Image of Svezhest Hotel

Svezhest Hotel

101 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

2 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria
The comfortable Svezhest hotel is located in the central part of the resort, close to the many cafes, restaurants and shops and the lovely beach.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
J Parry
This hotel is still in the dark ages
8 years 5 months ago
The hotel towels were grey not white. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the pillows stained and need changing desperately.

This hotel is still in the dark ages and they should taken to other country's like America England to see how to treat people and run a business properly.

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Lee Mccann
9 years 4 months ago
This was to be a 3*hotel,it was dirty,door hanging off,table broken, shower not working right,no tv in room,pool dirty it took 6 days until we could find an english speaking person that can understand our complaint.Rep couldnt speak good english.no sheets or towels were changed in the 6 days we were in this hotel.moved to another hotel and cost us
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: balkin

Helen
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel location was the ONLY good thing about this hotel (and perhaps the maid when she decided to show up)!

Myself and my boyfriend are by no means fussy when we travel because lets face it no one wants to spend hours on end in their hotel room... however.... it really is awful!

We caught a waitress in the restaurant at breakfast picking her nose then serving food - lets just say that was the last time we ate there. The other staff sat around in reception all day drinking coffee and staring as you walked by.

The pool was filthy and they had the cheek to charge 10lev (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan

Recommended
T.mullen
10 years 5 months ago
this hotel should not be called a hotel. the rooms were shabby, and that's been kind.

the rooms were clean, but you can clean things and make them look nice but in this case i'm sorry but no!

breakfast was served on a first come basis i think. there was very little, and what there was ,was not covered apart from the flies,which seamed to cover everything. if you wanted a cup of tea you had to look for a member of staff to ask for a cup (never once given a saucer).

the location was ok.

the hotel staff spent more time smoking and drinking than the guests.

if you wanted aircon in your room it was extra
if you wanted a tv in your room it was extra
if you wanted to lounge round the pool it was extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomascook

S & S Thomson
10 years 5 months ago
the staff made no effort to talk to you or make you feel welcome .
room very basic no tv unless you paid extra .

food same every day with egg shells and flys

drink was very expensive compared to any where else

enterment nill except thump thump music from a dvd player

pool clean but you have to pay to lie on there sun loungers made the best of it out side the hotel and had nice holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: bulkan

Steph
13 years 4 months ago
Myself and my husband stayed her last year. It was out first time in Bulgaria so we weren't sure what to expect.

The reception was nice but the lift was a bit scary!!.

Our room was pretty basic but very clean. Cleaners came every day and were always friendly.

I went down the 1st morning for breakfast and nearly threw up. It was filthy. My husband had coffee there but that was it.

The staff were perfect and helpful. Would move furniture to make you comfortable.

And the poolside menu was nice.

I would recommend this for young couples and people on a budget.

We are staying at Chaika Beach this year because this is our honeymoon but next year we will go back there as its so cheap!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan tours

Recommended
bod
13 years 4 months ago
Hotel was dirty.

The food wasn't good.

The location was fine.

The hotel waiters were very friendly the management wasn't so friendly.

The entertainment was poor
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan

Sue Henry
14 years 3 months ago
The hotel was shabby and the staff were not very good.

We had to wait to be served while the staff were smoking in the dining area then didn't wash their hands, the food was often cold and inedible, the choice of meals left a lot to be desired.

We were kept awake most of the night by traffic on the busy main roads, buses that sounded like Sherman tanks running most of the night, then the karaoke and singers in the hotel, it was the same songs every night for a fortnight.

I don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Danny McWilliams
14 years 5 months ago
Svezhest this year was infested by harvester beetles, meaning most rooms were crawling with them all night. The room quality meant the wooden framed doors, with their dry rot, let the beasties in at night - the balcony door had a 1 inch gap under it allowing you to put your hand under, and allowing the bugs freedom to squat in your room for the fortnight. We left early as attitude by reception staff and the will to do nothing from the hotel manager to prevent the bugs - usually between 15/25 per night - coming into the rooms.

the rooms really have not changed much since the hotel was first built 20 years ago - i have slept in youth hostels with more quality than this place.
that said the maids leave the room spotless each day and change linen and towels even if theyre not meant to be done that day.

the bar was fairly good and also cheap, but did not eat in the restaurant as there was dead bugs all over the floor - not what you wanna see when goin to breakfast!

Altogether, does not deserve its 3 star rating and should be updated as soon as possible.
would return if rooms were refurnished and the horrible windowframes and balcony doors replaced to prevent the local insect population from setting up home in your room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan holidays

Lynsey
14 years 7 months ago
The breakfast supplied wasn't what we used to. I found boiled eggs on last day you can make your own toast and have cheese on. There was plenty off stuff but not any bacon. We missed it usually and bought an english breakfast still in the hotel it was much nicer and cost 6levs about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum