Image of Elena Apartments

Elena Apartments

42 of 49 hotels in Sidari

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Sidari, Σιδάρι, 49081, Greece
In the quieter area of Sidari the Elena is a great place for families and couples to enjoy comfort as well as that get away from it all feeling. Beach 200m stroll with shops and tavernas. Centre of Sidari 1km away.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Haigh Party
9 years 4 months ago
We stayed in elena's apartments last year and although we read alot of bad comments about these apartment we had a fantastic time.
When we arrived we were welcomed by the staff who were friendly and helpful, they showed us too are apartment and just left us too enjoy our holiday. The staff spoke very good english and were very helpful with anything that you needed.
The apartment was clean and spacious as we had 5 of us in a room we has 3 bedrooms in our apartment which was lovely they were all spacious and clean and the apartment came with everything that you would expect although there is not a bottle opener in your room you don't have to buy one as the staff at the bar will lend you one.
The hotel location is okay it is a bit far out but it only takes you about 20 to 30 minutes to reach the main centre although there are shops and bars and resturants most of the way down. Just be careful as there is no pavement for about 5-10 minutes of the walk down but cars are very careful and do watch out for you. One restuarant we found good for breakfast and tea was the red lion which is right down at the bottom of the town but it is worth it as it serves english food as the staff are english.
When we stayed at the elena apartments, as we were there they had a bit of entertainment like a bbq night and a greek dancing night and always played music on a night until about 11pm and then quietened down but still the bar was open on site and didn't close until the last person left.
I can not complain about the little food i did have at the hotel as it was lovely, it was always warm and you never had any flies flying round you as you are eating. The only thing i would say is that there was alot of mosquitos around when i went in august so i would say please take something if you know you get bit..
Overall i had a fantastic time in these apartments and would defenately return but probably not at this time of the year as it was too warm for me and i got bit just too many times by the mosquitos as my legs were covered and i felt very embarassed about walking out especially with my legs uncovered with all them bites.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Liz
12 years 7 months ago
We've just got back from the Elena Apartments in Sidari. Not the ones near the Hotel Mimosa.

These apartments are just outside the centre of Sidari along a quiet road, but within easy walking distance of town, over a wooden bridge. This made it good for the kids to get to sleep on a night as the noisy nightclubs are out of ear shot.

We arrived on the first day of the season, so things were still a little new, but we received a very warm welcome from the new host Bill (Vassilis). The room we had was on the ground floor and things seemed a little damp at first, but after a couple of hours with the windows open, it was fine. The maid came to clean and make the beds every other day and we got fresh towels too. The rooms are basic but comfortable, with a fridge, small oven, toaster, 2 ring hob, TV etc, but no frills.

The bar is newly refurbished and it looks like they have spent a fortune on it. It is well stocked and has a pool table and Sky TV. Later in the season he has promised quiz nights and BBQ's too.

Bill put the cartoon channels on for the kids and played football and Basket ball with them. There is also a play area with climbing frames, trampoline, swings and a basketball court. Bill is a great host and makes a good Hot Chocolate as my daughter will tell everyone.

Some of the locals popped in and they were all really nice too. Everyone there was fantastic and made our stay brilliant. Our kids both cried when we had to come home.

We will DEFINITELY go there again and would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Disappointed English
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the Elena Appartments near to the mimosa hotel in Sidari, Corfu. The accomodation is very basic, no change of sheets in the height of the summer heat, one hand towel per person which was not changed all week. The pool had creatures living in it.

We found the staff to be very unhelpful and rude, not reception area means problems are not easily dealt with.

The location of the appartments was 5 minutes from the beach although right near to the main road in use throughout the night by mopeds and coaches alike.

To may knwoledge, entertainment at the appartments did not exist although there are several bars within a short walking distance.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Barry
13 years 3 months ago
A nice place to stay in. Having searched for informatiuon about this place I was confused. some poeple were saying it was 40 minutes to town. however I've now discovered that there is more than one Elena's in Sidari, which has added to the confusion. The one we stayed at was near the mimosa.

The place itself is fine, clean and tidy. We had a balcony facing the pool which was nice, can just about see the sea and beach from it. It's not far, though buildings are in the way. It's fairly quiet, though the Greeks seem to have a fascination with extremely loud mopeds, and driving like maniacs.

If anyones intersted, there're two photos of the view from the apartment here. Though admittedly, you can't see much as its night in one and sunrise on the other :)
http://dynamicsproutdevice.co.uk/images/corfu15.jpg
http://dynamicsproutdevice.co.uk/images/corfu21.jpg

theres a panorama view here, http://dynamicsproutdevice.co.uk/images/corfu01.jpg its a few mb in size though!

You can just about see the sea in the top left.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Shelby Crooks
14 years 4 months ago
i had a great stay in elena aparts and studios 1 .the was always cleaned the maid come everyday .the staff was also frendly .these apartments where run by elena herself.there were 4 members of staff 2 cleaners and 2 bar men one of them where just there for the summer .i loved elena apartments and i would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Graeme Neale
14 years 4 months ago
Just to confuse matters, there are at least three sets of Elena apartments in Sidari, one at the eastern end of the resort, one close to the Mimosa hotel and one about 2.5 miles west of Sidari town centre.

We stayed at the apartments close to the Mimosa hotel. There are two, two-storey blocks, totalling 16 apartments, each with 2 beds. Close enough for the town centre to be reached with a 10-minute stroll but not so close for night clubs etc to be a problem noise-wise.

Whale-shaped pool, plenty of sun-loungers and brollies, excellent pool bar, superb Italian restaurant (l'Aquario) and Petra's supermarket next door.

The beach is only a couple of hundred yards away and visible from the balcony/patio (as is Albania before the heat haze builds up).

Gino and his wife were great hosts and the maid cleaned more often than advertised.

No problem with recommending this accommodation - we'd definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Golden Sun

Recommended
Lecca Wilson
14 years 5 months ago
We arrived in Sadari at the end of July on a last minute holiday deal to Elena 3 apartments in Sidari. The apartments are quite small, fine for a couple but I wouldn't advise them for more than two adults. They are clean and serviced regularly. Sidari itself is a real british tourist trap; full of bars and clubs with every restaurant serving more English food than Greek food. The apartments are about a 15 minute walk to the nearest beach and they now have their own private swimming pool. They are slightly off the main road as there are only 8 apartments, so it has a relaxed, less commercial feel to it all. The pool bar offers snacks and is open late. There is a barbeque evening on Thursdays. You have to check out of your apartment at 10am on the day of departure, however, as our flight was not until midnight we paid an extra 15Euros and kept the room until 7pm.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Allyson Black
16 years 7 months ago
We stayed in May 2002, and were accomodated in the villa that sleeps 8. It was a lovely house, with its own garden, very traditional with a terrace that ran all the way round. The pool is large and the views over countryside are lovely. There is a lovely atmosphere, and you are made to feel part of the family. Jenny, George and Vangelis go out of their way to make your holiday special.

The villa was cleaned everyday and was spotless. It was a nice walk into Sidari we had 2 wheelchair users and we had no problem within the small complex, but to get to the centre you have to cross a bridge, which we managed but if you couldnt walk short distances you wouldnt manage. There is a big supermarket along the main road first left then right about 1000 metres away which is very cheap.

Travel operator: Unknown

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum