Image of Camposol Hotel

Camposol Hotel

115 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
2 stars
Calle del Apolo XI, 17, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Shops and nightlife are close by, just a short walk away, and Alicante Airport is 57km from The Camposol Hotel. Local transport links are easily accessible. The hotel has 130 guest rooms, all with en suite bathrooms and a safe. There is an outdoor pool area, and a sauna. The restaurant offers buffet style dining to all guests.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul
12 years 1 month ago
The hotel is very much like a hostel. I went there just before the fiestas and 90% of the residents were Spanish. Therefore the food was cspanish. I really enjoyed my stay here as it was more of a base. The swimming pool is never used as very small and is constantly in shade, but the beach is a 5 minute walk. My room was suitable, secure, comfortable. Always hot water. The bath was small, so always had to have shower. If you dont know the area its quite easy to miss where the hotel is, as I was drunk and would spend some time looking for hotel.
Summary.

Basic.
Very Spanish.
Residents who are mostly spanish were friendly.
Food very spanish,but nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Ford
12 years 3 months ago
We have only one good thing to say about this hotel and that it was clean. The staff remained unfriendly and unhelpful for the whole of our stay. At midnight you were told to go to bed in a with a grunt and rude gesture by a barman. All lights in the bar/reception area were turned off. The food was awful, repetitive, cold and you were pushed around by the spanish as they seemed to think they had priority. There are no sundeds by the pool which remains in the shade all day. However there are tables and chairs to sit on.
The bedrooms were very basic and some extremly small but they all seemed to have a shower. We had maid service everyday with clean towels. I would not recommend this accomodation to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Bristol Airport Direct

C & J
12 years 5 months ago
Stayed for 14 nights at the Camapsol. Although the rooms were clean, and they did have air-con, the noise from the hotel from 8.45am onwards was unbelieveable.
The cleaners have got to be the noisiest in the world. They were shouting at each other from one end of the corridor to the other. The water was cut off on 2 days between 10am-1pm due to maintenance. On the second occassion they must have been changing water tanks on the roof but decided to drag them up and down the stairs - the noise was unbelieveable - you would have thought that the hotel was falling down.
It is spanish oriented by far.
The lift only caters for 3 people and sometimes the cleaners will leave the door open so that you can only use the stairs.
Our group never saw breakfast but a few other people we briefly chatted to said it was spanish influenced.
We were getting in between 3-6 in the morning and there were still some noise about the hotel - the staff seemed to do little about this.
Would never stay at this hotel again - apparently it is one of the first to come up when searching with various companies.
Been to Benidorm 6 times now and will go back to 4* hotels in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: D I Y

Donna McCabe
12 years 7 months ago
The Hotel was spotless and the towels were changed daily and it was extremely well cleaned.

It was in a very good location and the beach is just a few hundred yards away.

There were no sun loungers by the pool and quite a few of the chairs were broken, the backs of the chairs and the arms were hanging off.

The food was very basic, it was mostly catered for the Spanish. Once you had your dinner you had to scrape your own plate, we could only eat in it once as it wasnt to our taste.

The guests were mostly all Spanish and did not want to speak to you at all. At one stage they turned all the seats to their table so that we were unable to sit by them. Once we had found ourselves another seat they turned them back round again.

If you are are young I would not recommend going to this Hotel. But based on the price of the Hotel it was very good value for money. But we would not return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Easyjet

James
12 years 8 months ago
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Located in a side street opposite a multi-story car park. Very small room and tiny bathroom, although kept immaculately clean by lovely cleaning staff.

Meals appear to be brought in a van form their other hotel [Meditterraneo] and not hot and often stuck to the serving dishes.

Mostly Spanish visitors who are not interested in speaking to you and only one member of staff on reception who speaks English.

Dining room very basic and you have to use the same glass for all your drinks. You are also expected to clear and scrape your own plates while staff lean against the wall having a chat.

No sleep for a week. Doors bang all night and walls paper thin. Hotel was trashed on two nights by gang of Spanish lads who smashed windows, beds and kicked doors in. Staff did not do anything and just threw their hands up in horror. Police were called out on a regular basis.

Came home a week early. Could not take anymore. Good central [noisy] location though. Don't go!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

13 years 9 months ago
Just spent a week at the Hotel Camposol. Very good value for what we paid. The food was basic but good, not a lot of choice. Spotlessly clean. Bedroom was small but adequate. would use this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Craig
14 years 4 months ago
Stayed in these apartments in July/August the apartments on a whole were very clean with maid service everyday, although I did have to route out a maid to get some more toilet rolls. The swimming pool, bar and reception area were to a good standard.

The rooms are generally very small with not much room to move I think we were quite lucky as our bathroom and balcony were quite big I was told some other rooms did not have a balcony suppose just luck of the draw. The air conditioning is a god send one of the best I have ever had in the middle of the night you would wake up with ice on your nose it was that good!!!

Although we never made it to breakfast which I believe mostly catered for the Spanish, I was told by a friend who was half board that it was quite good.

The location of the hotel is in the Spanish area I was led to believe but there were some british pubs well within walking distance. I would have prefered to have being in the new area but for the price we paid we were quite happy. A taxi to the new town was not that much.

The staff always seemed friendly and helpful when you asked or required anything. We never saw any entertainment while we were there but I was told there was some sort of disco or somebody on a keyboard on one night. Which was probably Spanish as there did seem quite a few here although there was also quite a few British.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpharooms

Recommended
TRACEY GLENTWORTH
14 years 4 months ago
Booked this hotel on line, not sure what it would be like, pot luck really, found it ok.

Welcomed at reception, staff speak fairly good English and are very helpful.

Room good size and clean, bathroom clean with full size bath and shower over, balcony with table and chairs on over looking pool area.

Food was good with lots of choice of hot and cold food on evening, breakfast is choice of cereals, cakes, bread and tea/coffee, and juice, we found plenty of choice to fill us up morn and eve.

Pool area kept clean and plenty of seating round it, pool in shade most the day so quite cool most the time in water, but plenty of sun to sit in around the pool.

Would recommend to family or couples, near all shops, easy 5 min walk to lovely beach. Visited Benidorm 3 times this year, different hotels, this one rates the best so far, returning in sept for another visit, another hotel to try (joya)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: INDEPENDANT

Recommended
14 years 4 months ago
We stayed full board, food very good although we only went to breakfast once as this catered mainly for Spanish, cakes, biscuits etc. However lunch and evening meal were more than adequate with a buffet style service.

Rooms were very spacious with large sized bathroom and balcony. Air conditioning was a very welcome plus!
The only drawback was the fact the pool had no sun loungers and was in the shade nearly all day, however the beautiful beach was only a 5 minute stroll away.

Staff were quite friendly. The only entertainment was an organ player, but the old town and plenty of entertainment was only 5 minutes away.

Would definitely return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.