Image of Park Continental Hotel

Park Continental Hotel

100 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

2 out of 5 from 24 reviews
2 stars
Sunny Beach, Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, 8240 Burgas (Bourgas), Bulgaria, Bulgaria
Set in an attractive woodland area in the southern part of Sunny Beach, the spacious hotel Continental has always been a firm favourite with our guests. It has a large outdoor swimming pool with a pool bar and a separate children’s section.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    9

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
E Donovan
9 years 5 months ago
I travelled in a group of 7 lads looking for a cheap holiday with a good night life, and the hotel fitted the bill in terms of value as we found this half board hotel was cheaper than many self catering hotels in the resort. However, we soon found out why...

We arrive at the hotel in the early hours of the morning, and in the dark the hotel looked shabby to say the least, and it didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan Holiday

Stan Foster
10 years 3 months ago
Me my wife and son stayed here what a disgrace dirty rotten pigsty pigs wouldn't live there. Rep didn't want to no the place stunk over run with rats. Ripped you off every chance they got if you go here god help you its out the way.

After 3 days we walked out it cost us but i didn't care my wife was so upset. Warning go at your own risk.

The food was fowl the food in every restaurant was not even edible. I've BEEN AWAY three times a year for the last 28 years but never seen nothing like this IRAC LOOKS BETTER GOOD LUCK
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan

D.leadston
10 years 7 months ago
arrived early hours porter took our suitcases to our room. room really nice very clean had tv fridge safe room was cold so sent son down for a heater which i never got charged for on going to istanbul the receptionist gave us sandwiches, drink,apple which i thought was really nice the food was bearable we only ate breakfast once and dinner twice as we were never back in time the staff were really nice helpful one member of staff offered to take us to khans tent which was really appreciated but never got there as we had to much to do the cleaners do an excellent job they were in my room everyday with clean towels etc pool really clean the kids pool had a frog in and was removed straight away this was my first time in bulgaria and carnt wait to go back in may 09 found the bulgarian people very nice and when u say no thankyou thats it they dont torture u
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: balkan

Recommended
Chris
11 years 7 months ago
Stayed here for a week and what a disgrace. Wanted to come home on the first day.

Rooms were basic but quite clean apart from ants crawling everywere. Pool area was the best thig about this hotel very clean and tidy but had to pay 4 levs for a sun bed every day.

Food was disgusting after going for breakfast on the first day and finding a hair in my egg and all the food was like you had just taken it from the fridge not evern warm. We didnt evern bother going for dinner after that.

I would never go back there again and if you do go all I can say is good luck to you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Kelly
12 years 3 months ago
We booked to stay in the Hotel Continental in 2*, we was told the only difference was no Tv or fridge. How wrong could they have been...The room was small dark,dingey,stinky,dirty,old, the bed was like sleeping on filthy sandbags, the bedding was full of holes and smelt like someone had died. The bathroom was horrid to say the least, the shower well I could spit more...the toilet was stained and stunk of stale urine,the light looked like it would electrocute your head while attempting to wash your hair, the light bulb didn't work either, never any toilet roll, so if you needed the toilet you was in trouble.(which was usually the case after a meal in the resturaunt). The balcony was a death trap, this was just about hanging on, so if you stepped outside on 2 feet you was sure to meet your maker. The windows were filthy, rotten window frames, just totally terrible. The room overall was like living in a concentration camp. The staff were rude, unhelpful, and at every opportunity would charge you for something or other. The Rep...WHO? I think he must have been served up in the resturant... the food was tasteless, sloppy , Ive seen better food served to the hungry and homeless( no disrespect to them) We didnt eat there, 1 serving was enough after that we decided NEVER again, The entertainment complimented the food, it was just as terrible, father and 2 daughters singing there hearts out... bless them, "welcome to the hotel continental" they looked as miserable as me after spending
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Wright
12 years 4 months ago
We arrived at the hotel on the 13th Aug at first sight the place was disgusting. We arrived at tea time so decided to go up to the restaurant the food was appalling my dog at home eats better. We walked away and went to the nearest cafe. Next day having got bit to death through the night we complained to the rep. He was very rude and didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Alice Yates
12 years 4 months ago
This hotel was disgusting. We booked into 2 star basic but when we arrived it was on the notice board 1* 2* and I can well believe it. I don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Kev
12 years 5 months ago
We stayed at hotel Continental 3 star. The room was very basic, with no air conditioning ,and 4 Lev's per day for a fan (also 4 Lev's for poolside sunbeds), the fridge worked every other day, the shower tiles were mouldy, light fittings ,bulbs etc were missing from walls, there were cracks in walls and balconies.

Hotel food was very poor, usually chicken or pork in some type of watery sauce, we ate 3 evening meals and were ill 3 times, we then decided to eat out even though we paid for half board. When we complained to staff they usually replied "I don't speak enough English" and were very rude, the holiday rep was not much help either.

What entertainment.

Please be warned do not book a holiday to this hotel, we don't plan to travel with Balkan holidays ever again as their standards are very low indeed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan holidays

Rosie
12 years 6 months ago
We were transferred to this hotel because we were so upset by the staff in the Yunona.
We went to view a room prior to transfer and were shown a very basic one which they said was 3* but looked less.

We were very pleased on arrival to find we had been put in the three star plus section which is lovely.

The staff were particularly nice. Helpful whenever asked, and kind to the children.

The cleaners were great and I was very pleased with our room, fresh towels every day tidied and beds made for us every day.

Our room over-looked the pool which had a children's area, a life guard and was cleaned and tidied every evening. The pool attendant charged adult for sunbeds but never the children.

The restaurant does leave a lot to be desired but as this was our second visit we knew the area a little and went to the Lotus to eat with Christopher who is very friendly and will accomodate your tastes.

When we booked out our belongings were safely locked in a store room and we were escorted to retrieve them.
We had a safe in our room.

I think the bad reports on this hotel are mainly about the older block and I would recommend this 3*= block and will definitely return.

Highly recommend the Mexico bar for evening as they take good care of you x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Alle Tishme
13 years 2 months ago
I have just returned from a miserable stay at the Continental, I stayed in the 2* part.

Food is just about edible some days, but rubbish other days.

It is a un-clean hotel, with smelly rooms, and corridors.

The staff were OK, until you complained, they were rude and could not give a damn!

Locations is quite good, but a bit out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: iN3 investments

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum