Image of Queens Hotel

Queens Hotel

105 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
Benidorm, Plaza de los Reyes de España, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stephy
A hostel not a hotel!
9 years 11 months ago
Terrible, dirty, noisy hostel posing as a hotel.

Tatty drag queen performs most nights or a very poor comedian - embarrassing.

Food ok, but nothing special.

The hotel has now been sold I'm told for a hostel with tiny rooms, no pool and very little room in the bar.

This place was not cheap. Look around, much better value around.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Gary
What a disappointment
10 years 6 months ago
What a disappointment just had a terrible 2weeks at this hotel what can I say....dirty rooms dirty bed sheets blocked plugs the list was endless and that was apart from the horrendous food it was just pathetic as for the in house entertainment the drag artist "Levi" why does he have to be so rude and vile ...yes vile to his paying guests I’m told he is the owner so to sum it up terrible hotel terrible food shocking rooms and a vile entertainment (owner) please be warned.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked Independently

Disappointed
10 years 10 months ago
We booked this hotel as we had dined there Xmas 08. We expected the same high standard of food and were seriously disappointed. We dined there one night only, my food was luke warm, in some cases overcooked, the veg undercooked. Our comments were disregarded! The bedrooms were tiny, smelly, with broken furniture and in my room the bed springs poked into my back. They take full payment when you arrive - now I know why!! If this hotel has had a refit, I dread to think what it was like before. The breakfast was toast and cereal - all served on the bar counter. Good points - location and the water was hot!! Couldn't wait to go home. We had friends asking for details but after this experience I would not recommend.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none booked it ourselves

Doug
11 years 3 months ago
As a past guest at the Queens, I returned for an holiday with a friend.

What can I say? It has deteriorated to such a poor standard. This may be caused in some part by the split of the couple of guys who owned the hotel. The room was dirty and shabby, and this was a "premier" room. Broken drawers, chipped furniture, dirty curtains and floors, sheets with holes etc, and a terrible smell of drains. The foods was average, and my friend ate very little. The staff are indifferent apart from Ben, the excellent restaurant waiter. The only thing good about this hotel is its location in the old town. Also, this hotel promotes itself as a gay friendly hotel. While gay guys are welcome heare, I would say the they are playing to the pink pound and not providing anything particularly gay friendly. The entertainment is old hat. Dated drag and poor Northern "comics".

There is better around at a cheaper price.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own arrangements

Jan Bowers
Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have always found it clean and the staff are fantastic! The entertainment has always been great the food is superb. In the 8 years I’ve been going to Benidorm I’ve never found anywhere as wonderful as the queens I would definitely recommend this place without a doubt.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
we have just arrived back after a weeks stay at the queens,well what can i say wayne was away on his hols and all staff were a credit to him they could not do enough for us.the rooms were done every day,towels changed and room cleaned andrew was brill got extra coffee and milk as soon as we asked,all the bar staff were great julie,ben kirsty,angela,chris adam not to forget javi. The food was exellent we were spoiled for choice marcus makes the best thai curry i even got the recipe,derek loved shaz's sweet trolley.the entertainment was brill as well even though wayne was not there.we will be back as soon as possible
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: PRIVATE ARRANGMENTS

Recommended
Suky
12 years 9 months ago
The place is going to the dogs. Dirty small bedrooms, staff could'nt care less. The managers are rude to everybody. There is a strange smell here too.When we mentioned it we were told if you dont like it then go elsewher. So we did! Went to the avenida round the corner, and what a difference. Big clean rooms and nice staff. (worked out cheaper too) Stay away from this hellhole.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Millie
13 years 2 months ago
Queens Hotel Benidorm. The rooms are tiny, dark and dirty. The staff have a real attitude problem.

The food is average and boring. The entertainment was embarrassing.

The kettle has to be plugged in the socket in the bathroom over the sink as there are none in the room. Tiny bar area which is open to public, so nowhere for residents to sit.

Awful place. Spoilt our holiday. Never again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

13 years 3 months ago
As a "Queens" regular, what more can you say about this place ? I have been visiting the Queens since 2003 twice a year, in March and September. The food, entertainment, the friendly staff, all top class. I must be careful not to "UP" it too much, as there are limited rooms, I dont want to find I cant get my usual bookings. Wayne and Dek have a place that makes me look forward to many more visits before I "Turn my toes up". Being a member of a minority group, I can be who I want, when I want, without any thought of being "out of place" and have always been made most welcome.
Hurry up March 2008.
Wendy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self booked

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
I stayed in at The Queens Hotel from 1st - 15th July. The room we had was excellent, a high floor with a lovely see view. The rooms all have a kettle and tea/coffee is replaced every day. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the cleaning staff were extremely friendly.

The hotel staff are great, very very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and happy. As I was on my own for the second week they looked after me very well and I always felt at home.

The entertainment in this hotel is excellent. The Levi G and Derek show is really good fun and the singers are also very good. As Derek and Wayne were away for a few days the lovely Benoir took over the Karaoke, he was brilliant, has a great singing voice and made everyone laugh.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age. The food is the best in Benidorm and is very reasonably priced. I really cannot fault The Queens on anything at all and will defeinitely be back there very soon
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.