Image of Chaika Beach Hotel

Chaika Beach Hotel

69 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

3 out of 5 from 45 reviews
5 stars
Sunny Beach, Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort, 8240 Burgas (Bourgas), Bulgaria, Bulgaria

45 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    23
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul
Clean hotel was the best bit!
8 years 5 months ago
The hotel is in a number of parts, you either get a blue all inclusive band or a white one, we were lucky and got the white one, that meant we could use all the bars.

We found the hotel to be clean but apart from that is was not very good at all. The food was terrible that was if you could brave the heat in the restaurant and find a clean table and cutlery (this was very hard to find) the lifts kept braking down; we were actually stuck in one on our first night.

Even though we were all inclusive there was no tea/coffee or even water available as they seemed to run out and when we asked the staff they said not their problem!! The staff were not interested in helping at all, on the morning we were leaving the electricity was cut off so no lifts, we were on the 6th floor and trying to get down stairs with a pram two young children and 3 suitcases without any help from the bellboys (not interested when you leave but all over when you arrive for the tip!)

It was a nightmare. I would not go back to this hotel and I strongly recommend that nobody else goes there either!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
L Mcmorris
8 years 5 months ago
Food at this hotel was a choice of chips,chicken bits,pork,or meatballs for your cooked evening meal for 14 nights we were there menu never changed.Table cloths were not changed between each sitting and if you were lucky to get a waiter to change it you would get a clean cloth but put over the top of the dirty one.Location very good if you like shop after shop.Hotel staff not at all nice they grunt and point very rude.no entertainment whatsoever during day or night and you need to take alarm clock to get up 6.30am if you want a sunbed at the pool.This hotel is very run down dirty carpets, lifts which are more often out of order dirty dishes left sitting around everywhere cigarette ends clean sheets once in two weeks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Gibbs
8 years 7 months ago
staff not helpfull at all. small bar inside hotel,food cold and always the same
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hay travel

Karen
10 years 3 months ago
The hotel is in a fantastic location and is extremely clean. Maids changed bedding and towels everyday.
We holidayed in September so knew we were taking a chance with the weather.We had half a week of sun.The hotel looks great while the sun is out, very plush fixtures and fittings.
When it rained it was a different story. Buckets overflowing everywhere catching all the leaks. The restaurant was swimming! People were struggling to keep upright with their trays of food.
Only one in our group is a fussy eater, the other three of us can usually find something to satisfy,not here tho, the food is absolutely awful.
Some advice, take some smaller change with you if you can. The bellboy (beefcake would have been a more suitable name) insists on taking your luggage and then stands there until you pay him, expensive when you arrive with only 10 lev notes.
Definately not a 5* hotel, a 3* at most.
I don't think i'll ever go back to Bulgaria, if i did it wouldn't be at hotel.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Jade
10 years 4 months ago
i went to bulgaria in augest i think the hotel was very clean, the maids brought clean towels in daily. i didnt like the breakfast on a morning but tea was ok apart from the meat it wasnt fully cooked enough. i preferd to eat out of the hotel insted because the food was very nice and cheap. the location of the hotel was brilliant its right next to everything the beach is oposite. i thought the waiters was friendly but the reception staff never seemed to smile and when our tv broke in our room they said they would send some one to fix it but they never did.i didnt go to the entertainment in the hotel so i dont no what it was like. i would visit this hotel again as i did like it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ryan air

Recommended
Paddy
10 years 6 months ago
Chaika Beach hotel is perfect if you are looking for a clean central hotel that is clsoe to the beach; the rooms were clean and the location was second to none; it is not a 5 star, a 4 star or a very good 3 star by our standards;
the food leaves a lot to be desired but it is so cheap to eat out there was never a big problem; food is geared primarily towards German palets;
staff were friendly although cleaners had a habit of walking into rooms without knocking and caught my girlfriend a few times getting out of the shower!
all in all a good hotel to stay at and good value for money...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Unknown
10 years 6 months ago
chaika beach hotel was beautifully decorated and very clean. the maids there were very nice and cleaned my room daily however they start to ramble on in a different language to you about things that you dont understand.
the staff at the hotel were hurrendous! when we ordered our water they damand pay me. and then we got accused of not paying them one night when we gave them a tip.
we asked the staff where the water park was they just smiled and pointed out the door. what a great help
the food isnt very nice in the hotel its like frozen food to be honest.
i wouldnt ever go back to this hotel.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: baulkan

Colm And Jenny
10 years 6 months ago
The food is generally poor in the resort, in my opinion and the hotel was as good as any restaurant we visited. Huge buffet selection for both breakfast and dinner. Towards the end we stayed in the Hotel to eat and gave up trying to find a really good restaurant. One evening we went to "Happy" reastaurant and Jenny ordered steak, they never asked, how she wanted it cooked, looked at us as if we had two heads when we asked for a steak knife and put 1.60 on the end of the bill, for ketchup.

OH...real scamble for the sun beds every morning, not nearly enough of them. There will be more available in the new pool when it opens, but the location of this pool is poor comared to the main pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Concorde

Recommended
Verity
11 years 3 months ago
We liked this hotel very much, it was lovely and clean, the rooms were large and comfortable, loads of hot water all the time and the maids were in every day.Really good location, right in the centre of things. The pool left a bit to be desired, it looked nice but there was no room round it by about 10am and it was in the shade a lot of the time anyway so not very warm. The beach which is right outside the hotel is so nice that we wouldn't have bothered with the pool anyway.
The Food was excellent, tons of choice with fresh bread rolls baked on the premises and the meat dishes in the evening were great, the dining room was a bit chaotic at times, they didn't seem to have enough crockery etc so you sometimes had to wait for a few minutes for mugs or knives, didn't bother me! I was on holiday what's the rush but a lot of people moaned their heads off about it! The dining room staff were nice enough but the girls on reception and the change desk were another matter, very stuck up and a bit of a "not bovvered" attitude, I asked the girl on the change desk if she could change a note and I nearly withered and died from the look she gave me!
I would choose this hotel again, I thought it was good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First CHoice

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
The location of this hotel is excellent. Not only is it right next to the beach, but it's in the centre of Sunny Beach. We were considering the Victoria Palace, but so glad we chose the Chaika Beach as the Victoria Palace is right up one end of Sunny Beach. The only downside was the lack of sunbeds around the pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum