Image of Amaika H.TOP Hotel

Amaika H.TOP Hotel

11 of 22 hotels in Calella

4 out of 5 from 49 reviews
4 stars
Carrer de la Diputació, 2, 08370 Calella, Spain
Built in 1967, this hotel was renovated in 1998 and provides a total of 228 rooms, spread over 9 floors. Amongst the hotel´s modern facilities count a foyer with 24-hour reception, a currency exchange desk, a safe, lift access, a café and a TV room.

49 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
fantastic break
2 years 5 months ago
Wife and I spent 5 nights here all inclusive, in march for our anniversary. We had a fantastic time, the staff were brilliant from the reception right through to the restaurant staff, they couldn't help you enough, showers are a tight squeeze, and that is the only gripe we had, a 4 star hotel with a 7 star service!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel republic

Recommended
REBECCA WEBSTER
Great location and friendly staff
6 years 11 months ago
Arrived at the Amaika Hotel on the 26th October, really nice hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious also lovely and clean.

The first meal we had was really nice, very good choice, we then had a couple of days where the food seemed very mediocre, then over the weekend the food was a lot better. Always a great choice of salads and rice dishes. The different meats were always nice but a big let down was the desserts they were basic.

The dining area was always clean and the restaurant staff were always friendly and helpful, in fact all the staff were really nice.

The hotel is in a good location, central to the shops and beach, around a 10 minute walk to the train station, and just around the corner a great bar the Alcatraz.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 2 months ago
the holiday was great from start to finish,staff ,food location, all good,the only thing wrong is the size of the pool,we never got near it in the day.
will go back to this hotel any when
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ferris

Recommended
Jim Greenaway
8 years 9 months ago
Having stayed here three times in the past we were looking forward to this visit but were let down badly by the serious drop in standards in the restaurant, the food was bordering on the disgusting and the variety was very very limited, this was breakfast lunch and dinner, although the staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and obliging ( especially Pedro the manager ) the blame appears to lay with the Hotel manager and head office management (cost cutting )as usual ! We had to dine out regularly which was annoying considering we had already paid for our meals. Secondly most of the bar staff were rude and abrupt with an air of arrogance about them plus the only beer they provided was Estrella in small glasses, I asked for a small bottle of Heinekin expecting to pay a supplement but was charged 3.50 euros almost equal to
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Medtravel

Matt And Beth
9 years 1 month ago
Mod edit

We do not accept reviews from the country the accommodatio is in. If you are posting while still on holiday, please resubmit your review on your return to the UK.

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Velda
9 years 2 months ago
My friend and i have just come home from staying at the Amaika we had a great time staff friendly and helpful hotel very clean bar staff very polite although not much entertainment going on we had a fab six days
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun 4 u

Recommended
Michelle
9 years 4 months ago
the hotel was lovely it was like the titanic inside my daughter havent been away before we went for a three day break when we got there we wished we booked for a week room was nice weather was ok the staff were all nice after reading the reveiws i didnt know what it would be like but i had no worrys when we got there .its about a hour from the airport we would go again maye next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: blue sea holidays

Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
Check in great,room usual spainish 4star minis 1,but clean and fresh.
Food,we stayed here 2 years ago and decided to go back to the Amika because the food was great along with the A I sirloin steaks then with chic,lamb ,pork,fish,etc at the hot plates,now fish or pork,fish or lamb,or fish and meat balls and burgers one night,so food quality has reduced,however at lunch and dinner the waiter will leave you a bottle of wine on your table which is excellent,the only up side to the food experience.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2 can travel

Recommended
Catriona Strawson
9 years 9 months ago
I am just back from a weekend with my husband ( we live on the French Spanish border)and our son and his daughter who flew over from Scotland. Having spent lots of weekends in Spanish resort hotels I can safely say this is one of the best. Staff efficient and courteous. Spotlessly clean. Large bedrooms with large balcony. A plus is the hairdryer and make up mirror not to mention the selection of gels, shampoos, toothbrush etcetera; The shower cubicle is a bit small but there is also a shower over the bath.
Being a November break we did not expect entertainment. Easy walk to th beach and not far from the shops.
Catering for 400+ can be a challenge with buffet style food but they suceeded. Liked being shown to a table as opposed to a free for all. Drinks order taken at table and served very efficiently. Will definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Nathan
9 years 9 months ago
Very clean but your clothes smell of a very strong cleaning chemical which wofts around the hotel, the food could be better for a 4* but I,m told the h-top group food budget has been cut, good location but try and get a high floor room over looking the front of the hotel/over the pool (if you call it a pool)so you get the late sun on your balcany found the staff fine and polite. Glad I did not take my 6 year old with me as their was nothing put on for kids and entertainment was nothing.Would go again and feel it s the best h-top in the group but if taking kids then the Calla Palace might be an option, shame the Golden Taurus hotel 15 min walk away closes for winter as I think this hotel takes some beating in the Calla/Pinada area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum