Image of Safari Apartments

Safari Apartments

16 of 22 hotels in Calella

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
2 stars
Carrer de Valldebanador, 18, 08370 Calella, Spain
These apartments are situated close to the lively centre of Calella and offer basic yet comfortable self catering accommodation in which to enjoy the beach and nearby shops, bars and restaurants.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Helen
9 years 1 month ago
The hotel was clean and the room was adequate. The staff were helful and friendly. The location was less satisfactoy. We were situated on the 4th floor (top) directly opposite a nightclub which kept my husband and myself awake every night. There were regularly large groups of teenagers gathered outside the club until 4am. i find it shocking that such a club should be located in amongst hotels.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: own

Jim
9 years 9 months ago
the best
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: t cook

Recommended
Gordon
9 years 10 months ago
stayed at safari apts in august.nice and clean but no air con.staff friendly but reps not interested what happens to you.visit the beach boys pub as you will not get a better nights entertainment.brian the owner and all his staff looked after us well.we went to barcelona for the day and we were left by one of the reps.it was a good job another coach was there as we caught that.my wife had her bag stolen by a local but luckily she noticed it straight away.i was able to follow him and get her bag back.there was a lot of valuables inside. these guys are pros so watch your bags at all times.food ther was good but not cheap.didn,t get much sleep as across the road was a night club which was very noisey.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Tasha
9 years 10 months ago
I gave 5/5 for almost everything as you would not find any hotel/apartments with friendlier staff. I arrived in August with my parents and friend. No one complained throughout the stay. These are basic but cheerful appartments. I will defanately be returning in 2009. The appartments have a lovely restaurant connected to them and the waiters are very kind and helpful. I could recommend these apartments to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Robert Painter
11 years 9 months ago
The Hotel/Apartment was fine. In a good position in the resort fairly central to most things.

Rooms were adequate and linen changed during the week. Had to leave deposit of 50 euros on arrival but knew this having read these reports before going.

This hotel has an adjoining restaurant which is good.

The pool is small but okay with enough sunning area around.

On departure we found we should have vacated our rooms before 10am and were charged 30 euros on return from a day in Barcelona. We were not informed of this either on arrival nor during our stay although there is a piece of paper taped to wall between the lifts. Not pleased especially when tour rep did nothing to help.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Clare
11 years 11 months ago
The apartments were very clean and tidy.

The staff were very helpful.

The shops and beach were very close to hand.

The only downside to this holiday was no air con in rooms and the staff at the pub called Beach Boys who were very rude.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my ravel

Recommended
Lee
12 years ago
Very expensive holiday.

Arived late in the evening, told to pay 50 euros for possible damages before seing the room, grumpy receptionist, checked room on entry, kettle lead burnt out, demanded new one, reply was, (Cleaner says every thing was ok).

Went out for meal when returned tried the oven, all the fuses blew. Grumpy receptionist repeated the cleaner statement.

No balcony, all other hotels had them.

Wont go there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Anne Fairbairn
12 years 8 months ago
We stayed in the Safari apartments and sorry to say that I would not recommend them to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ?

Anne Fairbairn
12 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Safari apartments and would be fine if all you wanted was some where to sleep very basic.

Resort itself was more for adults than kids as not much for them to do. Plenty of eating places and a wide choice. The Beach Boys bar does let the kids in and good entertainment from flat cap Phil the resident singer. The Beach Boys themselves will keep the kids amused. Special mention to Andy the wee Scottish guy working over there from Edinburgh the kids loved him. So if going to Calella be sure to pay them a visit it does make your holiday worth it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson's

Susan
12 years 9 months ago
These apartments were very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food & drink in the attached restaurant were very cheap, 2 courses plus wine & coffee average only 13 Euros. I travelled on my own and everyone I met was very friendly and I had a great time, only wished I'd booked two weeks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum