Image of Les Dunes Suites

Les Dunes Suites

15 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Madrid, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Will be returning next month
7 years 9 months ago
Stayed in Les Dunes in April and we will be going back next month. The apartment was spotless .It was very quiet, a major achievement as it is a front line hotel on the Playa Levante.

There were a number of good little supermarkets in easy walking distance. Most of the places we wanted to go to were in easy walking distance. The parking was cheap at 3 euros a day, underground and secure. A bit tight though.
Nowhere is perfect, our apartment must have been occupied by a couple of heavy smokers before we arrived so it stunk of tobacco, a few hours of open window cured that.

As we live in Spain and are flexible, we asked to stay a bit longer, and the staff made sure we could keep the same apartment, which was great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Marie Keough
10 years 3 months ago
Just returened from the Las Dunes Suites on 13.09.08,and would reccomend them to any one who goes to Benidorn on a self catering break,either seasoned Benidormiets or first time visitors.Right on the beach location,which is perfect,the apartments themselves are brilliant having just been refurbished,the lounge,kitchen bedroom and bathroom are perfect,the bathroom especially, as ours was brand new with a proper shoere cucbicle with a power shower,not some thing that looks like a shower with a manky old shower curtain.Staff are the friendliest ,helpfull staff I have ever come accross,from the receptionists,both day and night,the cleaners and the handy man,nothing was too much trouble,they bent over backwards to make you feel welcome.The reception,the pool and surrounding areas kept immaculate,as were the apartments.Iwould also add the balconies are private,too and you are not overlooked by youre neighbours if you are in the middle.Ihave travelled to Benidorm many times and stayed in every type of accomodaton be it all inc., to hotels and self catering,but hand on heart these are the best so far,so good that this is the first time that Ihave written review on anywhere I have stayed,and will definetly return there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
David Terron
10 years 11 months ago
We have stayed several times in Les Dunes Suites and this year the decor had been thoroughly updated with complete suite refurbishment. The location is outstanding. Price is very competitive and the area is surrounded by every possible holiday need. Many towns nearby worth a visit and the twice weekly market is one not to be missed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Self via internet

Recommended
Kim
12 years ago
Previous reviews stated Les Dunes Apartments were the best they had stayed in. Well I have to agree, they were great. The decor was a litle dated, but the loation (beach front)was fantastic.
Would recommend them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
Terina
12 years 2 months ago
We have stayed at Les Dunes Suites on several occations over the last 4 years.

They are excelent value for money, very clean with friendly staff who would go out of their way to help you.

I would highly recomend this hotel and look forward to returning again in January and October of 2007.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
Sue Avison
12 years 8 months ago
What a fab place to stay in rooms good size, plenty of wardrobe/storage, kitchen has as usual items plus microwave, no oven,(eat out alway)fantastic view, apt spotless.

Location brilliant, sea front postion, short walk to entertainment did not go into bar/food area no entertainment as far as I know, all staff friendly,good size pool/lounger area at back, would definitely go back again, I have been to Benidorm 10 times now and can say this is one of the best places we have ever stopped in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: d i y

Recommended
Vernon
14 years 9 months ago
The suites are cleaned and all linen/towels etc. changed every three days. The staff are simply fantastic and they ensure you are taken care off.

The beach directly opposite with all suites south facing

Along with my wife we have stayed here on eight occasions.Returning on the 25th April for another two weeks and then on the 3rd October 'para dos semanas'.

There is no entertainment other than the large swimming pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
15 years 3 months ago
Les dunes suites are in a fantastic location overlooking levante beach.They are spacious and have a bar and restaurant which is reasonably priced.You have your own key to get to the pool area which makes them very private and never overcrowded,so no getting up early to get those sunbeds!or if you prefer the beach its just at your doorstep.returning again june 2005.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: unijet

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum