Image of Sea Dreams Aparthotel

Sea Dreams Aparthotel

44 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria
A great family choice, the Sea Dreams Aparthotel offers the best of both worlds: here you can rest and relax in calm and tranquil surroundings and yet be just minutes away from the seaside resort centre and Sunny Beach resort centre.

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lorraine Mcgraynor
8 years 4 months ago
The sea dreams, although not a posh place was an excellent base for our holiday. The apartments were basic and may not be ideal for anyone who intends to cook everyday but food is so cheap out why bother? You are on holiday after all! They were kept very clean with cleaners coming everyday unless you put up the do not disturb sign (which i had to do on a few occasions after few too many the night before!). Sheets and towels were changed on several occasions during our 2 weeks, towels every second day and sheets every 4 or 5 days. The food in the bar downstairs was nice and i strongly recommend the hot chocolate and for the drinkers among you ask for a drop of baileys in it for an even nicer treat! The staff in the resort are OK. Our favorite waitress Monicia left at the end of the first week as it was considered end of season and she was just there for the summer. The others were alright but not as open to chat. There is little entertainment in the hotel. On the first week we were there, there was bingo on the Sunday night and on Thursday a race night run by our rep Wesley (who was very nice) in the hotel just a two minute walk away. The two hotels are run by the same company. Again as it was the end of season they were only on for the first week but are on every week during peek. The only fault I found with this hotel was its location. It was about 15 minute walk from the main strip and i would advise getting a taxi back at night as it is up a dark side street. Although we never had any trouble or heard of anyone else it is quite scary and better safe then sorry. If you want to get to a pub or beach quicker you can go down any of the streets on the right of the main road and you will come out on the beach front. there are bars all along the beach and turn left and you will hit the main strip. I would have no hesitation in going back to the sea dreams. They have everything you need for a good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
We found this apartment to be very clean, it had everything washing machine hairdryer even a hoover,
We have learned the restaraunt is now run by sunny day and therfore the food was very good and the staff were great and freindly. the bar stayed open to keep holiday makers pleased! Our room was cleaned daily and even our dishes were washed for us, we had a one year old baby with us so we made good use of the baby pool. Overall we were impressed with our stay in Sea Dreams and as with others we got to meet at the complex all seemed pleased with there stay. We were in block B apartment 13. this is on second floor with pool view. Its location is a 5 min walk to the beach form there you can walk the promenad to the many bars and hustle n bustle.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
Jen
9 years 5 months ago
Lovely apartments, very clean, staff in bar were excellent, so friendly.Am booking to go back next year, only thing was its bout 10 min walk to main resort but suited us as we had a young child and didnt want to be smack bang in middle of everything!!!!!!!!! I loved these apartment and they are great value for money AAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked privately

Recommended
Lin
10 years 3 months ago
When we arrived could't see where we were going as it down a dirt track road full of potholes with no lighting, wouldn't like to be walking on my own and night. Rooms were fine a bit far from resort centre. Bar closed the night before we arrived said it was the end of season, even though it was only the 1st of September. Childrens pool was to deep for our two year old as the water came up over her shoulders. Would not recommend these apartment and will not be returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Falcon

Linda Hegarty
10 years 4 months ago
the bus drove up a dark unlit dirt track i loked at my children and wondered where have i came to but when we came into the apt i was very pleased it was lovely and spotless we also had a washing machine. every morning our very pleasent cleaner came in and changed our bed linen and towels.pool was great and very clean.the only fault i had was second week into our holiday was poolside bar for food and drinks closed due to end of saeson but overall a great family holiday would definetly return
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: falcn

Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
apartments built to a very high standard, fully fited kitchen and everything you need for a self catering holiday. apartment overlooking the pool. plenty of sunloungers, fantastic restaurant. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach and centre. Will be going back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: private

Recommended
Leona
11 years 4 months ago
We travelled on the 06th august, with falcon as we approached the sea dreams apts i wondered where i had booked. At the moment there is lots of new apartments getting built! especially around us the sea dreams!

Our apartment was cleaned every 2nd day along with clean towels and bed linen! We were in apt c27 which didn't have a washing machine but everything else was in fine working condition! We didn't have a dinner table but then again we ate out for lunch & dinner. The pool is fantastic, a bit short of sun loungers but if u get up early enough u are guaranteed to get one! The location of the sea dreams is a bit far from the center of the strip! we got taxi's home at night, these should only cost around 15 lev. NO MORE although the taxi drivers will normally try and get between 25 - 30 lev from u, but haggle with them!! they need ur custom! The hotel staff were nice. we only seen them once a night as we had to access our safety deposit boxes and they were held in the reception! As for the entertainment - There was none! but we didn't stay around at night we always headed in to the strip! which was fab! The food wasn't great in the pool bar but at the corner of the road There is apartments called Sunny Dreams which is real good for food and the service is Great! Toni was our waitress and she's so nice! (don't forget to tip!!)

As for bulgaria itself we would defo go back we loved it.

Unfortunately for my brother who travelled with Budget it wasn't so good for him & his girlfriend! There apartment was never cleaned in the 2 weeks, he had no clean towels throughout his holiday or clean bed linen! He was extremly disappointed!!! :-(
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Falcon & Jwt

Recommended
Bernice Jordan
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the sea dreams found it to be a bit far from the center of things but if staying there with young children worked out better as it was very noisey would recomend this hotel as i an going back next year cannot wait bulgaria is brilliant(DO NOT FORGET TO GIVE TIPS)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
Stayed at Seadreams in August 2007, found the rooms to be very spacious and clean, all mods cons available, gorgeous pool, onsite restaurant which was fabulous. It was only 8 minutes walk to the beach and the centre of the resort, would definately go again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
Sarah
11 years 6 months ago
The rooms are very basic we had no table in dining area or chairs and no cooker or washing maching apt c27 and my brother was in A11 and he had all the amenities. Make sure you check all your items on your list on arrival to apartment as they will try to charge you for things not even on it when departing so be careful. The apartments are not very central and you have to cross a very busy road to get to the resort but the cars don't even stop at zebra crossings they are mad drivers. The pool is very small and there are not enough sunbeds for high season. The bar area is ok and drinks are pretty cheap but the food is terrible go down to Sunny Dreams 1 min walk for breakfast and lunch.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Faclon

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum