Image of Malgrat de Mar

Malgrat de Mar Holidays

4 out of 5 from 156 reviews

Hotels in Malgrat de Mar, Spain

Image of Alhambra Hotel
10 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
2 Reviews
Image of Amaraigua Hotel
11 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
42 Reviews
Image of Bella Playa Aqua Hotel
4 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
5 Reviews
Image of Cartaga Nova Hotel
12 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
1 Review
Image of Luna Park Hotel
3 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
1 Review
Image of Maripins Hotel
2 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
get a room overlooking the pool to get the benefit of afternoon sun.
16 Reviews
Image of Monteplaya Hotel
5 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
17 Reviews
Image of Papi Hotel
7 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
12 Reviews
Image of Planamar Hotel
9 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
The hotel provided excellent value for money. May be worth considering paying a little extra for a pool/sea view although we did not do this and the room was fine.
97 Reviews
Image of Reymar Playa Hotel
12 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
1 Review
Image of Rosa Nautica Hotel
6 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
2 Reviews
Image of Sorra d Or Hotel
8 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
25 Reviews
Image of Sorra Daurada Hotel
1 of 13 hotels in Malgrat de Mar
1 Review

156 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    69
  • Good
    44
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Lee/pam/jade/kath/grant/claire
4 years 9 months ago
plenty to do in area train station very near and easy and cheap to use .Loads of hotels near hotel offering free entertainment .Highly recommend champions bar turn right out of hotel walk down road turn next right .Great friendly owner mark very cheap drinks and loads of freebies best bar in area .Joined in the fun when we went in fancy dress a fair few nights .Also had a good night at a hotel in santa sussana where the micheal jackson this is it show was on made my wifes holiday .beach very gritty but good for skin on feet .
cant wait to go again
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jimd-f
4 years 9 months ago
Legends bar in Malgrat.
don't know why i have not reviewed this bar before, because every time i go to malgrat on the coach my first stop is into Legends for breakfast. they do a full breakfast and a half price small breakfast for a very reasonable price in comparison to other bars. they also do a scottish breakfast which is very good.
they advertise as being a proper british bar, and being the only one with british owners in the street, and they manage to make this true. they show most football games, and garry can always be approached if any game you want is not on the list.
the bar has a great atmosphere, and although they did not have karaoke (a welcome blessing), or other "proper" entertainment they don't need it as Garry is probably the only entertainment you need. he is a very welcoming host, has a good memory :), and talks to all his customers.
the food they serve, beside breakfast, is also very good and the prices are very reasonable.
i have been in almost all the bars in Malgrat over the years and can only say that this bar is up at the top of the list of places to visit.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Marj
4 years 10 months ago
lovely place shops,good beach,good transport,trains regular but dont be in a hurry and its all in spanish so take care.a fantastic scotish bar to your left as you leave hotel the ship inn ,Chugga's hes a laugh and has good food even cooked to order for us cos we were dieing for a english dinner.there are other good bars the crown and anchor ,the drunkin duckling and an irish one as well and an average meal is about 10 euro so not too bad.proper supermarket in the old village and a market on thursdays.a very nice place not a lot for the young but we enjoyed our 2 weeks and will return
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Amanda Evans
4 years 11 months ago
lovely resort beachs nice shingle not sand but still clean black bull pub run by spaniards excellent foood and hospitality will be vising them next time in malgrat
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Maureen Spinks
5 years 1 month ago
we really loved malgrat.its not to big so you feel lost there .its not far to walk to the train station so you can get to barcelona and many other places.we eat out each lunch time in either legends which is a great friendly bar ,good food ,and we ate out in the crown and anchor,which has good food and is very friendly.the shops are good on the whole not to expensive.if you have children or you are disabled you can get around malgrat easily .try it you will love it .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Scott
5 years 11 months ago

Plenty of shops, clubs and restaurants, what more do you want?
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Babs Finnie
6 years 1 month ago
Malgrat De Mar is a lovely resort we had not been to this resort before but we would definately go back. Only thing we were not keen on was the beach which was mostly gravel mixed with sand and a real problem to walk on. The resort has the usual variety of shops, bars and restaurants to suit anyone's taste. There is a train station which runs through other resorts and into Barcelona. I think this resort would suit most age groups we would definately go back.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Patricia Brown
6 years 1 month ago
Found the resort to my liking to no fault to find there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
LESLEY BRADLEY
6 years 1 month ago
The resort is lovely with lots of bars and restaurants. The train is great for getting to barcelona. There is also a beautiful boat trip to Tossa de Mar.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jimd-f
6 years 2 months ago
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Maripins Hotel
Maripins Hotel
Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Back again
Image of Planamar Hotel
Planamar Hotel
Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Great value friendly hotel
Image of Sorra d Or Hotel
Sorra d Or Hotel
Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Great family resort, good base for travel
Image of Papi Hotel
Papi Hotel
Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Worst hotel ever
Image of Monteplaya Hotel
Monteplaya Hotel
Malgrat de Mar, Spain
Excellent hotel, food and location
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol