Image of Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel

Sunseeker Holiday Complex Hotel

3 of 19 hotels in Bugibba

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Kulpara, St Paul's Bay SPB-04, Malta
With views across the bay from the rooftop pool‚ the Sunseeker Holiday Complex is in a quiet residential area yet still close to the town centre and the seafront.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kirsty
Best holiday we have had
10 years ago
We got there late at night and the owner was there waiting for us & he was very nice, showed us to our room & took our cases for us. It was very clean and they left us some tea, coffee etc but if we didn't want them we just had to take them to the shop in the morning.

Food was great and the staff were too, we couldn't have asked for better people, very friendly. When we left the owner came out and said he hoped we got home safely.

We are going next year, best holiday we've had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ruth /Tony
11 years 5 months ago
Arrived at night time to find a tray of useful items t/bags. milk ect with option to buy. We could return them the next morning if we did not require them. Cooking facilities included microwave,gas cooker and full range of crockery.
Staff showed you to your room on arrival,which was clean and welcoming.Practical clean and basic. Mini shop on premises which makes the initial buying of water ect painless.
Location was at the most only a five minute walk to the bus station which takes you to all the main places in Malta. Sea front only a 2 min walk from hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff and the Thompsons rep was well informed on Malta's history and places to visit.
It was a quiet time of year that we visited but we still had use of all the hotels facilities - gym, indoor swimming pool.
When we were leaving the management came out with all of the ones returning to the u.k. and wished us all a good trip home as well as a good christmas.
This is a family run business which still believes in personal touches and makes you feel that you can ask them anything. Will definately stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Patrick Corney
12 years 1 month ago
As a retired couple, we found this hotel absolutely fitting to our needs.
From the first step inside we were greeted in a friendly and helpful fashion. Our cases were lifted inside and we were taken to our apartment.
The rooms were clean and had every facility we needed.
We had a view of St Pauls Bay and Island and could even see Comino and Gozo.
Entertainment mainly consisted of the provision of an indoor (winter) swimming pool and a rooftop (summer) pool with sunbathing facilities. There were a fitness room,an entertainment room and of course a Bar.
Mostly we have lovely memories of the Staff. From the good manners and helpful attitude of all the Reception Staff and those in the kitchen and bar, to the friendly girls in the mini-market and the ladies who exchanged the towels and sheets regularily and so welcoming as we found most Maltese people to be.
This Hotel is highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mrs N Sarjeant
12 years 8 months ago
well wot can i say we arrived back in england at 5am this morning and we are all already missing it like mad. the hotel is brilliant and has everything you need and the apartment was very spacious and clean. the staff are all vey friendly especially wendy who works in the restaurant she is a real star cooking us a beautiful breakfast every morning.then it was a trip up to the pool which was absolute bliss malta is a beautiful island and the people are lovely already booking next holiday back cant wait xxxxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mr Mrs Devlin
12 years 10 months ago
We found the hotel quite dated. The walls were grubby and in need of paint and in 30 degrees heat there was no air conditioning. The rooms were unbearably hot when we asked about air conditioning we were given a fan. There was tv if you were willing to pay.
The sheets are only changed once a week.The towels twice a week we would not stay here again it was definitely not a three star more like two and we came home tired as we could not sleep in the red hot room even with a warm air fan and the balcony window open
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Waterworth/Tomlinson
12 years 10 months ago
The Sunseeker staff were very friendly couldn't fault them on a thing, the hotel was kept clean & was handy having a little supermarket in the complex. The pool on the roof may have been small but it great for the children & very safe. We used the restaurant downstairs a few times for breakfast & the snack bar by the pool, food was great!!! I have been to Bugibba many times in different hotels but would go back to this one, the kids loved it.It was my partners & his daughters first visit to Malta & they can't wait to go back again & we have been told by his daughter that it has to be the Sunseeker that we go back to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
-Mrs Green/Lightfoot
12 years 11 months ago
The staff here were very friendly and helpfull, we arrived and had our cases taken straight of us and taken to our room.
The location is very close to the sea front so very handy for shopping, cares and general walking, and bus services.The bus station being a short walk away.Local shops are not to far and there is also a shop within the complex for odds and ends needed.
The facilites are great especially for kids although ours never came with us,an indoor and outdoor pool, games room, gym etc.
The bar was very freindly, my husband used it more than me and said the staff were very chatty and friendly,equipped with a tv and separate tv room (prob for kids etc)
The rooms were kept very clean, as the complex in general.
The only fault which is very minor is when we came to cook a pizza in the oven one night there were no baking trays to cook on, but we improvised.....as you do, so it wasnt a great hardship!!!!
We would def go again ,but as it is a small island we feel we covered most of the sites in out 2 week stay,along with Gozo too.We would recommend the complex to others though as it is very good value for money, our holiday for 2 with flights for 2 weeks cost us
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Kiershay
13 years 1 month ago
These are good basic apartments.

If your looking for luxury don't bother. We had booked a 2 bedroom apt and they gave us a 3 bedroom apt for three people which was good as we didn't have anyone sleeping in the room out to the balcony.

The only problem we had was that the net curtains in most of the rooms could do with a clean but everything else was spotless[ towels, sheets, crockery, etc. the kitchen was a bit dark as the balcony is off one of the rooms. If only they didn't use the low watt energy bulbs it would have been brighter.
Ok you pay 2.5 euros a day for the remote but as we paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: malta direct

Recommended
Richard
13 years 10 months ago
The hotel is not a bad value for your money.
It's not all brand new, but will do if you are not
too picky. In general it was clean, however the equipment in the room would need a bit of a refurbishment or replacement in some cases.
Swimming pool on the roof is not brilliant, but just enough to cool down. Hotel is located between some old buildings, so the views are not good unless you are on the top.
ah...I'd have forgotten - we have found the biggest
cockroach I've ever seen on our balcony one day! ;-)
(the ones in Tunisia cannot compare)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Steve&jean Wilkins
14 years 11 months ago
We arrived when Malta was having the hottest day for 60 years.

The room we had been given was so hot, it only had a very small balcony the sun was on the room most of the day, we did complain, we where given a much bigger room with a
airy balcony & a nice view.

The hotel was very clean.

We had breakfast a few mornings it only costs 1.25 lira for bacon eggs sausage baked beans toast marmalade or jam as much tea or coffee as you want & cereals.

The family that own the sunseeker are very nice they do everything to make you happy.

The roof top pool was very nice with views over the med.
it was only a short walk to the promenade & the square
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.