Image of Orange Hotel Servigroup

Orange Hotel Servigroup

10 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 36 reviews
3 stars
Av de Mallorca, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mark
8 years 3 months ago
me,and my wife stayed here,the food was excellent,stayed on the 10th floor which was good as it can get very noisey,cleaned every day,
you will not be dissapointed if you choose this hotel,
drinks arevery cheap,in the squre 1eruo for a pint.
would use again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ryan air

Recommended
Linda Cartwright
9 years 11 months ago
Stayed for a week during fiestas. Hotel outstanding. Go to benidorm twice a year this hotel is one of the better.
Food very good.Service excellant.Position right in the middle of the clubs; can get busy.Rooms cleaned everyday.Television in rooms with bbc and itv if you want it, that is.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
10 years ago
When we arrived I was horrified to find that we had been allocated a room on the 10th floor as i don't like heights.But to be honest I would always go for a high floor in future because I soon plucked up courage to go out on the balcony and the views all around were superb.I also thought we would be stood waiting for lifts but that never happened- we must have just been lucky because we pressed the button and up it came every time.

The room was compact but well appointed- we had no complaints.We paid to use the safe and the TV.I remembered to take a handful of pegs and there was a clothes dryer on the balcony so things soon dried in the breeze.The mini fridge was a boon- we kept the wine, beer and water in there (not for long) and replenished it each morning- my hubby loved having cold drinks available all day.We faced the back of the resort but the height meant we could see the sea too.We got the sun on the balcony in the afternoon- ideal.

The food was varied and we never had any complaints-I loved the icecream machie which always had three different flavours available.The salads were lovely,and the bread always fresh and varied.The hot meals were supr- I was spoilt for choice, and I was pleased to see lots of vegetables.

The location of this hotel is the best! We only had to walk a few yards to the clubs and we were out every night- so I can't comment on the entertainment in the hotel because we were never in! We went to Steptoes,Talk of the Town,Morgans (my favourite- don't miss Dame Lucy Bunn & Reg -I never tire of their cynical humour),and many others.I particularly wanted to go to see the Mad Maori again but he had been ill and wasn't due back on the club till we had returned home,I hope he is OK.In the daytime the location is also ideal- a short walk to the shops, the beach etc, brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
JUST GOT BACK 5 HOURS AGO IT WAS 36 and 21 at 12 midnight.
Stayed at the Orange for first time, not sure about the English square, but no problem if you want to go to bed about 11 or 12 just close the doors and you can't hear the noise outside.
Everything about the hotel was great, even with my partner a none meat and sea food eater, we just asked if the chef could make soomthing else and it was no problem, hotel was very very clean, nice pool area plenty of sun loungers and they still go out at 8am to get there towel on the bed.
There is entertanment, but we went to all the shows around there and if you wanted to go to the beach less than 5mins away, 12 Euros for 2 loungers and a shade.
We would go there again with no problem.
If you want to ask me anything about the hotel or the area just email me dentil12@hotmail.com and I will give you truthfull answers.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Roomsnet.com

Recommended
GARY HUBBARD
10 years 2 months ago
Myself (44) and Partner (36) visited Hotel Orange for a short 5 night break.
Checkin was smooth and helpful, we arrived at 11pm and were invited to go down to the restaurant where a meat salad and fruit and water was waiting.
Room: The room was spaceful enough for the two of us it had a small balcony with a table and two chairs, two single beds in the room, plenty of cupboard wardrobe space, a safe, which was 3 euro a day, plus 10 euro deposit.
There was a 28" flat screen tv (But no English Channels, I Believe you can request them if you want them.
There was a 3/4 bath a good shower and hotel toiletries in the bathroom.
The Pool area was adequate and kept clean for the amount of people that was there, there is no rush to put towels down but if you wanted a Parasol you had to go down before 9am.
Food was really good but does get a little repetetive but dont they all, you could see into the Kitchen through a sliding door it was spotless.
The entertainment was really good plenty going on through the day and night, Drinks were reasonable a good pint of Amstell was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: INDEPENDENT

Recommended
GARY HUBBARD
10 years 2 months ago
Myself 44 Male and my Partner Female 36 stayed in this Hotel 25/08/08, for 5 nights. Checkin was excellent, we arrived at 11pm and we were invited to go to the restaurant for a salad and drink waiting for us. Room was clean with two beds and plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, the bathroom was clean complete with complimentary toiletries. The food was excellent plenty of choice breakfast dinner and tea. the restaurant was very clean, and staff were very polite, you could actually see into the kitchen through automatic doors, It was spotless. The Pool area was brilliant plenty of sunbeds maybe a little short of parasols, but if you went down for 9am you would get one. There was daytime activities, water areobics Boules etc. The Pool Bar was also a snack bar and was not expensive a pint of Amstel was only E2.50, it was a nice pint too. Night time was good with different acts on every night, there wasnt many kids here but the ones that were there seem to enjoy it, there was a show for adults at 11ish and then a disco till 1am in the sanctuary bar. There was roughly about 70% spanish here at the time we were here and they were very polite, the bar staff was excellent and a special thanks to Alison the receptionist who helped me sort out some problems that we had due to losing my bank card, plus gave great advise on how to get over sun stroke it was very hot and we both got it, Go to the superstore and get a few bottles of Aquarius isotonic down you it does the trick we were great the next day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: INDEPENDENT

Recommended
Fello
10 years 4 months ago
This is the third year running that we have stayed at the Hotel Orange and already are planing to go back next year.
The location is excellant, rooms are large enough for 2 and are very cean. The air conditioning is superb.
You could not fault the food, there was always plenty of choice even for the fussiest of eaters.
I would highly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to my 4th visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Chelsea
11 years ago
The Hotel Orange is fantastic it caters for all ages. We have been going in October for a while now but also go earlier on in the year too.

There is always something to do on a daytime with activities all day and also at night they have great dancing and acts.

The orange is in a great location right in the English square where all the nightlife is. Believe me I never go anywhere else on my holidays. I love it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
hi we have just returned from hotel orange fantastic hotel food great you have a curry night and a sea food night the soups are the best we have had theres a good selection of salads and the hot food was always good also good selection of sweets and propper ice cream machine the rooms are lovely you get clean towels every day we had a pool view on third floor we are returning again next year the hotel staff are very friendly especially in the restaurant we didnt see muchentertainment but the singers we saw were very good the santuary is a very nice place they open till 1 am you also have big screen tv
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
James Mc
11 years 2 months ago
been too this hotel 2 years in a row now but wouldnt go back if a was gon bak too benidorm a would try diffrent hotel the only thing that had goin with the hotel orange was its location and the cleanliness they where the good points the hotel walls where very very thin could here everything lol we where full board and they same as last year its all fish they serve mainy for the spainish a take it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum