Image of Bravo Apartments & Studios

Bravo Apartments & Studios

91 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Situated approximately 500 metres from the centre of Sunny Beach, this charming apartment settlement consists of 150 spacious and comfortably furnished apartments and family rooms. The apartments are built around a large swimming pool with children’s section.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gray
11 years 3 months ago
we stayed in casa brava 2 the room was cleaned only once in a week and we only had towels and sheets changed once. the apartment was ok but the shower kept flooding and it smelt like sewage.the bar was not open and the pool was very cold. the location was ok for us quite but if you had difficulty walking its not the place for you, as there was hardly any taxis about.hotel staff was one boy whos english was poor we mainly spoke to the security men.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: low cost beds

Debbi & Glyn
11 years 3 months ago
We were moved to Hotel Bravo on our second day as we complaned about our first allocation.

We were shown to our hotel by the manageress, who in our opinion appeared extremely rude and ignorant.

We had booked a 3* and the room seemed to reflect this. It was fairly spacious and had two balconies.

There was plenty of storage space, although the kitchen facilities were not excellent. A family would find it difficult to cook with the resources.

The bathroom was fine, although the hot water did run out if one person used the shower for too long.

We did not see any memeber of staff during our stay. However, the maid visted about 3 times during the week and left clean towels, toilet roll and folded our clothes.

We feel, after reading other people's comments and talking to other holiday makers that we were lucky with our apartment.

We would not however risk visiting Hotel Bravo again, especially not in peak season as it seems your apartments depend on the private owners.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan

Jones
11 years 4 months ago
Allocated on arrival to Bravo apts.Slightly miffed that our party was split into two separate blocks so my husband had to sleep with our two 16 year olds as we couldnt see their apartment from ours.The apartments though supposedly all one bedroomed for four people were hugely different.One was fine, nice and roomy good cooking and fridge facilities, nice bathroom good shower only problem was only one inch deep mattress which was a little uncomfortable.Bedding was a little bit minging!!(dirty pillows and sheets too small for double bed)Other apartments were much smaller with very unstable bed settees! Good facilities though with satellite tv's some video players!
On the whole the apartments were OK.Cleaning was minimal though!
Management of the apartment complex was very relaxed but they dealt with any issues in their own time and way!
We however had major concerns with the maintenance of the pool area.Four of our children had ear infections and we noticed other guests around the pool with ear problems!We never actually saw any cleaning chemicals put into the pool in 14 days!
Our main problem was with the lifeguard who we didnt realise was a lifeguard for 10 days! He was never at his post always drinking beer and chatting girls up,playing volleyball with mates. He suddenly became a jobsworth when his mates had gone home and decided to take inflatables off children and burst them!! He told our 12 year olds in the 11th day of our holiday that they were only allowed in the baby pool! and was downright nasty particularly to our 7 year old who he decided he did not want in his pool because he was having too much fun! He complained to my husband that the children were splashing and swimming and having too much fun!!!! My husband took him to the manager who simply laughed at him but I have to say that the lifeguard spoiled an otherwise enjoyable stay at this complex!
Of an evening there were more people swimming in the pool than in the daytime right up until gone midnight with no lighting and no lifeguard which we were a little concerned about.
The only other problem with this complex is that you have to cross an extremely busy road to get to it which was a nightmare! (A woman got run over whike we were there.) The road was a big problem and limited the freedom that we were able to give to our 16 year olds!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan

12 years 4 months ago
We stayed in Bravo Apartments. I have marked cleanliness as a three, this is only because the bins were not emptied on a regular basis and I considered this a health risk, especially as they were directly below us, the inside of the apartment was clean.

We arrived around 2.30a.m and waited around 15 minutes to be greeted, we waited outside and had no idea where to go. I was told by other holiday makers that 15 minutes was quick, some waited for up to an hour. We watched them from our balcony later in the holiday.

A young lady showed us to our room and promptly asked if we'd like to hire the safe and air conditioning. It was late,we were tired and went to bed. We had climbed up three floors of winding stairs with our suitcases, that was hard going!

We had no fire alarm, no fire escape and no idea how we'd get out in the event of a fire. We were on the top floor.

We had a double bedroom which my parents took and a very cramped room for myself and my two children. We had a bunk bed for the kids and I had what can only be described as a mattress which pulled from under the lower bunk. It was awful. The wardrobe space was minimal and I had no draw space at all.

The apartment was ok but not at all what we had expected. It was smaller than described in the brochure and the kitchen was tiny. It would have been awkward to cook a proper meal considering we had booked a self catering holiday.

The pool was nice though, sun loungers were always available and the water was clean. The kids loved it. The resturant food was ok but expensive, I wouldn't eat there if you're on a budget, its cheaper than home but why pay for ok food through the nose when you can get really good food elswhere, cheaper and with a friendlier service.

Locaton was good, close to a decent supermarket, plenty of food places and the beach was within a short walking distance.

The staff at Bravo were good unless we had a problem. Then they could be dismissive and suddenly find english difficult, even if we had just been holding a conversation. Only the maids were friendly and one waiter. The others were rude and unfriendly.

Personally I would not stay at the Bravo apartments again. And I wouldn't recommend them to others.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Skfjop
12 years 4 months ago
Went to Bravo apartments,not bad except one or two small issues.

No one there to meet you - made friends with some of the staff/those speaking english/ they explained how it worked - as these are privately owned apartments/as in all other such complexes/they do not provide hotel services such as reception,porterage etc.,they only maintain the comlex.It is the owners' or tour operator's/the one who took your money/ duty to provide these unless there's a contract between the owner and the developer.

Usually the staff don't even know you were coming to their complex, let alone times,flight numbers,names etc.Their only duty is to ask you is this your apartment or a friend of your's,do you have the permission of the owner to stay there and so on. While we were told just the opposite by the tour op. -they are expecting you,for any issue contact the "reception"...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: balkan

Tony
12 years 5 months ago
We stayed in Bravo 1 and were pleasantly surprised at the standard after reading some horror stories.

Apartment was well furnished, but after a while things started to show up.

Air-con leaked, light in bathroom gave up the ghost after 10 days and we had to use a candle. Hot water only available 4 days out of 14.

Most apartments are private and so the response from Reception is "not our problem" or "it happens".

In contrast the pool bar was great. Good food and the friedliest staff you could imagine, with a guy called Diam being especially good. One note of cution...drink bottled beer as we noticed one of the backroom staff taking sips if the draught glasses were too full.

Location was good, far enough away from SB to be quiet, but only a 5 min walk away.

Pool was nice, clean and checked weekly. Lifeguard was a bit lax, drinking beer, etc. but I never had reason to doubt him as he was always around and watching...but what a job :).

Maid was rubbish, bringing 1 roll of toilet paper a day and emptying bin, but little else.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Bev
12 years 5 months ago
Casa Brava 2 apartments.

arrived early hours walked round for about 5 minutes before noticing security man in office who he had our surname on a piece of paper and gladly showed us to our apartment.

no one officially greeted us or made themselves known to us the whole time we where. there was a manageress there which we found out on our last day, having said that we had no problems that we needed to go to her anyway.

Apartments where spotless maids lovely nothing too much trouble.

Bar staff lovely again nothing to much trouble and made us feel more than welcome.

Food was good which was good as some nights we needed want to go into town
location was brilliant on 5mins away from main drag and beach and orange disco just down road.

Pool brilliant great for young and old.

We will be going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bulkan

Recommended
T Whitehead
13 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Bravo apartments. We arrived in our accommodation at 1am in the morning and where shown to our apartment.

As my husband was on crutches he was unable to carry any cases i struggled with the luggage and the children while a staff member walked in front empty handed with the key in her hand.

The room was filthy. It looked as though someone had just moved out of the room and it had not been cleaned. I had booked 4 stars this was no where near 4 stars in my opinion. The ash tray had been used, shelves where broken, sheets had wet marks on them, the toilet continued to flush all night, fridge smelled terrible, no sink in the kitchen. I could not touch anything in the room without getting my hands dirty it was terrible, and the state of the toilet, well I can't begin to describe the dirt in there.

I went to reception to complain and was told the apartment was privately owned and there was nothing they could do I would have to speak to the rep the next day. I was not aware that the apartment was privately owned when I booked through Balkan, most of the apartments are private owned and they are all different.

The complex itself wasn't any better it was old and shabby looking and rubbish lying everywhere we saw stray dogs wondering round the pool and dirty nappies scattered across the lawned area. The next morning we where told that we would be picked up from the apartments at 10 o
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bulkan

Jimmy
13 years 4 months ago
Arrived 1am at Bravo no reception. Waited over 1hour finally young lad appeared helped with cases led us through Bravo (3 I think ) across a bit of waste land unlit to bravo 4 which is not in brochure as unfinished supposed to be 4 star more like 2 star cooking facilities microwave small portable electric ring very basic .

Shower was not finished as there was no curtain and no partition from toilet just one wet room no towel rails etc no safety deposit box until 2nd day fitted under sink by silicone no bolts cost 80 Lev child could pull of wall.

Balcony view to pool ok bedroom view to waste tip and pack of 20 plus dogs followed by goats and unfinished hotel

Location terrible, busy road. Longer to beach than brochure says
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkin

Ann Holt
13 years 4 months ago
Stayed in Bravo 4.

Pool area lovely no problems getting sunbeds probably because most apartments unfinished or empty.

We arrived 2am room very clean put sofa bed out to find it was broken wouldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bulkan

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum