Image of Coral Sea Resort

Coral Sea Resort

25 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 280 reviews
4 stars
Guests can enjoy a wealth of fitness facilities, assorted cuisine and a high standard of service, with superb diving experiences just moments away.

280 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    91
  • Very Good
    127
  • Good
    45
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Neene
14 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from our 2 week vacation 28.7.05.
As already reported, first impressions as you enter the hotel from the drive is that they are still building the hotel, however not the case.

The lobby area is large and spacious and reception staff were friendly.

With the unfortunate events occurring security measures have been increased with guards available and a metal detection system now operational.

The hotel not currently using the AI band system but is being introduced in coming week to allow stricter security on entry to the hotel, (when we were waiting for collection home, 2 backpackers had decided to walk through the resort from the beach, through entire hotel complex and out through reception and were not challenged! This was quickly dealt with by the FC rep at the time though)....

Located a small bus ride to Nama bay costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Cheshire
14 years 3 months ago
Fantastic holiday, all staff extremely helpful (people should remember they paid for holiday not slaves)

The rooms were cleaned daily.

The food was varied with a children
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Anne
14 years 3 months ago
We found the holiday very good value for money despite the bombings at Naama Bay the hotel had the up most security any one could ask for.

The food was excellent throughout the day with lots of variety to suit every ones needs.

The Reps did their very best to give an excellent service and despite the bombings they looked out for what they considered the best welfare of the holiday makers. Ash and the girls done their up most to make everyones holiday a good one.

I would highly recommend this holiday to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse

Recommended
Sophie
14 years 3 months ago
I had a wonderful hoilday at the coral seas, the staff were fantastic, rooms lovely and food fantastic!

The reps were very helpful and a credit to the company. Please ignore the moaners....some people you will never please no matter what!

Make sure you visit Cairo, the trip the reps organised for us was out of this world.
All in all, I had a great time and would go back tomorrow if I could!

Thanks you to all the staff who were always smiling.

ps to the moaners - just read the brochure ie all soft drinks by the glass(this also means water - if your so bothered, treat yourself to a 30 pence bottle of water and refill it at the fountains!)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
Just got back from 2 weeks at CSR - will not make a return visit.

Paid extra
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Hemsley/cresswell Party
14 years 3 months ago
Lets keep this simple, great, great, great, have booked for 2006.

If you want to drink after midnight go to ibiza, if you want to be close to towns and nightlife go to ibiza, if you want to moan about standards of food and service go to Butlins.

Had a great holiday, food did get a bit same old same old, but was always of a high standard.

Cleaners great and as for location, the beach is fantastic and naama bay and such likes are in easy reach on the hotel shuttle bus for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Susan Fryatt
14 years 3 months ago
Well what an I say. I enjoyed the holiday very much and wud love to go there again.

The food was delicious although got a bit boring from time to time.

The Fc reps weren
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fc

Recommended
Pauline Wood
14 years 3 months ago
When we stayed at the coral sea resort it had only been open for 2 weeks, so obviously had teething problems which was reflected by the price. The rooms were large and clean, although we paid to be upgraded to a select jacuzzi room and was disappointed by the jacuzzi - was just a bath with jets in it.

The food was okay, but they tried to cater for our tastes, perhaps would of been better if they had provided Egyptian food.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and didn't expect a tip, but were very grateful when they were tipped.

The entertainment was a let down, as the bar shut at 12, but the entertainment was on till 3.

I have been to big five star hotels in the carribean which are fantastic at doing all inclusive holidays, and didn't like the fact that the coral sea resort was only partially all inclusive (eg fridge in room not included in A.I)

The entertainment team were not very good, infact were plain annoying although the reps were good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
14 years 4 months ago
Wonderful hotel, very clean and beautifully decorated.

food - lots of choice, well presented and good.

Hotel staff were great, polite helpful and very friendly. They never asked for tips and were always there to help. Keep questions simple as they do not understand English that well but they try very hard.

Entertainment was quite good, the first choice entertainment staff worked very hard, but there were only 3 of them so they were stretched.

Not a lot around the hotel, but its too hot to go far any way.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Marcus
14 years 4 months ago
Party / Holiday Profile

Family holiday, 2 adults in their early 40
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firts Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.