Image of Tundja Hotel

Tundja Hotel

99 of 104 hotels in Sunny Beach

2 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Slanchev Bryag, Bulgaria
Situated near the resort’s centre and close to the lively Maritsa hotel, the Tundja offers comfortable accommodation and friendly service to all its guests. It has a nice children’s playground and there are plenty of inviting restaurants nearby.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Scriven
11 years 5 months ago
This hotel should be shut down,absolute disgarace to send familys to this hotel, the smell, the decor, the filth. this is an awful hole, Balkan holidays should be ashamed of themselves. Trust me if you go to Book with Balkan dont book less than a 4 star or you will be bitterly disapointed and you will end up forking out upto
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: balkan holidays

Darren
13 years 4 months ago
I thought I was prepared for the hotel as read reviews before I left, nope it's worse than all that.

Everything about it's awful and if you are still in uk get your hotel upgraded I can recommend the Aktinia which is where we moved to.

Balkan travel informed me they do not rate there hotels the same way as the rest of the world so what did I expect! That's a quote from the letter I got back after I wrote and complained.

We are a young couple in our 20's and I'm ex forces so I've slept in holes but this was shocking beyond all you can imagine.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Travel

Andrew
13 years 5 months ago
We arrived in the dead of night, when we walked in it was like going back in time. The smell was awful, it was there all the time. We went up to our room on the 5th floor in an ancient lift. The room was very basic it was filthy and dusty and you just felt grubby all the time.

The bathroom, well what can I say about it. It was appalling. With ancient taps and rusty showers and the smell from the drains. If you had the shower on too long it would flood and come into the room.

The staff were very helpful but it wasn't their fault and I think they felt a bit sorry for us, what could they do.

The food was very basic, we took one look and decided not to bother.

The play area was dirty and they wanted you to pay as well and it was a bit noisy at night

We moved rooms 3 times and they were all the same, they were just grubby.

The Balkan reps didn't want to know and in the end we checked out after 5 days and went to another hotel of our own backs and it cost us
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan holidays

Bernie
13 years 5 months ago
This hotel should be used as a punishment for any one who misbehaves you get better and cleaner toilets/bedrooms in homeless shelters.

The staff are very nice and do try to work hard. Even they suffer the smell.

We did not attempt to eat breakfast because the stench of sewerage was all around this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkin

Jkmcleish
13 years 7 months ago
The rooms were filthy on arrival.

Toilet facilities were like something out of the ark. Smell was atrocious.

Rooms being cleaned were virtually non existent. Bedding changed only after we complained. Towels only changed if you threw the dirty ones on the floor.

We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Liza Davies
14 years 3 months ago
Even though we had been told Tundja was 3 star it doesn't really matter to me because the people in the hotel had 5 star manners.

I really think it was an ok hotel and thought the hotel staff were really pleasant and very accomodating. I would definitley go there again but with mates who are there for a partying holiday. Me personally do not think it is for families though but still a great location it is in.

Many thanks Liza Davies
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Balkan Holidays

Recommended
Chris
14 years 5 months ago
Hotel Tundja was extremely dirty; the bathroom was awful the smell that came from the drain made you feel sick.

Location not bad but very noisy area from midnight till 4.00ish in the morning.

Staff not interested in any complaints made.

No entertainment.

No I would not visit this hotel ever again worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Total disappointment!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: balkan

Steven And Ruth
14 years 6 months ago
Totally disgusting hovel!!

Kids play area a danger zone and we were asked to pay extra for our daughter to use it.

Breakfasts consisted of cucumber and dairylea triangles.

Bathroom not only stunk of dirty fish bowls but when you used the shower it made up for the lack of pool outside as it flooded the whole room.

Would not recommend this hotel. Never the less had a brilliant time in Sunny Beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays Direct

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum