Image of Perla Hotel

Perla Hotel

12 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
2 stars
Calle de Lepanto, 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
13 years 9 months ago
Wow what a fantastic hotel, in a brilliant location.

Paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: diy through travelrepublic

Recommended
Kath
13 years 10 months ago
Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. Very noisy at night as our room overlooked the red dog pub which only closed every morning at 6am.

Had to sleep with doors closed and ear plugs in so grateful for air conditioning. No facilities for a drink in room so glad we took our kettle.

Centralised hotel. One thing did spoil it crowd of girls around pool every day who sunbathed topless and all sunbeds got towels on at 7.30am every day. Did not agree with this as there were younger people present and it is not fair around a hotel pool. They should go to beach. same breakfast items every day but everything you needed for breakfast.

No entertainment but was out until 10 most nights. Would go again but definately only if allocated a room overlooking pool for a bit of peace and quiet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Amanda Webbo
13 years 10 months ago
its a great location is the perla been for the last 4 years its basic but clean also the appartments on the roadside are very noisey,its great for groups of people we love it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Jade
13 years 11 months ago
Me and my friends stayed here on a all girls birthday weekend, we enjoy the stay as it was a good size pool and plenty of room around the pool area, We stayed here in August which was the spanish holidays which meant that alot of the guests were spanish boys who were quite annoying and kept on at us alot. We were not allowed people of the opposite sex in our rooms at night, Rooms were basic and quite small, i would stay here again but not in August
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sharon
14 years 1 month ago
Stayed at the perla in june with my friend for a long weekend. Excellent location. Really nice hotel. Rooms cleaned to a very high standard every day. Hotel staff really nice and helpful. Breakfast was not too bad, plenty choice. Didnt use the pool, we prefer the beach, but it looked a good size and very clean. We didnt experience alot of young single groups when we were there, it was very much older people staying at the hotel. I liked it so much im going back on the 24th July with my family. Cant wait! I'd recommend this hotel & why its only a 2star is beyond me, i've stayed in worse 4stars!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
Hotel Perla
14 years 2 months ago
If your looking for fun and night life then this is the one place to stay in Benidorm. It is 1 block away from the British square with all the fun pubs there. This hotel is not for families or the older generation who want a quiet time. Its Blackpool in the sun!!!

When we went in May 07 there were alot of hen and stag parties there. However if you dont fancy drinking all day then you can escape by either bus or train and see some of the sights this place has to offer. Local transport is very cheap.

We will be using this Hotel again, for sure.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
George Cassidy
14 years 9 months ago
Hotel was very good for a 2 star with friendly staff and very clean rooms.

A nice pool although a bit cold in October, good position for bars and night life. Rooms have good double glazing and overlook pool, the only noise at night would be from your fellow Brits on the balcony next door.

Would certainly stay here again.

Can't comment on breakfast as never made it but coffee in front bar was great. Hotel was better than some 4 star hotels I stayed at in Benidorm in the past.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked independantly

Recommended
14 years 10 months ago
The Perla is a very clean friendly hotel. Handy for most entertainment
Very good air con and double glazing, so plenty of sleep..

Breakfast as good as any British bar. Can
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hotels direct

Recommended
Matilda
15 years 9 months ago
We were b&b on this holiday but did not get the chance to try the breakfast as my mother and I were asked to leave the room at 10am on the first morning. As the sink in the bathroom was broken, we had reported this but no one came to the room. When the cleaner came in the morning she got the Engineer who said we must have broken it and wanted to charge us 500euros to pay for it or we must leave. When we said that we weren't going to pay for it the engineer wouldn't even let us pack. I said that I had to go to the toilet and he wouldn't let me shut the door - he actually stood a the door whilst I used the toilet! The sinks are marble and are encased onto the wall. There is no way that anyone could have broken this sink unless they were standing jumping up and down on it. This certainly was not the case as there was only my 57 year old mother and myself in the room!

I would never stay here again as we were treated like criminals for a sink that was faulty when we arrived.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpha Rooms

Jack
16 years 2 months ago
30+ of us Swansea lads stayed here on a stag weekend the hotel is perfect for this kind of thing with a good size pool, plenty of sun beds, decent bar, good music and staff(some british).

Don't know about staying here with my other half and the kids though.

1 minute walk from all the bars and clubs a good base for an old fashioned brits abroad holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bmi

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.