Image of Payma Apartments

Payma Apartments

114 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
Avenida de Almería, 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Gary
Cheap and tatty
4 years 6 months ago
The initial apartment we were given had bathroom that stank, NO AIRCON! And exposed wires in wall. Lifts and water went off twice. Receptionist could not have been less helpful. We had to pay more for an apartment with air con which we had been promised when we booked. The only good thing is that it’s cheap (now I know why!) and has a good location. Several lights in apartment and corridors were out. Swimming pool is accessed through pub next door is small but clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Hotel tip: Dont use it

New payma
7 years 4 months ago
Had a fab holiday here, the apartments had been refurbished and were massive, no balcony but as the doors opened wide it wasn't a problem, we had 2 bedroom, you had to do your own cleaning but it wasn't a problem, had a washing machine so that was a bonus.

All in all a fabulous location, as it was a five min walk to the beach, central for all the entertainment and places to eat, would defiantly, go back there again, staff were helpful if we needed them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M MCDONALD
10 years 5 months ago
MY FRIENDS AND I STAYED IN THE PAYMA JULY 2008. WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE CLEANLINESS AND SPACE WE HAD IN THE ROOM. THE BEDS WERE CLEAN THE VIEW WAS GOOD. WE NEVER HEARD ANY NOISE FROM THE DISCOS SURROUNDING AND THE
STAFF WERE HELPFUL. WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK. THE LOCATION WAS BRILLIANT 2 MINS FROM BEACH AND SHOPS AND BARS AND RESTURANTS.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: GLOBESPAN

Recommended
Ste
13 years 8 months ago
I stayed at the payma apartments in April 05 with my girlfriend and I would go back to these apartments again if I was on a budget, not if could afford something else!

We arrived and thought it looked a bit dull but when we got settled and had a look round our apartnment realised it wasn't as bad as I initially thought.

You have to pay 100 euro deposit when you walk in for any damages you may cause, which you get back when you leave. Every room was clean and tidy, the kitchen was very basic with only 2 hobs (no grill or oven)and we had a balcony which when right around to our bedroom.

The beds was 2 single ones so we had to push them together and their were blankets which were very uncomfortable. The t.v was 50 cents for bout 1hr and ours was stuck on CNN throughout the holiday!

Sayin all this, the location was excellent, 5mins from the beach and surrounded by bars and clubs which I didnt think were noisy on the night and I stayed on the 3rd floor!

I never saw our holiday rep once while I was there (probably because it wasnt peak time of year)and the reception staff were average..nearly lost my 100 euro deposit cause she didnt turn up on time in the morning and my coach was due for 9:15, she turned up at 9:10!!

Overall I would recommend these if you are on a budget (which i was) but if you can afford it, go for something else!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mytravel

Recommended
I Taylor
13 years 9 months ago
The Payma apartments are very dirty and infested with cockroaches do not go there. We had to get relocated on the second day. The hotelier tried to move us without involving the travel rep to keep the infestation quiet.

Do not go!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

George
14 years 2 months ago
Reputable holiday companies should not send decent people to these apartments. The sooner they are demolished the better.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Ann
14 years 2 months ago
Definately not suitable for the over thirties. They will be very unhappy with these apartments. I would think that older people would be rather insulted at being sent to these apartments. They are only fit for the young and (could not care less types)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Jo Wilson
14 years 2 months ago
My first time in Benidorm, and travelled on my own. I met my parents, who where already on holiday in Benidorm.

The staff were very friendly and helped me whenever needed.

My apartment was clean and had a decent sized bedroom, with a balcony all the way around the apartment.

The pool was small, but I didn't use it, as I used the one at my parent's hotel, just around the corner.

Would definitely stay there again, and my parents also want to stay there on their next visit, as they were very impressed with them. I can't beleive what some people are saying about the apartments on this site. Anyway, you only stay in apartments to sleep anyway!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Debbie
14 years 5 months ago
Brilliant location but due to this the noise is horrendous till at least 4am every morning. The rooms are ok, unless you have a studio which do not have a proper bed just 2 sofa beds, they also have no balcony
the windows do not shut properly. The pool is very small with only a few sun beds. Would not go back to same accomadation unless was realy cheap. It would be great for young people as it was a 18 to 30 till this year and they should keep it that way
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Suzanne
14 years 5 months ago
I went to this apartments with my 3 friends. I'm a 21 year old however I hated these apartments.
We had a studio with no beds only 2 sofa beds in the front room. No balcony but 2 sliding glass doors which didn't even lock properly.
The pool was tiny with only 6 sun beds for accomadation with approx 9 floors.
The location was good but very noisy.It was so close to town centre you are actually situated on top of a disco, which meant it was so noisy all night.
When I was there the other guest were really noisy & no one did anything to stop them.
we said to the rep that we wanted to change accomodation but he wasn't interested unless you w
ere going on his trips, pub crawls etc. We didn't get moved and ended up coming home after 10days out of 2 weeks.
Definitley wouldn't recommend! poor value for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum