Image of Yavor Palace Hotel

Yavor Palace Hotel

62 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

3 out of 5 from 79 reviews
3 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria

79 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    30
  • Good
    31
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 4 months ago
Well arrived home last Monday! I was so worried about the reviews about this Hotel, but i have nothing to really complain about! Not gonna complain about petty stuff like a small lift and the food!! The holiday is what you make it!! Had a brillant time, rooms cleaned everyday, cleaners seemed to be round all the time. No entertainment really, but you are in the centre of SB and come on there is so much to do anyhow! Make sure you go to the quiz nights on a Tues as it is a great laugh with Wesley the Rep. The Bar staff in the main bar and the karoke bar were all really friendly and great with my son who is 6. Reception staff seemed all friendly, but only really spoke to them to get our passports and tokens for the pool table.

We took alot of english money with us and just changed it across there, when you go into the main centre there is a small bank just along from the Optics shop which seemed to do a better rate than everyone else!

Went over to Nessabar a few times as we always like to have a wonder round all the stalls and there is some great fish restaurants over there. Found a really good small waterpark connected to a hotel called Kotva on the outskirts of Nessebar, my son loved it and it was only 10levs from 10am-4pm which was great!

Would easily go back to this hotel and you cannot get any closer to the centre of SB if you tried and at night you could not hear any noice at all.

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT PEOPLE - GREAT HOLIDAY!!! (Can't wait to go back next year for the third time!)

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Gail
9 years 4 months ago
hi everyone
what can i say about yavour palace just home this morning and could not wait.
I just want to say the location of hotel is great but thats the only good thing i have to say.
We where staying for two weeks first week was great but just into our second week safe got broke into which is in reception and got 450 sterling took plus childs i pod and the safe had been open by a key so was had to be a member of staff.
We thought it was just our family reported to police but no help at all then two days after it happened to us there was another four familys same thing happened to them and when we were coming home found out was another sixteen familys all of them british and all sterling took plus a young girls room got broke into with a key and all her clothes were took all she had left was a bikini and a beach skirt.
All i can say if you chose this place be very careful please staff are not friendly they did not want to help and rep was not great either.
Sunny beach is a lovely place but this has put me off ever going there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Grace
9 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from our holiday this morning and i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Our safe, which was in a room full of safes right by reception was broken into. We had 2500 levs took, which is about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Dean Lapere
9 years 5 months ago
i was bed and breakfast.The breakfast was discusting the staff were ignorant not helpfull at all.The food overall was terrible. The location was good 5mins from nite life. The entertainment was the only good thing about the hotel karoke party i enjoyed.i woudn't recomend this hotel two anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Tom
9 years 5 months ago
I have seen a mixed variety of reports on this hotel. But my personal experience - I would certainly go back! I travelled with 3 other friends (aged between 18-21).. Yes I know what your thinking, drunken holiday, well we actually went for a nice chill out holiday after finishing our first year of Uni, It turned out... err... Half half.

Around the pool their was a wide variety of people; Children, teenagers, young couples, familys and older couples. I thought the food was O.K, nothing special, just avarage. Its 'european' meat, so its not what we are used to in the U.K, but hey, if you want to eat English food then why go abroad?

The First Choice rep - Wesley is first class! He's a good lad and trys his best to ensure everyone is getting what they wanted out of their holiday.

Overall its a pretty good hotel, extremelly close to everything. The only problem we had was the air-conditioning leaking, but that was it.

Top tip: Buy Bulgarian products! Alot cheaper! The best comparison I can use is a pint of U.K branded lager is about 4-5 levs. Whereas most places sell Bulgarian lager for 1lev. And its just as good!

I would recommend this hotel and Sunny beach as a whole!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
Yavour Palace is a very good hotel. Ignore any negative comments as we found it very difficult to find any negatives.

On arrival at 5am in the morning! We was last off the coach thus last to check in. It was very quick but the receptionist did not understand the questions I had for her as it looked like the rooms we had were not interconnecting (They were). As we was last, we had to wait in a queue to use the lift and it took us ages to get to our rooms. Ignore the lift and use the stairs where you can.

The hotel takes your passports off you, be aware of this if you think you may need them later in your holiday.

The rooms were very clean and the size was just right. We had interconnecting rooms and was expecting a little privacy by putting the kids in one room and we slept in the other but due to the doors being in front of the bed, no privacy!

Our rooms overlooked the so called casino and erotic bar but no trouble seen and the casino is just what we have in the UK, just got a few fruit machines in it. No action seen at the erotic bar unfortunatley!

Bathroom is a good size and shower served its purpose alng with hot water on demand.

TV in the room had loads of programmes but only CNN english talking as well as MTV dance channel.

Room cleaned everyday and towels changed. Don't try and take any towels as we found people were doing so but when they checked out, they were asked to return them, avoid the embarrasment! Not that they are worth taking mind!

Breakfast was great, the usual facilities provided such as toasting machines and loads of different types of breakfast type food. The coffee is great if you make it with just the hot milk, yummy.

Sunbeds for us were very difficult to get hold off as we were not the type to get up early, reserve with a towel and then go out all day! So we ended up paying the 5lev per bed charge at the kuban next door which was very peacefull and pools fun for the kids.

The pool is bigger than expected as well as the hotel actually but they do a good job at keeping it tidy and clean.

Wes the FC Rep is great, he is honest and not pushy about you buying trips etc. We didn't do any trips but he treated us the same as everyone else.

We had cheese & Ham toasties from the pool bar. At 3lev each they were yummy so no complaints here.

Beer from the hotel is 2lev.

The hotel is in a great location but as SB is soo big, try and find shortcuts back. We used the Hotel Alba as a shortcut to get to the beach.

There is a kareoke bar in the hotel but we never seen it open.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ellie Pattimore
10 years 2 months ago
Me and my boyfreind arrived at Yavor Palace on the 3rd of october to meet a group of freinds who had already been at yavor Palace for a week, When we arrived and opened our hotel room we had no lights or electricty. We called down for someone to help who then told us we needed to put the key in the wall and mumbled stupid English. (laughs)
The rooms were basic but clean, hotel food was disguisting, majority of the time the food was cold or not cooked. The location of the hotel was good, 5 min walk from all the bars and resturants and nightlife, although everything started to close as we went end of season. Hotel staff were rude and very quick to hand out 50Lev room fines each for noise. There was no entertainment when we arrived everything had closed, apart from the pool bar which was pretty dull anyway.
I would visit Bulgaria agian but not in october, i would ensure i went at peak time and to another hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Tylee
10 years 4 months ago
reception staff very unpleasant we had no towels left in room one day when we returned from the beach,on asking the receptionist, I was told none was available that I would get them in the morning,all we had was sandy towels we had to the beach, and as we were in desparate need of a shower, I had to ask the rep if she would try to help funny enough within 10 mins we had 2 towels,the only staff we found pleasant were the room cleaners all the rest looked as though they didnt want the hassle of having us there,especially the staff on reception,hotel badly lacking entertainment,so if you didnt feel like going out for the night, you just had to sit in the lounge or outside at the pool which had about 4 tables & chairs, on the upside for what its worth the rooms were clean & spacious
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Jennifer
10 years 4 months ago

We got to our hotel at 4 in the morning lovely hotel staff ok like.

The next morning we got up had breakfast which serve eggs, sasuage, bacon etc you get fried or boiled eggs fried eggs are awful the so cold not even cooked right! Eggy bread hard and cold.

And they have nice sunbeds but should have more umbrellas and they go quick! There are only 6 ! And 40 sunbeds by 8:30am there all filled so I would suggest to go early. The pool bar is absolutely rubbish! Because I ordered a salad it took 1 hour should definitely be more staff only 1 person.

Entertainment more staff at least 3 people should work night and 2 on pool bar. Televison, good better than I expected. They have h20,cramp twins, chowder etc. Watch out for your beds lots of ants they bite all the time. It isn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Charlton
10 years 5 months ago
arrived early morning reception staff very friendly and checked in really quickly.
our room was one of the biggest we have stayed in recently. two single beds in main room and a double bed in the other room.
air conditing was ok although a little noisey.
cleaners very good, changed towels at least every other day and made beds every day and folded up your nightie's.
vie from balcony not brill but only went out to dry towels etc.
hotel was quite near to the main strip but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise.
pool water was freezing but nice when you wanted to cool down after sunbathing, not enough sunbeds as is usually the case.
food was ok although got a bit repetative towards the end of the fortnight.
my only fault with the hotel was the lack of evening entertainment, just a karaoke bar
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum