Image of Sunny Dreams Aparthotel

Sunny Dreams Aparthotel

28 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
This is a modern, self catering aparthotel offering stylish interiors and a relaxing environment. There is a picturesque swimming pool and sun terrace perfect for unwinding or, for a change of pace, head to the nearby resort centre and beach.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Nicola
8 years 5 months ago
First impressions upon arrival...wow! very nice! Booked a studio apartment on the second floor on the side of the hotel..not a fabolous view but we didnt mind! Rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. Had a few problems with the shower going freezing cold, told the lady at reception and we had someone to come up and fix it straight away. Be careful wen walking in the bathroom after having a shower as it is very slippery! Air con was free and the telly has a few english channels. Self catering and no tin opener though?

The bar in the hotel - cant fault it, the bar staff are lovely and the food is stunning. The bar is open till 2.30am.

The pool area is a decent size, but the pool is absolutely freezing and ive got to be honest, in the 2 weeks of staying there not once did anyone clean the pool, 2 people from this hotel at the same time as us had ear infections from this pool.

Cleaning staff are rude and will charge you for anything they can... and this is the reason why i will never go back to sunny dreams. Cleaners refused to wash our sheets as they were marked with a small area of make up on the quilt and pillow case...we had to go to the shop and buy washing powder and soak them ourself, and the sheets came out clean - make up mark disappeared, so surely it would have come out in the washing machine if I only soaked it in a saucepan with a handful of washing powder. Not only did we have trouble with the sheets and towels but 2 families were telling us that the cleaners wanted to charge them for their sheets aswel because their 3 year old had been sick in bed and the other family, one of their kids had a ear infection and there was a mark on the pillow case where the ear drops had ran onto. We looked up on other peoples balconys and every one had sheets out to dry, it was an absolute joke! They tried all ways to make us pay for the sheets and towels but we refused point blank. On one occassion cleaners gave us a set of towels and we put them untouched in the cupboard and didnt use them, once we had taken the sheets that we had cleaned down stairs we gave the clean towels back, cleaners opened out the towels and pointed to dirty marks and wanted us to pay for it...even though we hadnt used the towels them marks were already on there before we had them, we put them straight into the wardrobe out of the way, they were still folded in the way in which they were given to us! I was intrigued to know what the cleaners done all day for work seen as though they had the everyone washing and drying their laundry!

Be sure to check for anything broken because they charge you way over the top for any damages caused.

The trouble we had with the cleaners and their ridiculous ways is what totally spoilt our stay at sunny dreams and is the reason why we wont go back there, it felt as though we were constantly being kept an eye on and is not the sort of feeling you expect when your on holidays relaxing. They also keep your passports untill the room is checked by the cleaners.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Portland

Vanya
8 years 7 months ago
we visited these apartments for the first time in may - we had never been to bulgaria and didnt no what to expect but to be honest i was shocked!!! we had a studio and it was massive we had a big balcony as well which viewd the main road but we didnt mind.
It was cleaned every day and the cleaners we had were lovely, they even tided up after us and laid everything neatly.
I left Jewlery laying about, my camera etc and nothing was pinced they were very trusted.
The food in the hotel was really nice as well where ever we ate in bulgaria we never had a bad meal.
OUr rep was the best rep we have ever had nothing was too much for him and he even took us to the water park on his day off with his friends.
stan and evo the bar men are lovely as well they looked after us and even translated stuff to the womn on reception because there english wasnt fantasic but they were still nice.
You can walk into the centre where all the bars/nightclubs/restaunratnts are which takes about a good 10 mins but its a nice walk.
I dont have any bad word to say about this place - just that be carefull on the paths and roads there not very even and even have a lot of holes in - oh and we went in may and the weather wasnt fab we had a few days of rain to be honest that was our fault because the season dosnt start until June - so please try im sure you will enjoy!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson/Portland

Recommended
Moules Avery
9 years 3 months ago
my self and my fiance needed a nice break and we could not of picked any where better the hotel was fab staff are excellent especially stan ivo and the chef they looked after us so well and boy do they work hard they could teach our dole spongers

niall@anne
rooma13
sept 09
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
The Airds
9 years 4 months ago
arrived at 4am, not ideal, but the staff were helpful in booking us into our rooms quickly. the room was very clean and spacious and there was complimentary coffee,tea,water,fruit juice and cereal,but there was a shortage of basic utensils, ie can opener and spatular.the bar staff, stan ivo and julie were all very hard working and patient with our party of 20!
the hotol food was good, espessially the 11oz steak. the breakfasts are fab, but you need to ask for scrambled eggs well done, unless you want them snotty. 15 mins to the centre, 20 to the beach, which is lovely, but be careful of the fruit sellers on the way as they try to force fruit into your mouth and then charge you for it. fab 2 weeks had by all, will definately be returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Leah
9 years 4 months ago
Sunny Dreams is a fantastic hotel we were in a group of 20 and could not of picked a better hotel to stay in the staff, julie,stan and ivo were excellent the rooms were clean and tidy it was such a great holiday :D i would definetly come bakkk :D yayyy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
My wife and I have just returned from a week in the Sunny Dreams apartments in Sunny Beach Bulgaria. We are both in our mid fifties (though consider ourselves young), so this review is aimed at similar minded people.
On first impressions the 1 bedroom apartment was clean and very spacious with television in both rooms (some English channels and movies). However the apartment was poorly equipped no tin opener or other what we would consider basic utensils for a self catering apartment. The bathroom had a bath and mixer tap with no shower screen the result of which when showering the floor became very wet this was added to by the boiler in the bathroom leaking, when reported we where told that it was a feature of the boiler. Caution here if you have a mobility issue as the bath is very high and the wet floor is an accident waiting to happen. The food and the bar prices are reasonable though slightly dearer than in the resort bars.
The pool is adequate for the number of apartments with plenty of sun loungers thought the area is un patrolled and you are in the lap of the gods on pool behavior. Location wise you are handy for both ends of the resort though at night it can get noisy take earplugs.



Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Going Places

9 years 6 months ago
I visited this hotel with my husband and grown daughter and partner. We arrived early hours of the morning and the reception staff were very welcoming. On arrival the rooms were ready with a complimentary inital food package in the room. The room was very modern and clean, it was cleaned on a daily basis. The hotel was quiet due to it being the beginning of the season, but this was ok as there was lots of room around the pool area. The pool has a small area for smaller children and a larger pool for all others. The hotel is situated approximately 5-10 mins stroll from the centre of Sunny Beach and does not have the noise of the busy centre area. All of the staff in both Sunny Dreams and the sister hotel Sea Dreams (which is located very close and equally nice) were very friendly and helpful. The bar is open until the early hours 1-2am (or later if required) for the holiday makers returning after an evening out. The bar staff were very nice and friendly and spoke very good English - no complaints at all regarding any of the staff. The hotel also serves meals, which are very tasty and presented well. The food is available from 9am-11pm daily. I would recommend this hotel/apartments to anyone visiting Sunny Beach you will be pleasently surprised.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mike
10 years 3 months ago
Have stayed here now about 6 times since it opened in 2006. The apartments are privately owned but the majority are rented out to First Choice. Like any holiday the people "in residence" at the time can either make or ruin your holiday. Unfortunately, some people seem to think that when they are away the children are not their responsibility and leave them to run riot. Happily, this is not always the norm. I have always found the staff to be very helpful and considerate, especially Stan, Toni, Ronaldo, Peter and more recently Ivo providing they are treated with respect. At the end of the day they are there to help us not to be our slaves. If you know the shortcuts the beach is only about 350 mtrs from the building and the area surrounding the Appts is quiet in the evening. However, it is only a 10 minute walk to all the action. A note of caution, First Choice advertise Sunny Beach for October but in all reality the season closes at the end of September and it can be difficult to find places open, even the swimming pools can be drained.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independantly

Recommended
Marisha
10 years 5 months ago
The Hotel cleanliness is fantastic the room is cleaned everydasy by the maids who are really lovely and friendly and on particualr occasion, we weren't ready one day when the maid came to do our room, so she gave us more time and did other rooms till we were ready.

Although we were self catering on a few occasions would get something to eat from the hotel and was lovely and well presented. The Hotel is lovely inside aswell with all the marble floors and lovely interior decoraions.

The Hotel location is absolutely brillant across the road there is a big supermarket where you can get groceries from, Suuny Dreams Apartment is just a 2 minute walk down to the bottom of the street onto the strip, where all the shops and night life is.

Hotel Staff are very plesant and mannerable, very easy to approach and ask questions, especially one the staff members: stan he is absolute mad, joins in fun with kids.

The pool is lovely and a very good size with sun loungers at the side. The Hotel has a bar which is open to about 1am with a pool table, the reception is open all night with a receptionist there. The Hotel also has a shop joined to it, just outside the Hotel.

I would definitely go back to Sunny Dreams Apartments again and would recommend to anybody who was thinking about it. I miss it so much.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: King Travel

Recommended
W Mckay
10 years 5 months ago
have stayed at sunny dreams 5 times and have booked for july 09 cant wait, apt was clean and spacious and had a kettle, toaster, hair dryer and washing machine also free air conditioning, staff are very friendly and helpfull, good size pool with childrens section and free sunbeds, 2 large supermarkets within 100 meters and 5 minute stroll to town centre.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum