Image of Perla Hotel

Perla Hotel

12 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
2 stars
Calle de Lepanto, 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Maureen & Ty
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in
7 years 1 month ago
This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff are friendly and the food was outstanding. The rooms cleaned everyday with clean bedsheets and also fresh clean towels every single day. The rooms are just perfect and beds are comfortable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Diane Hackett
8 years 10 months ago
Brilliant! What a friendly place and so clean, really surprised for a 2 Star. The breakfast was the usual stuff but there was always plenty. The location is fantastic, but most impressive was the friendly staff including the cleaners, all of them very pleasant, even when we left at 6.45 am the gentleman on duty offered to make us a cup of tea or coffee, it's the little things like that, that make you feel special.
The only complaint really was you needed tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge then it would be 10 out of 10!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ryanair

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
Just back from our 2nd visit to this hotel and we just agree with what everyone else says, cannot fault hotel and staff at all, good breakfast, rooms cleaned and fresh towels every day. We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
This hotel is classed as a 2*. It easily warrants a 3* in my opinion.

Booked flights with Jet2, and accomodation with thomas cook at a cost of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jet2/thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
Very friendly staff, nothing any trouble at all. Clean hotel and very central. Manuel the waiter, cook, bar man and odd job man is absolutely lovely. Very pleasant and always singing and smiling. Food great, most things we normally eat for bereakfast and plenty of it. One downfall is the hotel pool is overshadowed in the afternoon by the nearby Marina hotel, so water can get a bit chilly.
We left early and reception offered us a packed lunch which could have fed four people!
Have stayed at the Perla on numerous occasions due to the servicwe and location. Great for everything.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Easyjet

Recommended
Pat
9 years 10 months ago
been to benidorm 6 times been to some nice hotels.but this one was the best,maids came in every day tidy up clean towels everyday if needed,staff ever so frindly breakfast o.k.this hotel is central for everythink pubs cafes and a few yards from shops and beach,only thing i missed having was my cupper soon as i woke up but i would certanly go back to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hays

Recommended
J.S.
9 years 10 months ago
Arrived at the hotel received a warm welcome and it was a quick check in, rented the room safe for 14 euros for a week and was handed the key straight away, was allocated a ground floor room and was very impressed everything very clean, lovely bathroom and nice sized bedroom with a tv (10 euros to hire the remote but refunded when you return it), a nice sized balcony overlooking the swimming pool, plenty of space in the wardrobes, 2 bedside tables and another table and 2 chairs. The room was cleaned, beds made and clean towels every day. Breakfast served until 10am and was also good. I cannot fault this hotel in anyway, would recommend it to anyone and would certainly stay there again. It is situated in an ideal location very close to shops, bars and restaurants and the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: WSH

Recommended
10 years ago
This is a small hotel of only 5 floors not the usual Benidorm high rise. It appears to have been recently refurbished as the bathroom was very modern and the tiles and suite very clean and new looking. the room was simply furnished but in a neutral and modern style. Breakfast was nothing special but adequate. The only negative point was the lack of insulation between rooms. The occupants of the room next door could be heard talking and their television could be heard quite late into the night although this only happened on a couple of nights. You can also hear some noise from the street at night but this is to be expected with a hotel which is located right in the heart of all the action. For location it is superb. It is also very close to the beach
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travelsupermarket

Recommended
Lyn Fraser
10 years 2 months ago
recommended to stay here for location which was great, cleanliness is good, towels changed every day day, breakfast good choice but the quality of food was not up to much and didn't like having to eat in the bar it felt like a canteen,breakfast 8am till 10am only managed two morning, but plenty of eating places close by to get a good breakfast, the walls are very thin could hear next door talking, would stay here again mainly for the location
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independently

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
This is a really lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean, really friendly staff, nice size rooms and lovely breakfast.
Hotel is in a great position, only a few minutes walk to all the bars. Opposite is a little amusement type place where the kids enjoyed spending their money! I sat outside the hotel bar and watched them play.
There's no entertainment but in Benidorm I don't think you need it.
Swimming pool was a nice side, but a little cold!!! It was quiet round the pool but I would imagine in main season it's quite a bit busier.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We'll definitely be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum