Image of Fiesta Park Hotel

Fiesta Park Hotel

88 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Foietes, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chris Fogarty
Great holiday for families
5 years 2 months ago
This Hotel was good, in fact very good. There were 8 of us in our party, 4 adults and 4 children from 8 to 16. The children mixed well with others in the hotel and we even met a Scottish family so we all spent a lot of time together.

The food was excellent, with a wide variety for both English and other Nationals. The entertainment was a bit of a let down on our part because to 1st few nights after the evening meal in was mainly dance artists, which don't get me wrong were very good if you like that thing. The best evenings entertainment was a man making huge bubbles, he had the whole room watching because it was very clever how he did it and also the music to go with his act was 1st class which I enjoyed. The let down......the DJ, he was well past it and out of touch. He mostly played Spanish music which left most of the other Nationals just sat watching. I complained t the entertainment Manager who said it was his last year at the hotel, I said, "you should have made last year his last one"

Overall I would recommend this Hotel to any one, it is also just a few minutes walk to loads of shops and bars and also the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Internet

Recommended
Clare Mitchell
Good for older people
5 years 8 months ago
After reading some reviews I was pretty worried about going to this hotel. I shouldn’t have worried!

The food was great, every day there’s a wide range of choices (breakfasts left a lot to be desired), my only gripe is that everything, and I mean everything is geared up for the Spanish, Sunday night was disco night, so I thought yeah English music! But I was wrong, it was Spanish ballroom dancing!

Every night and every afternoon its Spanish dancing, line dancing, ballroom dancing, disco dancing.. However they do save there one and only English song for the last song of the night. Save the last dance for me!

The staff are very friendly, always ready to have a laugh and a joke with you, very helpful too, rooms get cleaned everyday. Fresh towels, bedding etc!

If they could just find a middle line and have a couple of hours entertainment a day for English this hotel would have been perfect!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bob Anderson
6 years 8 months ago
The Hotel is situated in the old part of Benidorm. It is a good walk from the front and is essentially a city hotel. The only access to the reception is via a lift, so if you have a problem in using lifts then you will have a challenge getting in. The rooms are basic but kept clean. The staff are friendly enough and the food was good, the down side is the fact that it was overrun by the most ignorant, arrogant, ill mannered, rude, impolite people I have had the misfortune to come across.

If there is a Spanish book on manners it must be wafer thin. I am talking of people that you would expect to know good manners. Old age pensioners from the North of Spain.

In short if they do not want me to come to Spain and spend my hard earned money, then they just have to say. I will go elsewhere. Rest assured though, I have got the message and will not be back.

So if you are considering this hotel. DO NOT GO. Avoid mainland Spain with a vigour. Especially this part. They most annoying thing is I PAID good money to go there. They are given the holiday by their government. Is it any wonder they are in severe financial trouble.

To those terrible people that I met. Thanks for nothing, you have managed in one short week to destroy my respect for Spain and its people.

Its Greece for me from now on
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Smith
We enjoyed it here
7 years ago
We booked this holiday last minute and didn't pay much for it. We went with an open mind, having stayed in 3 star Spanish Hotels in the past.
Very disappointed with the room as it was located to the rear of the hotel facing directly into residential apartments. When we asked to be moved we were told that all the family rooms were at the rear so there was no chance of being moved. Very noisy during the night when the bins were emptied.
The hotel was clean and towels were replaced on a daily basis.
The food was very typical of a Spanish hotel but very acceptable.
Entertainment was geared up for Spanish holiday makers but bearable.
The hotel is a bit out of the way with a 10 minute walk to the beach with an incline on return - not for people with walking difficulties.
Although my comments don't seem too positive we enjoyed the holiday very much.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Max And Janet
8 years 8 months ago
I am sorry to say i have very little good to say about this hotel,thankfully we did not pay a lot and even then it was not worth the money.the food was of poor quality and even worse the selection was very limited.every day the deserts were the same, a type of blancmange in bright pink or green.for the first four days i was convinced the hotel did not have a proper chef.however on the saturday and sunday the food was very nice and varied.entertainment was almost non existent unless you like ballroom dancing every night.the rooms are ok and the beds i found to be very comfortable.bar prices were expensive.we were charged three different prices for a glass of wine.i am sorry to be so negative but i would hate to think of anyone spending hard earned cash on this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: you travel.com

Jeff Smith
10 years 3 months ago
hotel really quite clean maid visited and cleaned room ,changed towels etc every day .the food was very good plenty of choice to suit all tastes .The hotel is situated in the old town of benidorm ,and is quite a walk into the main levantie beach area so its a taxie there and back whitch costs about 7 euros each way. There is only one bar open at a time in the hotel ,day time pool only ,night dance room only and if you are AI you have to queue up in one area and the bar staff tend to ignore you .
We had been at the hotel only two days , when a coach of spanish mums arrived all with at least 2 to 3 children each and they took over the whole hotel with kids running around out of control all day and night
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: como travel

Recommended
Sugden
11 years ago
The hotel its self was nice, we arrived at 11.00pm checked in and was shown to the restaurant were there was a meal for us. This was a good start to our holiday. The rooms were nice, had some English channels on TV. The hotel meals were not that nice, not much to choose from, you could only get snacks at certain times, not good if you had children as there is only ice-cream at your evening meal. Not recommend for the lively people ha ha.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gb travel

11 years ago
We booked this holiday last minute with Direct Holidays and after reading reviews on this site and others we were preparing orselves for a not very nice hotel. However, we were pleasantly surprised.
The entrance to the hotel itself was a bit weird, it was like entering a big toilet and you had to go upstairs to reception.
The hotel, itself was spotless as wwas our room, cleaned everyday with fresh towels.
The food was always plentiful and hot, we used the smaller dining area, down a few steps and it was not as busy as the main restaurant.
The location of the hotel was near to the old town, it was quite a walk to the main square but that really was not a problem.
The hotel staff were okay, reception staff were a bit grumpy but that was not a worry.
Entertainment was normal for a Spanish hotel, pretty poor but we went out most nights so were not too bothered.
All in all we enjoyed our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Angell
11 years 2 months ago
me and my husband visited the fiesta park hotel for our honeymoon.which we went full board.the food was very spanish very little english food but if your willing to give a try you will get on ok.the location of the hotel was a good 15 to 20 minutes walk and mainly up hill. the staff spoke very little english if at all which was very hard work.the entertainment was varied everyday but catered more for the children. the hotel itself was kept very clean but was very basic.we wouldnt visit this hotel again mainly because it was so far out of the way of everything,and the language was a very big problem.however we did enjoy our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Tanya
11 years 2 months ago
We were worried about going after reading reviews but was pleasently surprised about the hotel it was very clean entertainment was great for adults and children everynight there was entertainment professonal shows every other night a disco and rep entertainment the other odd nights would be for the spanish but that what you get when you go away they always had kids disco then whatever after..Rooms not big but cleaned everyday and clean towels. The food was great hot fresh lovely, did a large selection of foods sea food steak chips potatoes you name it they had it three course meal not only for dinner breakfast and lunch also we came home heavier than we went. We traveled with 2 kids and 2 grandparents they also loved it. The pool was very busy so we usually pool people but because it was busy we where forced out to the beach and had an even better time made our holiday watching the kids make sand castles and running up and down to the sea paddling about there were never bored the weather was great blue skys everyday. We are going back this year it was so good and we never go back to the same place twice all the 12 years weve been going to spain. Value for money i dont think you could get a better deal even granparents thought so.It was in the middle of everything near the beach and theme parks the beach was a pleasent walk allowing you to soak up the atmosphere of the place alot of spanish french not your usual all english or irish which was a plus point.More for families quite location no loud pubs etc.. Staff were great very good with children, not a bad word to say about the place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum