7 months ago
FAR FAR TO QUITE
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Natalie
9 years ago
The resort was very quiet and I would never return. The beach was down a big hill and very rocky so children can not play on it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Semka
10 years ago
This place has changed considerably since i was last there in July 2006. Several new shops have appeared and also a new bank (Santander) complete with ATM.There is also a new cafe being built and a wine bar too. The beach has yet to be completed however . Also a church is almost finished.
Going back in April 2007.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
M. Assiotes
10 years 9 months ago
the resort is a small resort with only a few bars to go to but i think this will change in the coming years with new builds etc opening up.there are adequate bars and restaurants here to stay for a week but then i would need to either hire a car and go to other places or use the bus which will take you into playa de las americas (which is only 20 mins away max).. but would advise getting cab home approx 12 to 15 euro's.overall i would reccommend this resort as it is quiet enough to get a good rest but also close enough to the busier resorts.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sacha
11 years 2 months ago
The only one probelm with the resort is the lack of beach. Apparently they are making a beach for next year, which will be fab for anyone who wants to go here for a quite holiday.
It is only 15 minutes from Playa and there are some great beaches there.
Beackhams bar does an amazing sunday roast and would recommed it to all, it is worth a visit!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
James & Kira
11 years 2 months ago
I would definatly not visit this resort again or recommend it to anybody who wants or is intrigued to go there. I think the only good thing about our holiday was our 'freebird' whale and dolphin boat watching, our visit upto mount teide, and our excursion to loro parque.

The town itself is very small and desolate(like a ghost town) and there is nothing to do at all you can only look round so many shops every day a certain number of times.

The beach is a black volcanic rock beach and is not one you can sunbathe on it hurts actually.lol. So no overall not a recommended place to visit..............!!!!!!!!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Heidi
11 years 2 months ago
Lovely resort, had a natural beach so not really for sunbathing on but not too far to travel to Playa da las americas. Resort was very clean didnt see any litter about.
Lovely quite and relaxing area of Tenerife.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Donna
11 years 2 months ago
Beckhams bar was fantastic, great food and entertainment, there is aslo an italian retaurant right at the bottom which did lovely food. Beach wasnt great very rocky not a sandy beach.

Bars were always lively, but the noise was kept to a minimum because they are all situated together.

Plenty of shops, great shopping, very cheap. Excursions were booked in one of the shops and were cheaper than the hotel was offering. Its good to shop around!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Pearly Grey Ocean Club Apartments
Pearly Grey Ocean Club Apartments
Callao Salvaje, Spain
May 22nd to May29th Arrived about 8.45pm, informe…
Image of Tropical Park Apartments
Tropical Park Apartments
Callao Salvaje, Spain
Excellent apartments. Clean, spacious and had eve…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol