Image of Hrizantema Hotel

Hrizantema Hotel

67 of 103 hotels in Sunny Beach

3 out of 5 from 30 reviews
3 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria
The Hrizantema enjoys a good central position in the resort with easy access to the nearby bars, shops and restaurants and really provides excellent value for money.

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Anders
9 years 1 month ago
We visited this hotel in june 2009 and was very satisfied with our stay. We were almost the only scandinavians at the hotel but many knew german and english so it was never a problem to get understood and vice versa. Our kids were everyday in the kids club and they loved it ( the two smallest didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Apollo

Recommended
Courtnell
9 years 10 months ago
The staff were really nice, but there was no entertainment,but the animation team were lovely and tried very hard to entertain people, although we didnt take any children there was nothing for them to do anyway.

The food was awful the same thing everday and really only catered for the Germans, which were everywhere. every couple of days they would do a dish called Mish Mash which was basically left overs!!!

Our rep was nice although she ran out of report forms due to the amount of complaints, we will not be going back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

RAY
9 years 11 months ago
food was ok nothing special didnt try any of the other restaurants in the hotel just the main one. animation staff all really friendly & nice(dido) especialy id say 80% of the bar staff were not very friendly but didnt let that bother me as we had great weather i would visit sunny beach again but choose a different hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Juliet
10 years 1 month ago
We are actually booking again for next year for 2 weeks as 1 week wasn't enough.

It is a fabulous hotel and country. Can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
A Clay
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel was nice and the cleaners did an excellent job, they cleaned our room every day and the bed sheets were changed twice during our weeks stay. The pool was also lovely apart from the fact that it wasn't heated which meant it was freezing and only braved by a few other holiday makers!!! which was a bit of a let down as our little girl loves swimming but the pool was too cold for her.

The food in the hotel was awful and more of an effort was made to please the German guests and it was the same food everyday. We ended up eating out a number of times just to get something decent to eat. For a four star rated hotel it certainly wasn't reflected in the food, I wouldn't have fed half of it to my dog. The pizza and chicken resturants were slightly better.

The entertainment was not that good but the animation team did their best, the twice weekly dance show advertised in the brochure never happened.

Sunny Beach was ok, and the resort is huge mainly made up with market stalls.

We would not visit this hotel again however it was not the worst holiday we have been on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Kelly
10 years 11 months ago
What can i say..i loved it. I went there with 3 of my friends we are al aged 19 and 20 and we all loved.

the hotel was so clean, the maids are amazing, the pool was great with lots of sun beds. the food was ok, it could of been better as there wasnt much selection and there was frankfurters everyday.

the staff at the hotel were so friendly and made a big effort to talk to you.

The entertainment was amazing, the team was around all day doing games which were suitable for adults and childen, they then also did evening entertainment for adults as well as children...they really made our holiday special as they were so friendly and made a real effort to regonise you as a individual.

the resort was really good as well, a lot to do in the evenings, only 5 mins from beach only thing i would say about the beach is that the sea had a lot of jelly fish but i guess you would get them everywhere.

would i go back again?? absolutly!!

me and friends are now looking to invest in an apartment out there as we loved it so much.

i would reccomend it to anyone and everyone as its so varied and i loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Shirley
10 years 11 months ago
We have just returned from this Hotel and was reading reviews for other Hotels as my family want to go back next year. I couldn't believe the bad reviews that have been posted. Hotel is spotless, food is varied and the chicken and pizza restraunts are excellent make sure that you give them a try! Location of Hotel is excellent, you can catch a train outside of the Hotel into the centre of town for 2 levs (about 70p). I didn't see any evidence of Germans being served before English, Reception staff were very polite and efficent. No complaints at all, as a family that have holidayed in many different countries all over the world this is most definitley excellent value for money especially if you are on a budget.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Intermalc
10 years 11 months ago
the rooms did need a coat of paint and a new carpet, they had a smell of mold about them. the food was not good and was stale i dont think we could eat in the hotel because we could not get in the dining room for the 900 to 1000 guests! it was a joke! the hotel staff looked fed up all!!! the time you could not get a smile out of them.the entertainment well there was none! would i go back? not if it was free. sorry but i would tell anyone to go there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsons

11 years 1 month ago
The hotel is clean can't fault it, the food not to everyone's taste a lot of spicy things and things with like a feta cheese in, and food cold.

This hotel caters for the Germans they serve them first at the bars as well which can be frustrating. The pool was good and sunbeds were mostly available.

Location was good only a 5 min walk to the beach and 5 min walk into the centre of sunny beach.

The entertainment for boring even for the children.

Thomson is the only English operator that goes to this hotel so if you book it be aware of that. But on the whole it did not spoil our holiday as there is so much to do in the resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
After reading other reviews, we were lets say a little skeptical, but hey thought we'd give it a go.

Where to start! This Hotel is fantastic - from the initial walking into the lobby to the friendly staff.
The weather was fantastic with only a couple of showers over the two weeks we were there, so much to do see and eat and drink!
The food was fantastic, but you need to keep an open mind, this hotel and in fact Bulgaria has been mainly occupied by Israeli
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum