Image of Sunny Fort Apartments

Sunny Fort Apartments

34 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sunny Fort good location
6 years 5 months ago
Have been to Sunny Fort a few times now it’s a good location and away from the main part so nice and quiet. Most of the apartments are owned individually so it’s hit and miss if the apartment you get has been well maintained or not. The one we had this time could have done with a makeover to be honest.

The room had kettle, toaster, fridge, micro, hob and even an iron and ironing board. It also had a washing machine but had a sign on it saying it didn’t work. Maids came in every day to tidy up and linen changed once a week. Still the same hunt for your sunbed with your room number on it.

The last time we were in Sunny Fort we used the pool restaurant every day. But it has obviously been taken over by someone else and standards have dropped. I ordered a full English one day and it was disgusting the only edible thing on the plate was the toast.

We never used it again but walked up to the excellent Djannys for breakfast 7.90 lev for a full English.
Cleanliness:
Location:
Recommended
Paterson
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed in a 2 bed apartment in Sunny Fort. Unfortunatly we stayed late september meaning that the bar,restaurant and shop were all closed(this should have been stated in the balkan brochure) so i cannot comment on any of these facilities.
The apartment was a fine size with 2 toilets good sized balcony on top floor but you had too climb 56 exausting steps to get there. Reception was useless as it was never open and their was no front security guard on our last 4 days and as we couldnt get a card to get in or out the front gate we had to pick the lock every time, you could get out the back way but it was a very dark street. The maid was pretty useless too in the 1 week we stayed all she done was empty the bins 4 times and change the towels once the beds were never changed and we had to clean everything ourselves with the aid of a manky sweeping brush! The complex grounds were well looked after and the pool was very clean even though it was too cold to go in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan

11 years 6 months ago
We went on a self catering holiday at these apartments, they were kept clean in fact the maids were round every day.

We had a two bed apartment and while its basic its very big and the air con was free. The pool area was kept clean but when we were there they did not clean the pool we spoke to the rep and they did clean it.

The bar area is next to the pool and it is a little bit more expensive than the centre bars(it always is) the food and prices were still good.

No entertainment just a couple of games machines and pool table.

It's nice and quiet and about a ten minute walk up the main road to the resorts centre. We are booked to go back this year around the same time in June.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: balkan

Recommended
Tracey
12 years 3 months ago
Complex was very clean and well kept.

Bar staff were very helpful even though they have a limited understanding of English.

No entertainment when we stayed so can't comment. Few video games, pool table, table football in bar area and the outdoor child play areas.

Meals could be served here till late but bar closes at 12pm. Food was always well presented and good quality.

We stayed in a 2 Bed apartment which was very good, word of warning not all rooms have the same facilites, as we found out - some have microwaves, ovens, washing machines and dvd players (ours had none of these) We were told most apartments were privately owned and were then leased to holiday companies. But they all had air conditioning in both lounge and master bedroom and steam iron was supplied.
Cleaners were in most days and did come back if you were not up/ready for them.

Towels as stated before are sacred here - you are not allowed to take to pool or get too dirty (fine involved), but they were decent and very soft.

Supermarket was closed when here so can't comment.

Another point - if anything in your room is broken or on the point of breaking please report it on arrival, we were caught out! Our toilet flusher was cracked on arrival and with 5 people flushing day and night the inevitable happened and we did have to fork out 60Lev to get it fixed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Paul
12 years 4 months ago
Our family group had two rooms, onre on the ground and one on the first floor.

Complex is kept very clean with tidy gardens.

Pool is superb with great kids area with slide.

Our rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels etc.

Apart from an occasional keyboard artist/singer there is no live entertaiment.

Please be aware though that sunbeds are numbered to each room. This is a good idea-providing you tell your guests you're doing it! It was only through this site that we found out about it. There was no info in your rooms or around the complex. To make matters worse many of the beds numbers had rubbed off or were missing!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Recommended
Heather, Iain, Craig & Louise
12 years 5 months ago
Sunny fort complex was really good, rooms were huge and clean. Our apartment had a washing machine which was brilliant for washing the sandy beach towels. Cleaners were brilliant - I think they were in every day - no problem if you asked them to come back later.

The location of the apartments is really good cos it is quiet enough to sleep at night but not too far away from the resort centre. There are loads of roads and paths through to the main part of the resort which are great for shortcuts once you suss out where they are.

Only thing is the bar shuts round about 12pm most nights so not very great for a nightcap if you are not back early enough - all in all - brilliant accommodation, brilliant resort, brilliant holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Louise
12 years 5 months ago
Absolutely one of the best I've stayed in and we are well travelled.

The room its self was so big you would have got two rooms in one. A full size kitchen with all mod cons, lovely furniture in living area with table and chairs.
The maids came in daily, made beds etc and were very nice even left loo roll daily!!!

Although we were self catering the bar food was top notch and very reasonable in price.

The hotel staff were ok but not very talkative but you can't have it all.

Entertainment was a man and an organ but was very pleasant all the same, not much entertainment around the pool but you really didn't need it.

The location of the apartments were only a two minute walk to the most gorgeous beach, very close to all bars and restaurants shops etc.

All in all I would return here like a shot. BRILLIANT!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
13 years 4 months ago
Just got back from staying in Sunny Fort apartments. Wow are apartment was massive, also keep clean and tidy, but beware dirty the towels and you pay.

We were 4 floors up with no lift which was hard going after a drink or two.

The pool was of a good size, only 2 sunbeds per apartment but you can pay for more, your beds are numbered for your apartment which is fun watching people look for theirs or kickoff when someone is on theirs.

The food in the apartment cafe is nice.

Staff are great.

Supermarket is open from 8am to 12pm.

There is no need to take your iron as there is one in your apartment with an iron board, the kitchen has everything you need down to a cooker with oven.

The apartment it is about 5 to 7 minute walk to the main strip and beach but there is short cuts. It is so cheap in this resort that you live like kings for the 2 weeks you are there and still come home with money, anyone staying in these apartments will love them
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bulkun holidays

Recommended
Donna
13 years 5 months ago
Sunny Fort was excellent!

The large spacious 1 bedroom apartment was well equipped with safe, microwave, four ring hob and full oven, iron & board and remote control air-conditioning in the two rooms
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
Casloy
13 years 6 months ago
Stayed at Sunny Fort although we had booked in to Bravo Apartments.

The apartment we had was spotless and cleaned every day with bedding changed every two days.

The swimming pool area was very clean.

The only problem was the sheriff of a 'lifeguard' who seemed to have a severe problem with the sunbeds. They had to be in a straight line and some are marked with room numbers - he caused problems if people were on a bed not allocated to their room even if no one else wanted it. Saw quite a few arguments developing and would not be surprised if someone really loses their temper with him.

We only ate twice in the complex and the food was a little disappointing but that does not matter as there are so many brill places to eat.

The location was fine especially if you found the short cuts to the shopping centre/beach.

The staff were very, very friendly (apart from the Sheriff).
There was no entertainment as such but a pool table which has probably been ruined by now from the hordes of kids allowed to run wild on it.

There were a few other computer games and a pinball.

I would def stay here again.

Recommended bars are The Condor Bar and Sharkies Bar both of which are on the main road past the main post office.

Danny's Bar which is near the market does excellent food as does the China House in the centre.

Bulgaria is as cheap as people say - enjoy it before 2007 !!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum