Image of Majestic Hotel & Apartments

Majestic Hotel & Apartments

45 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
4 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs J Tucker
great for comfort
6 years 6 months ago
My husband and I stayed at the Majestic Hotel last year. It was probably one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The hotel was spotless the staff were very helpful and the food was lovely. Obviously you can not please everyone! We stayed for 2 weeks in July and have booked again for this July and we are taking friends with us because they have heard how we have praised the place. Can't wait to go back and see parts of the area that we didn't get the chance to do last year..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Scott And Helen
10 years 5 months ago
we stayed at the majestic on a half board basis, and overall the food was not bad at all, there was alot of choice and the food was constantly topped up.
The hotel was extremly clean, cleaners came in to clean our room every day.
The location was excellent, just a 2 minute walk to the beach and supermarkets, shops, bars and restarants run along the beach front.
The hotel staff were excellent- always happy to help, the reception was always fully staffed, the service in the restarant was excellent at evening but not so good if you went late for breakfast as they didnt seem to clear the tables as quick.
Entertainment was not so good, some of the shows were repeated 3-4 times over the two weeks, and others you were expected to pay for even though you were staying at the hotel.
But overall our experience at this hotel was excellent and we would definately recommend it to others!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
Hotel Majestic is a very impressive hotel. It is in an excellent location about a 20 min stroll from the centre which is ideal if you want to sleep at night. It is extremely clean and we found the staff to be very friendly, courteous and helpful. Towels changed every day.
We only stayed for a week but found that the food was varied on all days - something for everyone, good choice - even a vegeterian section and special section for the kids (fishfingers, chicken nougats that kind of thing). Restaurant does get busy in the mornings around 9.00am but for the evening meal we had an allocated table for the 7 nights we were there. We were on first sitting for dinner but there was no problem if you wanted to change as we did for 1 night - Staff very helpful. Can't comment on entertainment as we didn't stay in at night. We had a sea view and overlooked the pools - be up very early if you want a sunbed we saw people reserving them at 7.00am in the morning - that wasn't a problem for us as we enjoy the beach and it's only a 2 min stroll across a narrow quiet road with 50% off sunbed and parasol charges if you stay in the Majestic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Carol
11 years 5 months ago
Hotel could not be any cleaner, was a lovley place to stay.Staff were friendly. Food was nice but not to our taste except the cakes and pancakes which were great. Hotel on the beach front nice walk into center where beer was only 37p.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Hannah Duffield
12 years 4 months ago
Hotel was very grand we had a beautiful view and thats it.

Waiting 20 mins to get served at the pool bar the staff were very ignorant entertainment was rubbish.

Would not go back to Bulgaria didn't enjoy seeing the bear nor seeing the beggars right out side the hotel one young begger was about 6 he was very very rude. He was also spitting at people we think he was a feral child Beware the town was no different all I can say is learn to speak German you will get served. Because the Bulgarians hate us
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Kim
12 years 4 months ago
Majestic hotel is the best hotel in sunny beach very impressive indeed. We had a sea view room which is well worth the extra the view from here overlooking the beach and pool was spectacular. It was also very clean and they had cleaners going around 24/7 our maid was very good and came in every day to clean and replace towels.

Reception staff could be a bit rude and not that helpful also the dining room staff were a bit slow at serving drinks and clearing away.

My biggest complaint The food was terrible all processed meats and everything was bland with no taste if you like chips chips and more chips you will love it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland direct

Recommended
Jacquie
12 years 4 months ago
The Majestic is a very impressive hotel and I would say the best one in Sunny Beach.

The cleanliness was superb there were cleaners around 24 hours a day, the rooms were cleaned thoroughly everyday.

We had a sea view which was well worth paying extra for as the view from the back of the hotel was not good at all.

The food however was awful very bland, undercooked and repetitive, all 4 in our party had bad stomaches so make sure you pack some diarrhoea tablets, It was also quite hectic in the restaurant, we went down around 8.

The location was very good right on the beach but away from all the night clubs, but there are plenty of bars and supermarkets close by.

The hotel staff were quite ignorant and the reception staff could be abrupt and rude but I found that all Bulgarians were like this.

I can't really comment on the entertainment as we didn't stay in of a night to see any, but from what I did see they seemed to try to make an effort.

Would I visit this hotel again, only if they rebuilt it in another country as I would never go back to Bulgaria
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Sarah
12 years 4 months ago
The Majestic was a fantastic hotel, absolutely five star just with a few niggles. There wasn't enough sunbeds around the pool, if you wasn't there by 9am you had no hope, the dining room needs to be sorted out, i.e. either have your own table for the duration of your stay with perhaps a couple of sittings, went down a few times at breakfast to find there were no tables (as happened a couple of times at dinner), staff were quite rude although food was plentiful and presented very nicely.

Full of Germans who were quite rude at times and took over the hotel.

Apart from these faults everything else was most enjoyable, had a lovely holiday and my children (aged 7 and 2) had a great time.

Portland Kidzone staff were brilliant keeping the children occupied and happy most of the time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Debbie And Kevin
12 years 4 months ago
The majestic we found to be absolutely fabulous, a couple of minor blips, but nothing to put you off your holiday. The hotel rooms were cleaned every day, the staff we found were polite and helpful.

I personally found the food boring during the second week, but that was me! There was an array of food to choose from, so you really shouldn't get bored, perhaps more choice should be open to children as I found that there wasn't much choice there.

The pool area set out is superb, however, unfortunately there wasn't enough sunbeds to accomodate guests, and if you wanted a sunbed. In the morning we found, at 7.15 that towels had been placed on beds, this supposedly wasn't allowed, but nothing was there to force this measure. so if you want a bed in a particular place, as you do when you have small children, be aware and get up early, get that alarm clock set, and save ya bed. We got up early and sat with our sunbeds, so we didn't really have a problem with that.

The service at the bar area both in the pool area and in the nightclub area were both extremely slow (and the nightclub was not busy). There was just not enough staff to meet the demand of the holiday maker.

The evening entertainment wasn't up to much, provided by the hotel animation team. i personally thought that early evening there should be more for the children.

There was a mini disco that was held 2 to 3 times a week from the thomson staff. The Thomson kids team, did a tremendous job with the kids and our daughter absolutely loved every minute of the club.

Although I have pointed out the blips of the hotel I thought that this was a superb hotel, we had an absolutely fab time and we would definately go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Julie Taylor
12 years 4 months ago
Hotel was really nice but the apartments were not quite ready which was unfortunate seeing as we had to spend the fist night there due to the hotel being full.

The room we were moved to the next day was excellent overlooking the pool and sea.We booked a two week holiday so you can imagine our surprise that after the first week we returned to our room to find it completely empty of all our things and a maid cleaning it out. Asking what was happening the maid said you check out. We went to reception where all our belongings had been thrown into our bags and were told we should have checked out at midday. We told them we were on a two week holiday and that we had only been there a week to which their response was they had 3 Taylors staying that week and they had checked the wrong ones out by mistake. We were then given another room our third in a week along with a bowl of fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine.

The reception staff were not good all the way through the holiday and I feel they really let the hotel down, as everyone else worked hard to make sure you had a good holiday.

The food was okay not as good the second week there was always chips and meet, it did tend to get busy but we always managed to get a table.

If Sunbeds had towels on them before 9 o'clock maids were instructed to take them off.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum