Image of Falcon Guest House

Falcon Guest House

19 of 53 hotels in Calangute

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
Calangute, Goa, India

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sarah
9 years 3 months ago
The hotel was cleaned daily new towels and bedding on alternative days, the boy that tidied are room used to make shapes, like flowers + animals out of the towels,was truly amazing, the staff were friendly, just lovley, the hotel is so close to everything, my boyfriend and i cried when we had to leave..would definatly re visist. the food was not great but for a few quid who realy cares,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
ok just got back from the falcon guest house which is named falcon resort outside the place on calangute rd at the bottom.
what can i say to try and improve on the earlier reports.
not a lot basically, the waiters staff and management where very ignorant if you weren't spending money there they never spoke to you, and when you asked for breakfast, and when they did come to your table it took ages to get it.
plus the toast you get when they don't like you is anemic
might as well asked for bread n butter instead.
the place is in a good location and and very close to the beach and amenities
the room we stayed in was ok but at the back of the place .
there is no fridge or tv or anything provided by the hotel but if you are prepared to pay on a daily basis these can be provided
another rip off by this place 100 rupes a day for a fridge so over 21 days i was there it would have mounted up.
i never bothered getting one as i was annoyed at this so i did without.
the cleaners in the hotel were great always said hello etc but as i said the other staff made my holiday very uncomfortable indeed
the food as i was told was not up to standard at all
and three people who ate there where ill what more can i say.
small portions big prices delly belly
hope this helps anyone who is staying there in the future.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olimpic

Rich Williams
9 years 6 months ago
The Falcon Guest House is, it must be admitted, a bit basic. However, therein lay it's appeal. We were looking for somewhere clean, convenient and above all cheap, and that's what we found. The hotel staff were all exceedingly friendly and helpful, and whilst I agree that there was always a fair amount of pressure to eat or drink in the restaurant, I didn't feel any more harrassed than I did when passing any other eatery in Goa. Our room was nice and cool, and the guy who cleaned it did an excellent job. We were located at the back of the hotel, and our balcony had a nice view of the well-tended garden and palm trees (very restful spot indeed). The location was perfect, taking only 2 minutes to walk to the beach or town centre. The only complaint I did have was that the food wasn't amazing. I also suffered somewhat shortly after eating a grilled pomfret on the weekly BBQ night. That said, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the place. Just be careful what you order.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Recommended
Lawrence
10 years 2 months ago
The hotel was clean and food was OK but we didn't each much of it.

The location is good as it is a short walk from the beach but the staff were miserable and never was nice to us plus they fusses over the bill wanting no change and they tried to be nice to the newcomers to make them look good not staying there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: mytravel

Nfc
10 years 5 months ago
just returned from falcon guest house calangute turn right at the steps into the bus park not to be confused with falcon resort which is on the candolim road its a guest house if you want a bed and a hot shower its the one for you !

The staff were great but if your not eating and spending in the hotel forget it the owners dont want to know!

Had a good time but will not go back to goa at xmas its become too commercial banana boats jet ski and rip off taxi fares !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Miss Grant
10 years 5 months ago
Firstly, this was a guest house rather than a hotel which i think many people may over look in their reviews. We expected very little of our accomodation as for us, it was merely a place to rest our head in the evenings but we were very surprised at the brilliant quality of the falcon. The staff were very friendly and welcoming - always willing to help and answer any questions we had. The rooms and common reas were immaculate and the location of the guest house was perfect - 2 minutes walk from the beach and tuc tucs to get you around goa. The hotel breakfast which was included was pretty standard - but for a wee bit extra you could eat off of the ordinary menu - amazing lassi drinks and fresh fruit. The evening meals were perhaps not as great value for money as you might find elsewhere but were still very tasty. I owuld definately visit the falcon again - we were there over christmas and new year and it provided an even more hectic experience of goa but it was brilliant nonetheless!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
13 years 4 months ago
Took friends to Goa for their first visit and they said it was like a Carlsberg holiday. They don't do holidays etc. etc.

Management are a little brusk at times but the staff are fantastic and even remembered that I like "madams" home made pickle from a year ago. Rooms are basic but clean and towels are always done slendidly.

Didn't eat there at first as we have favourite restaurants but thought we should and ended up eating there loads as it was so good.

I would reccomend the Falcon guest house and will be there again in Jan.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum