Image of Bon Repos Hotel

Bon Repos Hotel

19 of 22 hotels in Calella

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Vallderoure, 17, 8370 Calella, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rowdy and sleepless
6 years 4 months ago
First impressions the hotel looked quite nice and the rooms were simple but adequate.
The food was a serve yourself buffet style with a reasonable choice however the desserts were pathetic. One evening there was fruit or some kind of pink angel delight. Second night it was yellow angel delight.

You are better off going out and exploring the local area in the evening if you want any form of entertainment or atmosphere because this hotel has none!

The place was overrun with teenage German tourist groups who thought their idea of good holiday was to run about the hotel drunk, screaming, banging on peoples doors and throwing things off their balconies until 3 or 4 in the morning so if you are hoping for any kind of normal sleep then forget it!

Overall a great location as its handy for exploring nearby places and a train station is 5 mins away but I would not recommend it unless you are a young person who enjoys getting drunk, sleeps until lunchtime and isn’t that fussed about what they eat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Belinda Vaughan
11 years 1 month ago
food in this hotel is so diabolical we had to eat at papas bar across the road every day! breakfast is ok if you like beans on toast and evening meal is ok if u like veal,pork,fish and chips every meal for 2 weeks lol
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris flight holidays

Miss Young
11 years 2 months ago
This hotel is really great. When I have travelled to Calella for my holidays I have always stayed in this hotel. It's located in a great place as there is a lot of entertainment situated around it. The staff are always polite and happy to help you with anything. The entertainment within the hotel is great as well. I will definitely be staying here again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris

Recommended
Clare Morris
12 years 1 month ago
When arriving at hotel was dissappointed as we arrived at 09.40 and rooms were not available until 13.00 considering we had been travelling for 26 hours.

The rooms were always cleaned daily apart from the mishap when the cleaners threw out our luggage and pierced all our inflatables.

The food was absolutely disgusting we ate toast and beans for breakfast all week and burnt French fries and something for dinner.

When we was there we had an expeirence were the fire alarms went off were two girls were messing about and it took them 90 minutes to sort out the problem only because we went across the road to get an English boy who spoke Spanish as the receptionist could not speak a word of English and he could not tell us what was happening.

Would never visit that hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris

Avril Prosser
12 years 1 month ago
I was appalled at this hotel the food was absolutely disgusting they did not give you a menu of what you were eating.

Fire alarms went off in middle of night man on reception could not speak English and locked all fire exit doors which meant people were unable to get out if there was a real fire.

Poolside bar would wash glasses and ashtrays in the same sink which was witnessed by myself bought a glass of lager after drinking half of it noticed there was fag ash in bottom of glass and I don't mean a small amount I would not recommend this hotel to a dog
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris

M. West
12 years 11 months ago
The rooms were lovely and cleaned every day. The food was disgusting most days soup and salad with chips was the only thing we could eat.

The only day we saw potatoes was when the reps turned up to rate the hotel for next year. The 'snacks' burgers/hotdogs/chips were not much better.

Food was not provided from 9pm-8am and drink was not provided from 1130pm-8am this is provided you can get into have breakfast and they havn't run out.

We spent over 250 euros eating out so we could have decent food. Hotel not far from beach and pubs but even though this is advertised as an all year round resort it was the end of the season and most pubs/clubs/restaurants were shutting down or already shut down.

A disco was provided every other day but played spanish songs when mainly English guests were staying and English songs when mainly Spanish were staying. Rooms had no tea making facilities. I wouldn't visit the hotel again or recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Mick
13 years 2 months ago
What a disappointment after a great holiday there in 2004 -the whole place is looking very shabby and the entire feel of the place is much poorer than in 2004.

The biggest issue I have is with the 'free' drinks clients - who when we were there were unruly, generally caused unrest with their attitude - the swapping / sharing of bands by groups of guests meant most normal tourists were driven out of the facilities.

Local bars seemed to be feeling the strain too as they were empty as people got tanked up on the freebies then turned out once the offers ended...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris

Belinda Vaughan
14 years 1 month ago
the cleanliness was pretty good, staff were helpful unless it was early evening until morning and no english speaking person available. The food was really bad breakfast was ok if u like to live off toast and beans for 14 days lol, evening meal was veal,pork,chicken and fish all with chips every meal but hey look on the bright side, papas bar is just across the road serving good old english tucker all day!the hotel was over-run with german teenagers usually under 18 running riot on their 1st holiday without parents!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ferris flight holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum